We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, location not so good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel is new, very clean. the lagoon pool is nice but not suitable for toddlers. room is nice but we can hear people talking from other room and from different level balcony. only 1 shuttle car goes to the beach. we need to wait for more than 15 minutes for the car picking up us. i will recommend other hotels in nusa dua.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Risdi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,909)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,419 - 1,425 of 1,909 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel has a beautiful pool. With lots of trees surrounding. The service is quite professional, when i arrived the room was not ready although it was already about 3 o clock. But our room has been upgraded to pool terrace. So i think it was fair enough. The room is clean, confortable. Food is ok. There is a shuttle that will drive us to the beach everytime we ask. The beach is ok for kids swimming and playing with sands because the wave is not big. But we found lots of jelly fish at that time. So we have to be careful not to step on them. Overall the hotel is nice and good value with the price.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Ireine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a nice stay at this hotel, the staff are very friendly and are always smiling. They are very attentive to our needs and special requests. The room and bathroom are very clean, and the hotel is very well-maintained and has high security! The breakfast is superb, with great variety. One thing though, there were mosquitoes in our room, and the aircon stops in the middle of the night, causing us to wake up. We did not report the incidents to the staff. Although, we should have, and I believe they will act on it fast and satisfactorily. The pool bar closes early, around 9pm I think, so there is no chance for late night drinking. Overall, we had a grand time, and we recommend this hotel in nusa dua :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Had a one night stay here during a 4 day trip to Bali. This hotel is also used as the primary hotel it would seem by a lot of the airlines as you could constantly see airline staff coming and going through the day.

The plus:
Hotel lobby is airy and large and inviting.
Was recognized as a silver elite member and given a complementary welcome present.
Service was good and staff were friendly
Room was quite nice and over looked the pool but room design was keeping in standard with the Courtyard brand.
Pool is fairly large and didnt seem to crowded
Hotel is very tiny when you compare it to the resorts around it.
Buffet breakfast is fairly cheap and silver members get an additional 15% off on all food and beverage
Happy hour at the pool daily from 5 to 8.....just 2.50$ a drink!
A very short walk to the market for tons of restaurant options, massage spots and souvenir stores.

The negatives:
This is still a Courtyard so dont go expecting to live the resort lifestyle
Extremely limited dining options onsite, just the Momo cafe for dining
Hotel is fairly small
Biggest negative....this hotel does not have a beach or beach access! You have to take a shuttle to the beach which leaves every half hour from 8 am to 8 pm.
Its about a 15 minute walk to the Bali Collection mall but the local market down the street is much better anyways.

This is a good property, clean with nice comfortable rooms. However, being in Bali and not having direct access to the beach is a deal breaker. Having to rely on a shuttle to take you back and forth is a bit annoying. But if you just want to laze by the pools, dont mind taking a cab to the beach and are content with the local restaurants around, this could be a very nice and relatively cheap way to experience Bali. I did enjoy my one night stay here....it was relaxed, I never even bothered going to the beach and chose to stay by the pool as I had spent the other 3 days at the beach and grabbed some breakfast by the pool which was plenty tasty. And chose to check out the local restaurants for some dinner....which turned out to be quite fun. You can also get hour long massages at the market for a paltry $10!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandyjb83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The first impression when we enter the hotel is very spacious.Unfortunately, we have to wait for quite long time to check in the hotel. I felt little beat upset since some guests who also waited for their rooms to get ready got their welcomed drinks but my family did not get any drink at all. My sister complained about it but unfortunately still the welcome drinks did not come at all. Once we entered our room, I felt little beat ease the room was big with two full size comfortable beds.The bathroom was big also even though there is still more room for them to put a bathtub. The next day, I felt much better since we met friendly waitress in the breakfast room and I also greeted by friendly staff in the gym during my morning work out. After breakfast, we enjoyed the long and big swimming pool. For this three nights stays, we all have very good sleep in this hotel. Tips for staying in this hotel: you need to ask the front desk for the things that you need including the newspaper. We did not get newspaper since we never asked them.

Room Tip: Ask the reservation for the swimming pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verasiagian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Highly recommend. Hotel is beautiful and the staff is exceptional. We celebrated her birthday while there and the staff made it a memorable experience. Hotel has a excellent buffet breakfast. Hotel truly lived up to the Marriott name. Steve & Sandy

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Courtyard byMarriot is by far one of the most enjoyable hotel I have stayed, and Nusa Dua Bali is no different. Right from the secuity entrance which greets you with 2 thick metak barriers but smiling and warm friendly security staff, hotel and reception staff...are all friendly. Room is great and the hotel managed to get me a pool front room...literally walking to the pool from my room....Breakfast spread is good....BUT....the breads and donuts are all tucked away in one corner...and you need to explore the place to get to it.....Great food....BUT...the manager refused to let me pack a couple of donuts as I was rushing out to go for scuba diving!!! Most hotels I have stayed in will allow you to do so!!!! Transport is easy to get ....BUT..I would avoid the hotel transport as their prices are exorbitantly high...for a 1 way journey cost from the transport desk is equivalent to a return trip cost by taxi (insist on meter)...rooms are spacious and great....and would I come back again???? yes...definitely....

Room Tip: Be a Marriot Hotel member...Free internet throughout your stay....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,979 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,859 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
4,132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $96 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the stunning coast of southern Bali, and minutes away from the tranquil and pristine white sand beaches, our new Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua hotel's location is ideal. Situated in luxurious Nusa Dua, an idyllic paradise perfect for those wanting romance or serenity, our Nusa Dua resort's locale is desired as destination for relaxation or a family vacation. Make memories at our Bali hotel's lagoon swimming pool, pamper yourself at our health club and spa, or take a long, romantic walk on the nearby beach. For those wishing to explore the allure of Balinese culture, local cuisine and shopping, as well as entertainment, can be found at the Bali Collection close by - where connecting with the Balinese people is a breeze. Nearby attractions include Waterborn Park, Benoa Marine, and a championship 18-hole golf course and they are sure to please any outdoor enthusiast or adventure seeker. With so much to explore all around, our Nusa Dua hotel's accommodations and public spaces are the perfect home base for small groups, families, honeymooners, and solo travelers wanting a trip of a lifetime. Come capture the splendor of island life with Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort. We look forward to welcoming you to our Nusa Dua Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing