We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$186
$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$147
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$185
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$130
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$175
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$190
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$135
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
$256
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$587
$494
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$399
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,983)
Filter reviews
1,983 results
Traveler rating
989
737
186
45
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
989
737
186
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmomo cafebeach clubmetal detectorpool viewfree shuttlehear everythinghotel shuttlenoodle stationkids clubpool barsecurity checkbreakfast spreadshuttle servicebeautiful hotelgreat poolnoodlesrain shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,359 - 1,364 of 1,983 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in courtyard for 4 nights. The place is fantastic! The resort is located in a exclusive area where there are not really crowd around as compared to kuta area. But there was serenity and peace. The staff are friendly and nice. The breakfast was great! Maybe they can consider changing the menu now and then. It was our special day and they even provided us with a cake in the room and origami towels. The private beach is a distance away from the hotel but a shuttle is provided almost upon request. If you wish to have a relaxing stay in bali, this is a very good for value resort to look for. Security is good and tight, makes you feel safe!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ralph_Teo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We did not have a reservation to the hotel and showed up on a whim, but was able to get a nice room. The staff were so courteous and helpful and kept the hotel in tip-top shape. We stayed for 3 nights, and on the 1st night we had very drunk and noisy neighbours. It was only so noisy because our rooms had an adjoining door and we could hear everything! I made a complaint at the front lobby the next day, and they quickly moved us to a new room on a very quiet corner. The staff members were so apologetic (even though it wasn't even their fault!) and so accomodating I couldn't be angry about it anymore. All in all, I have to say that I was very impressed with the service I received during my stay.

The food at the hotel was decent but at the back of the hotel there is a street full of restaurants and bars if you want more options. The pool was also great, pretty big and enough sitting areas and shade for everyone. You have to take a short shuttle from the hotel to get to the beach, but the drive is all of 3 minutes! We walked back to the hotel a couple of times ourselves, it really is not a big deal. The hotel has a beach club area for guests to use that is nice, and you can also order drinks/food there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Marriot Nusa Dua isn't the most luxurious hotel. In fact its facade and layout are disappointing. The entrance and lobby is relatively simple. The hotel is located a good 15 minute walk from the beach.(although there are free shuttles very frequently). There is only one restaurant serving a somewhat limited menu.
However the rooms are excellent. Great quality beds, large closets and spacious modern bathrooms. We had a pool facing room which was lovely. There isn't a swim up bar, but the bar by the pool offered us free snacks and had decent deals on liquor. Like everywhere in Bali, the staff is very hospitable,informed and efficient. The hotel is inside the sprawling Nusa Dua international hotel complex, which is beautifully maintained. They have a beach club on a lovely white sand beach, serving up snacks and cocktails. Overall the hotel is a great option, but do not expect to be bathed in luxury. Its not a hotel where you can spend the entire day lazing and getting pampered. But it is more reasonable than some other properties nearby, and is great value for money. there are also many nice bar,spas and restaurants just outside the hotel, so you don't have to remain confined to the hotel all the time.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms on the higher floors. Besides the pool view there isn't any other decent views.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank burmanolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

PRICE/ QUALITY RATE (8/10): 90EUR including breakfast.
LOCATION (6/10): not a real beach resort (private beach area in very good condition)
ROOM (8/10): According to the standards, nothing special. Quality of the towels is very loww (too old adn damaged for 5-star)
BREAKFAST (9/10): Good quality, but lack of variety (no change during the week)
STAFF (10/10): perfect, nice and efficient
RESTAURANT (): N/A
AMENITIES (5/10): so, so. Low quality and variety . Could you, at least, include toothbrush?
WIFI (10/10): free and fast. You need to be Marriott membership (free)

Late checkout till 16h, but you can use the hotel facilities till you need. Very convinient for late flights.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EGamboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Our apologies for writing the review late... Excellent service staff at this hotel. We would like to commend the awesome service of the hotel front desk manager.. Mr Edward (i think).. You made our day :) your excellent hospitality made our stay really enjoyable. One of the lady staff at the bar (sorry can't remember the name), went the extra mile to assist us with topping up of sim card when we first arrived..Wow what a first impression!!!!! A lovely start to our wonderful holiday. The stay throughout was splendid at this hotel with excellent buffet breakfast. The rooms were excellent and majestic, couldn't ask for more. Relaxing and peaceful.


Security was good, scanning every time we entered the hotel main lobby. Oooh ya they have lovely dogs at the security post..cuties i must say. There are some restaurants at the back roads of the hotel which has excellent nasi padang and esp opposite Hotel Santika there is a shop selling chicken dishes...i strongly recommend...fantastic. May be spicy just be cautious.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews