We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most lovely view and service”
Review of Arwana Restaurant

Arwana Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 231 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $70
Cuisines: Sushi, Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We just went over for dinner I was staying at the Aston, we certainly knew that we would want to stay at the Laguna next time it was breathtaking

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Akhila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Manager at Arwana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Akhila N,

Warmest wishes from Arwana!

Thank you for your nice review regarding our cuisine and for making your time to dine at Arwana. We would really love the opportunity to have you stay at our Resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely,

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 412 of 626 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The Chinese set menu during our visit was beyond expectation. The chef in charge followed up on our satisfaction with the menu. It was savoury, authentic, and well prepared & presented. In addition, the waiters were so attentive and responsive to our needs. Once we were dining al fresco and suddenly there was a heavy downpour of rain, it took seconds for us to get relocated inside the restaurant. This is our favorite restaurant for dinner during our stay in Bali. We will surely revisit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Manager at Arwana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Edna T,

Warmest greetings from Arwana!

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our selection of cuisines.
It is really pleasing to know that you are satisfied with our effort and surely we will pass this comment on to our team for their motivation.

Thank you again for visiting our restaurant and we hope that your lovely experience will bring you back to Arwana Restaurant in the near future.

Best regards,

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The sweet and sour Padi-padi fish is delicious...it's wok fried so the fish is crispy on the outside and the sauce is really good. The sushi and sashimi is good as well. The only thing you might not want to ask is what kind of fish padi-padi fish is because the waiter couldn't translate well and said "swamp fish" which it is NOT...but it might scare you at first! Didn't eat the seafood buffett...which didn't look that big anyways.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ExPat0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Manager at Arwana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear ExPat0331,

Warmest greetings from Arwana!

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding our cuisine.

We have shared your feedback with our team for our improvement and we do hope we will be able to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Restaurant Mana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Perfect place for a romantic dinner just by the beach with a delicious seafood BBQ buffet. Super friendly staff , sakudana was exceptionally helpful and very sociable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NadaT299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Manager at Arwana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear NadaT299,

Warmest greetings from Arwana!

We really appreciate your nice comment regarding our seafood barbeque buffet and we are proud that our staff, Sakudana has made your dining experience more personalized and memorable.

Thank you and we look forward to your return patronage.

Sincerely yours,


Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The first day we got to the Laguna Hotel we just were so hungry and tired that we decided to stay and visit Arwana by the beach for dinner. The food was so good and the attention so amazing that we decided to come back day after day until the sad end of our stay. Everyday we tried a different dish, and it didn´t matter that it was for lunch, dinner or the specials they have every day (japanese or chinese menu, seafood barbeque etc.), every plate was better than the last. In the end, we did´t only came back to our country with the memories of the best food of our honeymoon (try the Lobster curry, just WOW!!), but we even learned some Indonesian form the best staff you could imagine, which ended up being more our friends than our waiters, so if you want to have the best attention and learn some of the language just ask for Surjana or Agus, they´ll be happy to help you feel like heaven, just unbelievable!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deeanyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Manager at Arwana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Deeanyz,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your posting a very positive and we are very delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our cuisine and hospitality service. We would like also to thank you for your very kind feedback regarding our staff and will surely share with the whole team especially Surjana and Agus who have made your dining a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Laguna Resort & Spa in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arwana Restaurant also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Arwana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing