We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome hotel with a great swimming pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2011

6 of my friends and I stayed at the Marriott in late November 2011...............great experience . Very friendly staff and a great food and beverage department .... we had breakfast there daily before days of adventure in Bali .
It was nice to come " home " to a nice room and comfortable bed !

Room Tip: room with a view of the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WildfireOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,559 - 1,565 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2011

I decided to visit Bali and tour the temples in July 2011, used my Marriott points and stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Bali, Nusa Dua in Indonesia. The hotel is about 15 min/8 miles from the airport, in a beautiful location. The Hotel features a Lagoon Swimming Pool, Momo Cafe, Poolside bar, Health club and Spa, and the breakfast buffet is out of this world.

The room was very large with a very impressive bathroom, the shower was beautiful. 2 Queen size beds and comfy bedding too.
The security of the hotel is top notch, they do a bit of searching your things before you can go in the resort, which was OK with me. I felt very safe at the hotel.
A temple that is close by, not walking, but a short ride away is the Pura Luhur Uluwatu temple, but keep in mind the monkeys are very naughty here, so don't wear jewelry, eye glasses of any type or sandals without backs on them. The monkeys take these things, destroy them then you have to pay to get them back. The view is wonderful, so if you just be careful with your personal items, you will have a great time!

I hired a driver to use each day, so I went to 15 different temples over 5 days, rice fields and volcano's. The traffic is hard to describe in Bali, lots of motorcycle/mopeds and almost as many cars, but the driver was comfortable with it and I looked out the side window. I made the mistake of looking out the front and it was a flurry of traffic in and out the lanes as other vehicles did the same from another direction.



If you would like more details, email me.

Room Tip: I dont think there is a bad room here. The rooms by the pool looked fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank diver01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

This is our second stay in this hotel this year. We love everything about this place from the friendly staff to the excellent facilities. They have recently opened a Beach Club with transportation every 30 minutes each way. Beach Club transport only takes 5 minutes and once there you can enjoy lovely chairs, food and drinks all served by the great Courtyarcd staff. This is an excellent location for lunch and Happy Hour. Suggest you walk back to the hotel through the Bali Collection.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a door to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hkloban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Stayed here 2 nights after 4 nights at a beautiful Jimbaran resort, so we weren't expecting much coming in. The first thing that strikes you is the tight security, from the Nusa Dua perimeter gate, to the Courtyard front gate, and then again before entering the building.

Hotel entrance not very impressive, but the rooms are something else ... bright, spacious, very clean and very nice. The Marriott beds, very comfortable as usual. And free hi-speed internet too, I guess since I am a Marriott Rewards member.

Fantastic lagoon-like swimming pool, also very clean ... although a small frog leapt into it when we were there and attendant was scared of frogs so couldn't do anything about it. Two girls from the spa gave us free 5-minute massages by the pool area and it felt so good we just had to book a full session before leaving Bali.

Good choice of restaurants nearby, at the touristy Bali Collection, which has a shuttle going around, or to that row of restaurants along a small lane just beside the hotel.

The only downside is that it's too far from everything else outside Nusa Dua.

Room Tip: Choose a room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chequer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I stayed this summer (August) and I was delighted by the friendliness of the staff. Also, the rooms were big (I got an upgrade thanks to being member of the Marriott Rewards), with all the facilities you may need, bathtub, minibar, shower, really big bed, etc. Breakfast is great, with a huge variety of meals, both European and Indonesian, but it was not included on the price, and is a little expensive compared with the room price. Only thing I will say that is against the hotel is that it has no direct access to the beach, although it is only a little walk to get there. Staying in Nusa Dua you have to take the taxi if you want to move to other places in Bali.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are bigger. If you can try to have one with pool view it will be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roburetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We were a party of 4 with 2 young children and stayed 2 nights and I was impressed with the service and warm attitude of the staff. Its a new hotel and the Kids club was also great and we also liked the room service menu, which was tasty.

Some might find the rooms small and simple...

Buffet Breakfast variety can be described as adequate.

Overall good value for money

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ-wx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Stayed here on our last visit with our big family.Nice place,amazing pool area.The only thing I wasnt too happy was the location.Its almost 45-60mins drive each way in traffic to Kuta,Seminiyak,Legian.Also when we visited they had only one cafe which served very very good food.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krvish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,050 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 55 in Nusa Dua
3,913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 55 in Nusa Dua
4,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
0.8 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Address: Kawasan Pariwisata Lot SW1, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#18 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $90 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the stunning coast of southern Bali, and minutes away from the tranquil and pristine white sand beaches, our new Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua hotel's location is ideal. Situated in luxurious Nusa Dua, an idyllic paradise perfect for those wanting romance or serenity, our Nusa Dua resort's locale is desired as destination for relaxation or a family vacation. Make memories at our Bali hotel's lagoon swimming pool, pamper yourself at our health club and spa, or take a long, romantic walk on the nearby beach. For those wishing to explore the allure of Balinese culture, local cuisine and shopping, as well as entertainment, can be found at the Bali Collection close by - where connecting with the Balinese people is a breeze. Nearby attractions include Waterborn Park, Benoa Marine, and a championship 18-hole golf course and they are sure to please any outdoor enthusiast or adventure seeker. With so much to explore all around, our Nusa Dua hotel's accommodations and public spaces are the perfect home base for small groups, families, honeymooners, and solo travelers wanting a trip of a lifetime. Come capture the splendor of island life with Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort. We look forward to welcoming you to our Nusa Dua Bali hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Courtyard By Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing