We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The Best Place to stay in Nusa Dua Bali!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort to your Saves list
Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #19 of 48 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Place to stay in Nusa Dua Bali!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I was with my family (5 of us in two rooms) for a holiday in Bali between 27th Jan to 31st Jan. and we stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Nusa Dua. Nusa Dua is perhaps the finest area to stay in Bali, the other being Seminyak. The entire Nusa Dua area is highly maintained and has a cluster of the best properties from the Westin to the Hyatt and everything in between. The Courtyard Marriott is the newest property in Nusa Dua and is perhaps the finest. The staff is just amazingly courteous! An interaction with them always leaves you with a smile. I must specially mention Amit Sakhrani and the Chef Mr. Sanjay the Director of Rooms who took great care of us. The Breakfast is a lavish spread with live counters for Waffles, French toast, Eggs, Thai Noodles and Salads. We had taken the Pool View Deluxe rooms that were connecting and that had an amazing view of the unique Lagoon Pool - Which is the defining feature of the hotel. I also loved the rooms which were very well equipped!

There is no direct beach view at the hotel, but they have a shuttle service every half an to the Marriott Beach Club, which a part of the beach taken up by the hotel exclusively for its guests. Its quite a nice place to relax. Nusa Dua though is quite away from many of the tourist spots but it being such a tranquil location, I didn't mind the distance. All in all a great Stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shiva901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    566
    130
    36
    16
See reviews for
492
535
50
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Great hotel, facilities. Food was nice too. Buffet breakfast was well spread. The Gado-Gado a must to try!!!
We were 8, checked in 3 rooms and i believed all of us enjoyed our stay!!!!
Love the room!!! Spacious and clean.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraSkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabin John, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

The property is beautiful. The staff is excellent and at the highest level of customer service we have ever experienced at a hotel. (Random staff people would address us by name in the hallways! And remember our breakfast orders along with our names day after day). Breakfast was excellent. My only complaint would be that while it doesn't seem that people can hear into the rooms, you can certainly hear people in the halls because of the echo. I would suggest requesting a non-adjoining room. We did have to change rooms because of a loud neighbor but the staff was more than accommodating. The location is great as you are within walking distance to an outdoor mall with shops, restaurants and spas all with reasonable prices. Next to the mall is the beach. Marriott does have their own beach area but the hotel is not directly on the beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank courtellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

The plus:
1. room is spacious
2. staff are friendly
3. good breakfast
4. nice pool and facility
5. nice cheap drinks at bar

The negatives:
- The beach is at the otherside of nusa dua.. not here &
- Missing of WOW factors..

Room Tip: Tip: ask for corporate rate :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c-preference
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed over the New Year break for 9 days. Staff are extremely lovely & helpful, Rooms are sensational, breakfast is average, pool is beautiful and restful with a bar nearby. Only hiccup was the lack of towels around the pool sometimes. Some maintenance issues with a building so new. If you want to ruin your holiday and venture into Kuta a taxi trip is approx RP80,000 one way. Bali Collection is a five minute walk with some OK eateries.
Nyoman's hotel in a nearby street is easily the pick of the restaraunts (try the Sweet & Sour Chicken) and the most refreshing drink we have had "Boo Boo Special"

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pools would get a lot of noise as there were a lot of children when we visited, tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MM1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
427 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Having been a Marriott Platinum member for 12 years, I have stayed in all kinds of Marriott properties around the world. Courtyard at Nusa Dua is a new property and elevates the ‘Courtyard’ brand dramatically. It has very well laid out rooms, excellent lobby, acceptable dining choices, and a gorgeous pool. The only thing missing is a beach on the property. The public beach is less than 10’ away and there is a free shuttle every 30’. The spa and gym are ok, and they do have nice bathrooms. The only hassle was the single line security check when a large group of people arrived together. The staff was very friendly, very polite and very quick to fulfill your requests.

Room Tip: Suite 1204 is very large and has excellent view of the pool. 1304's views are restricted by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SKG109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

It's a no-brainer really as the hotel is NEW so fixtures and fittings are modern and clean, yet it is charging lower room rates than other established nusa dua hotels which have older rooms and poorer service. The air in the room is whisper quiet and fresh, unlike other nusa dua hotels that have a staler feeling. The bed was so comfortable and the sheets were lovely.

I thoroughly enjoyed the pool environment (especially the beautiful surroundings) as it's well designed around a bar area. And the breakfast buffet would not disappoint you, but you need to go early for breakfast otherwise it gets rather crowded. Service is excellent and everyone is helpful and friendly.

Be wary of the transport department because their quoted prices for trips and taxis are up to 300% higher than what you can get at the road outside the hotel.

Nonetheless, this is one of the best hotels I've stayed in and you will not be disappointed! The best part is that I got great therapeutic value for my stay and felt that it was money well spent.

I'd return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 48 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 2,591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
0.7 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#16 of 48 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 2,680 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Nikko Bali
Grand Nikko Bali
#13 of 48 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Property: Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#19 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the stunning coast of southern Bali and minutes away from the tranquil and pristine white sand beaches, our new Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua hotel is situated in luxurious Nusa Dua. The idyllic paradise destination is perfect for those wanting romance, relaxation or a family vacation. Make memories at our Bali hotel's lagoon swimming pool, pamper yourself at our health club and spa, or take a long, romantic walk on the nearby beach. For those wishing to explore the allure of Balinese culture, local cuisine, shopping and entertainment can be found at the Bali Collection, where connecting with the Balinese people is a breeze. Nearby attractions, Waterborn Park, Benoa Marine and a championship 18-hole golf course are sure to please any outdoor enthusiast or adventure seeker. With so much to explore, our Bali hotel is the perfect venue for small groups, families, honeymooners and solo travelers to capture the splendor of island. We look forward to welcoming you to our Nusa Dua Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Courtyard Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing