We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marriot Courtyard Nusa Dua Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Ranked #20 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
plymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marriot Courtyard Nusa Dua Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is fantastic. Security on entering (not a problem )The service was amazing and the hotel so clean and modern.The pool was fantastic and we always found a sun lounger vacant around the pool. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels and sheets. Our room was always clean and was wonderful with the air conditioning which you could regulate yourself. We had a ground floor garden room with a king size bed wow !!! so soft and comfortable and the pillows a dream. We had such good sleeps in this hotel.The food was really good, breakfast was exceptional with a fantastic choice of Indonesian Continental or full English and eggs to order. Breads and cakes pastries baked daily, pancakes waffles and French toast. Choice of fresh squeezed juices. The staff 10+ always smiling nothing to much trouble. We loved the Mo Mo cafe and the staff at reception very helpful. There is internet acess. Everyone at this hotel were great. The spa fantastic. I had a pedicure (lovely) and nails still have polish on after more than two weeks. Also singers on certain evenings at pool we sang along with Deta whilst sipping cocktails.
There also is a new medical centre down the road
( again helpful ) hotels and beach supermarket close by. This hotel is a must if you like security and a well run hotel. A+++

Room Tip: If you want a quiet area garden view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shirley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    649
    156
    40
    23
See reviews for
586
605
61
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Got upgrade to pool view room. Service was superb.. Nice room, The Pool is so fabulous, love it so much. Breakfast typical of Marriott -- Nice + lots of choices. Good facilities (including Kids club, which my 1st daughter has enjoyed it a lot). Beautiful Private Beach plus thoughtful service there. Definitely recommended. Two thumbs up.

Room Tip: Pick pool -view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I traveled with my family and sister-in-law's family. We really enjoyed our time at this resort becasue of the huge pool, friendly staff and great location. We often travelk to Bali but this was our first time staying at Nusa Dua. It is a great section of the island if you are looking for a beautiful, swimmable beach, not many hawkers, and a more relaxed expereince. This area is actually made almost entirely of 4-5 star hotels in a gated "hotel community". If you are looking for culture this might not be your place, but for just beach relaxation you cant go wrong here.
The hotel itself is built around a series of connected pools with nice shallow areas for the kids and the whole things is kept spotless. Reception allowed us early check in (to 1 of our rooms) which was awesome. They then gave us the connecting room as well. They also allowed for a 2pm checkout, which gave us time to get back from the beach and get the kids shwoered before the flight. For all of the rooms in this hotel the only time it felt really busy was during breakfast...usually it is calm and relaxed. Rooms are spacious with nice bathrooms. The restaurant is just so-so. Not much selection and the food is cooked to western tastes (not good if you live in/enjoy Indonesian cooking). Their is a free shuttle (5 minutes) to the beach where the Marriott keeps their own beach club (right beside the Hyatt). Their section of the beach is nice and clam and is a great place to let the little ones play in the water. Our only complaint is that the shuttle can make you wait in the sun for quite awhile (25 minutes one time) even as you watch staff use a shuttle (1 person) to go back and forth to the hotel. Would have been great if they had seen we had kids and offered us a ride as well. Overall this was a very nice stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Loved the hotel. Value for the money paid. We got an absolutely brilliant deal at expedia. The breakfast buffet was good and well supplied. Lived up to it's legacy. Will definitely recommend it.
Used their business room for printing out some tickets. Complimentary usage.

The pool area is well kept and the pool bar is good.
We got a complimentary upgrade when we checked in. The rooms are very well sized and the I love me a good bathroom and that's what the place has.

Very close to the beach.
You can find many cafe's just outside the Nusa Dua gateway.

After the Kuta whirlwind, Nusa Dua was absolutely brilliant.

Room Tip: If you're not much of a pool person, then prefer a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EsotericTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

friendly staff both at Front Desk and restaurants especially at the beach bar. We had ordered lunch their and we were impressed...only some improve on taste of cocktail (my friend did order but I could not remember the name). Nice room with pool view.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nont_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My friends and I stayed for four nights. It is a gorgeous property. We arrived late on Monday evening. There was not much to eat on site as the only restaurant on property was about to close or did not have anything that we wanted to eat (they only offered sandwiches). Instead, we took the free shuttle to the Bali Collection, the local mall with restaurants, and had dinner and walked home, which only took 10-15 minutes. (Tip: there is a market in the Bali Collection where you can buy food and drinks and bring back to the hotel!)

The hotel is in Nusa Dua which is heavily guarded area of Bali - armed security gates, car check just to get into the Nusa Dua area and then upon arrival at the Marriott, more armed gates, car check and then baggage check with security checkpoint. Although a bit nerve wracking at first, it feels very safe with that much security. (Later we were told that our arrival and stay at the property coincided with the 10th Anniversary of the Kuta bombings, which may have escalated some of the security checks.)

My friend and I booked several day trips that left early so we didnt have much time to explore the hotel grounds; however when we did have time, we were pleasantly surprised. The pool is on the small side but since we were there at non-peak time, it was deserted and very quiet. The only people enjoying the pool besides ourselves had pool-side access from their rooms. Another day we took the free shuttle to the beach and again, not many people were at the beach. The Marriott has its own property on the beach and someone is on hand to provide towels.

We were concerned with other TripAdvisor reviews about mosquitoes. We did have several mosquitos in our room and we were trying to constantly swat them away. The bathroom and bedroom was quite large and spacious; all the fixtures and decor looked new. We found it very clean and lovely.

There is a business center that has free internet if one needs to check email; the front desk has to sign you into the computer though. If you bring your own laptop, free wi-fi is included in the lobby areas; room access is an additional fee.

The service is top-notch; they speak perfect English. Would defintiely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bossygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 5 nites. Had a pool access twin room with my brother. It was very spacious, clean & comfortable. Service was top-notch, staff can speak english very well which is another bonus point because there is no language barrier. Meter taxi fare to Kuta beach should cost around Rp70k-100k depending on traffic.

Breakfast buffet was good, no worries about lack of tables as the restaurant is pretty big. There is free shuttle to the private beach at Nusa Dua which should not be missed.

I would love to return to the hotel in future.

Room Tip: 1. Request for pool access room 2. Outside the entrance (on the left side of hotel) there are quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgoonerette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,301 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#19 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,372 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the stunning coast of southern Bali, and minutes away from the tranquil and pristine white sand beaches, our new Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua hotel's location is ideal. Situated in luxurious Nusa Dua, an idyllic paradise perfect for those wanting romance or serenity, our Nusa Dua resort's locale is desired as destination for relaxation or a family vacation. Make memories at our Bali hotel's lagoon swimming pool, pamper yourself at our health club and spa, or take a long, romantic walk on the nearby beach. For those wishing to explore the allure of Balinese culture, local cuisine and shopping, as well as entertainment, can be found at the Bali Collection close by - where connecting with the Balinese people is a breeze. Nearby attractions include Waterborn Park, Benoa Marine, and a championship 18-hole golf course and they are sure to please any outdoor enthusiast or adventure seeker. With so much to explore all around, our Nusa Dua hotel's accommodations and public spaces are the perfect home base for small groups, families, honeymooners, and solo travelers wanting a trip of a lifetime. Come capture the splendor of island life with Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort. We look forward to welcoming you to our Nusa Dua Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing