We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,174)
Filter reviews
2,174 results
Traveler rating
1,103
793
206
46
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,103
793
206
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews momo cafe private beach pool view metal detector free shuttle hotel shuttle hear everything pool bar noodle station kids club security check shuttle service breakfast spread noodles great pool rain shower welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
1,508 - 1,513 of 2,174 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Although this hotel does not have its own beach but they do have a great pool for kid to play around and they also provide a shuttle if you still want to go to the beach. My favorite food of this hotel is "nasi goreng" and you should try it. I also enjoy the view of the backyard of hotel rooms with full of trees.
There is one thing need to improve. Since my room with connecting door so I could hear a bit guest next room talking each other.
In overall this hotel is recommended...

Room tip: Choose rooms without connecting door
Date of stay: May 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Arwan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is hands down the nicest Courtyard I have ever stayed at. I am a loyal Marriott customer, and have stayed at Courtyards all over the world. This one is a newer concept it seems, it is a full service resort. Multiple restaurants, bars, and a giant property. It is walking distance to the ocean, and in a nice part of town that is made up of other higher end resorts. Staff was very accessible and friendly. The whole hotel is outdoor, in the sense that the lobby is open and airy, and the halls to the rooms, while covered, are open. Very nice, state of the art rooms .

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amberinreallife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

They do have a beach club they will drive you too or you could walk. Some people say Nusa Dua isn't the real bali and that its a tourist trap. We thought the opposite Nusa Dua was awsome, clean and peaceful. Let me tell you about the real bali people burning garbage and urinating in the busy load streets yelling taxi at you ever time you turn around. We wish we would have stayed here longer.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike0987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our stay here was such a beautiful experience.

The hotel is new with contemporary Balinese design from the fixtures, to the beddings and artworks. It was a quick 30-min drive from Seminyak via car rental.

All the elements of a perfect peaceful getaway especially for couples and young families can be found here: tasteful design, overdelivering hotel staff and satisfying food choices.

Some may find the gate and entrance security stops heavy but they are actually minimal and almost negligible. Check in was seamless at the lobby which was a quick 10minutes. The room we had was at 3rd floor of the 2nd tower which had a veranda that was overlooking the lagoon pool. It appeared smaller than the professional photos but the bed did not fail! If your weakness are big fat beds then this will make you happy. Nevertheless, the space was apt and fitting for a couple. The bathroom was also wide enough except that ours did not have a tub as this is limited to higher rooms of the hotel. Despite the seemingly high number of towers and rooms, the corridors were peaceful. It also goes to show that the April-May months would be a perfect time to visit.

We had a small encounter with the housekeeping but the hotel was quick to ensure us that it will not happen again. They even sent a fruit basket and a personalized note. The best part of the trip would be the romantic dinner they have prepared for us. Upon confirmation of our reservation I coordinated with their sales/events office to plan a surprise romantic beach dinner. The beach is separated from the hotel proper but there're continuous car shuttle trips going there from the beach and back so this shouldn't be a problem. Maintenance of the beach and the relentless and zealous staff service really makes an excellent rating easy to give.

Dinner. Planning was easy as they already prepare a package for it. The set up and food was perfect and the experience itself life-changing. Imagine a stretch of beach all to you and your partner with little blue lamps lighting your path, your own kitchen crew and the peace of the night. Just to emphasize, the crew was as enthusiastic about it as the guests!

We were more than happy during our stay here. It was just like home!

Plus on the 24 hr gym and awesome play place and activities for the kids.

Room tip: Stay away from the 1st flower of the tower before entering the lagoon.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I got a good deal on this hotel by booking in advance. The room was very nice with all amenities and a nice verandah opening towards the garden. The bathroom does not have a tub though and I had a few issues with the washbasin. One more issue is that the wifi is not free in the rooms which is something that is provided by three star hotels today. However the swimming pool was awesome, the breakfast spread was great value for an extra 5 dollars. The location in Nusa Dua was impeccable specially as we had already lived for 2 days near Legian. The water blow near the beach was an added bonus not mentioned anywhere.

Room tip: If you have the budget take the pool facing rooms on the ground floor.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SumbulT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews