We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying here will make your holiday- especially Coeliacs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Ranked #18 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed here for a week in February 2012. It made our holiday. Having spent hours researching where to stay to accommodate the needs of3 teenagers needs- and myself, paid off.This place had everything I needed. It was spotless, in a great location, the staff were very obliging. Being a coeliac I was worried that I would go hungry the whole holiday. The head chef knew everything about being gluten free. He was fantastic.He ran me through the buffet and if I saw something that wasn't gluten free- he would make it for me especially if he could. The whole place was perfect. My husband liked the happy hour that went for 3 hours. The rooms and grounds were impeccably clean, the pool was great, and their private beach was an oasis. No being hassled by hawkers, and the reef makes it safe for the whole family. I was concerned about the distance Nusa Dua is from the hustle and bustle of Kuta- but it was a 25 minute car ride that cost $8.00. Being our first time to Bali, friends told me that I wouldn't like it. We loved it- thanks to the chef and the Marriott. Thinking of going back again in November. Will definitely be staying here

Room Tip: Get a pool view. Only disappointing thing was that the hallways echo and you can hear people talking...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank faireview1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,851)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,464 - 1,470 of 1,852 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2012

I stay at the Marriott for two - three days every week! And I am always guaranteed a pleasant stay.

From the moment I walk in to the moment I leave the staff are amazing, they all know me by name, and are always around to assist with anything they can.

The hotel is just over twelve months old(celebrated the first anniversary on the 4th of Feb) And it still feels brand new.

Contrary to some reviews here, the hotel DOES have its own beach club. It is about a 10 minute walk or a free shuttle bus ride away. Here there are lounges, beach chairs etc.. You can also order food and drinks from the bar.

The pool is beautiful and the water temperature is perfect!

Free wifi in rooms(just 2 minutes to join the Marriott club) Free movie channels – I think there are 3 or 4. And approx 60 other TV channels to choose from.

Also a business centre with free internet/computer and printing use.

Gym is sufficient – 2 treadmills, bike, X trainer, mats, fit balls, and some free weights. You can also rent a bike to ride around and explore Nusa Dua.

My major down side to the hotel is the noise, walls are paper thin. And I often need to sleep during the day(work all night) and this can be difficult. Especially with the long corridors that echo.

Great resort for an affordable price!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amylou540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard for a week and had a great time. The positives first:
1. Extremely courteous and friendly staff.
2. Relatively new hence clean and looks well maintained
3. Scrumptious breakfast spread
4. The pool was great with excellent layout
5. Room was extremely comfortable; with a sit out and a bathtub.

Few shortcomings:
1. On weekends the hotel sees a lot of 'high profile' crowd, which means that 'regular' guests take a back seat.
2. The hotel does not have a beach of its own, and while walking is an option but in the hot, sweltering sun of Bali, not highly recommended

P.S: A special mention to Mr. Amit ( the head of staff) who was extremely warm and hospitable towards each of the guests. And made sure that the honeymoon went without any hitches.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms for a lovely view in the mornings and at night
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jyotsna_Taparia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We just spent 3 idyllic days at the Marriott Courtyard on Nusa Dua, Bali. The resort is only a year old and very nice. It is not on the beach, but a 5 minute free shuttle ride gets you to your very own stretch of powder soft sand with fun waves about 200 meters off the beach. The hotel is clean, quiet and very modern, with free WiFi, a 42" flat panel TV and an iPod docking station in the room. The restaurant is quite good and the breakfast Buffet is a killer! The pool is very large and covers a courtyard that is surrounded by the buildings of the Hotel. There are some little warungs (family restaurants) within walking distance, but why leave the compound? There are small shops nearby for sarongs, gifts and souvenirs. The Courtyard is significantly less than the resorts on the beach, only 300 meters away. We will definitely be back frequently!!

Room Tip: We were in 3106 (building 3, floor 1, room 06) and had a great view down onto the pool and restauran...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeachBumBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Clearly if you wanted to be on the beach you would have paid more and stayed at one of the Starwood or Hyatt properties. The hotel shuttle bus takes you to the beach in minutes, so not a big deal. Given that the hotel is still only one year old, then most areas are in good shape. Saying that the modern feel of the hotel really isn't that Balinese, and a few things already aren't working - the safe, and a loose shower head being examples. The restaurant food is OK by Asian standards and good by Indonesian standards. 1/3 of the restaurant is air conditioned, 1/3 non air conditioned and 1/3 outside, and is international so suits all.
Staff are friendly and helpful, but room do not disturb signs seem to be ignored early in the morning and not all amenities are reliably replenished.
There are two negatives about the hotel: one can hear any noise in the corridors early morning and late at night, and one is woken by the restaurant turning on music at 7am and this stays on all day long. So if you are a light sleeper or are looking for peace then this is probably not the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the front and the restaurant
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul Drinkwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

First the good things about this hotel to justify my +4 rating:
* The premium room in which we stayed was very good and spacious
* Wonderful pool
* Excellent staff with very friendly attitude
* Very good breakfast
* Nice gym
* Good and spacious kids play area which our son enjoyed a lot (but they charge you for using it if you stay there for > 2 hours)

now the reasons for my -1 rating :
* as most of the people have pointed out : Thin walls (i could easily hear coughing, slipper sound while people walking outside our room)
* no beach (though shuttle service was provided to go to beach which is around 15 mins)
* no in-house entertainment for adults like play area/in-door games nothing (while i knew and accepted there is no beach nearby, i cld not understand why no in-house entertainment within the resort) so apart from the pool (and spa/gym) there is nothing for adults
* (minor one) my telephone was not working and in-spite of me complaining 3 times, nobody attended to it for the entire 5 days i stayed there...so had to call reception every time i had to make a call and it was kinda irritating

Room Tip: * a strict no if you want easily accessible beach * dont get poolside room since you will be easily...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumanesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

it is so safe when u walk around Nusa dua.
Full of security and CCTV surrounding the compound.
The hotel is nice and staff is excellent. Ms . Leny who is so warm and welcome .
The front manager found out we r on our honeymoon . Actually upgrade us.. and welcome us with a big bouquet of flower.
SO touch ....will come back to this hotel ...................

Room Tip: choose the room near corner..i love the room which when walk out...looks like i have my own swimmi...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuniceMsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,866 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,717 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#16 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $115 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the stunning coast of southern Bali, and minutes away from the tranquil and pristine white sand beaches, our new Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua hotel's location is ideal. Situated in luxurious Nusa Dua, an idyllic paradise perfect for those wanting romance or serenity, our Nusa Dua resort's locale is desired as destination for relaxation or a family vacation. Make memories at our Bali hotel's lagoon swimming pool, pamper yourself at our health club and spa, or take a long, romantic walk on the nearby beach. For those wishing to explore the allure of Balinese culture, local cuisine and shopping, as well as entertainment, can be found at the Bali Collection close by - where connecting with the Balinese people is a breeze. Nearby attractions include Waterborn Park, Benoa Marine, and a championship 18-hole golf course and they are sure to please any outdoor enthusiast or adventure seeker. With so much to explore all around, our Nusa Dua hotel's accommodations and public spaces are the perfect home base for small groups, families, honeymooners, and solo travelers wanting a trip of a lifetime. Come capture the splendor of island life with Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort. We look forward to welcoming you to our Nusa Dua Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing