We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff!!”
Review of Arwana Restaurant

Arwana Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 237 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $70
Cuisines: Sushi, Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: One of the best beachfront dining options in Bali, Arwana Restaurant in Nusa Dua offers the finest seafood on the island, with chefs selecting a fresh variety from the market each morning.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

If you are staying in Nusa Dua, go at least once for dinner at the nice Arwana restaurant of The Laguna Resort.
Very nice and romantic place, with a marvelous staff and correct food and wine.
Next year I go a little bit earlier to take pictures of this very nice situated place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank marcetannemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Manager at Arwana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear marcetannemarie,

Warmest greetings from The Laguna Resort & Spa!

It was a pleasure to have you both experience the Arwana recently and had an enriching culinary experience with our selection of food and wines.
Thank you for your positive feedback and we will surely share with the team whom I am sure will be pleased to learn that they have contributed in some small way to make your experience an enjoyable one.

Once again, thank you for dining with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to experience Arwana in the near future.

Best regards,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 451 of 657 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Based on TA reviews we thought we'd try it. Mistake, we should have stayed local instead of going to what was a somewhat sterile resort, somewhat ostentatious and lacking in atmosphere.
They had run out of the local sac blanc (available in any convenience store!), the soft shell crab and what were served was a throwback to the 80s, tiny serve on big plate, which was overcooked, but the waiter didn't seem to care! The bill took tjhree people 20 minutes to work out. A top class restaurant? Never! Don't waste your time there are numerous on beach restaurants where you will get much better service than here

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Oztravellersydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Manager at Arwana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Oztravellersydney,

Greetings from The Arwana Restaurant!

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We regret that our cuisine quality has not lived up to your expectation. We will review this concern with our Culinary team for immediate improvement and apologize for this short fall.

We do hope that the above experience will not prevent you from returning to our Restaurant in the future.


Best regards,

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

OK, it is not by a long way the cheapest restaurant in Bali but it really is worth every penny. The location, next to the beach is idylic. The seafood selection is not as extensive as some but what they do prepare is cooked and presented to perfection. And the service is so relaxed and friendly - we took almost 4 hours orderring course by course and taking extensive breaks between courses to take in the atmosphere.
The Sydney Rock oysters are a must - even better than they are here in Australia, and the soft shell crab made for the perfect lite entree. Then just take your pick and tell them how you like it.
So if you are a red blooded male looking for maximum browny points with that special someone in your life this place is a sure fire winner. Please don't bring the kids.

1  Thank Gustypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Manager at Arwana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Gustypants,

Greetings from Arwana Restaurant!

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to receive such compliment of our cuisines our beach front restaurant, Arwana.

We hope that your memorable experience will bring you back to Arwana Restaurant in the near future.

Best regards,

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

STAYED AT THE HOTEL OVER XMAS AND NEW YEAR AND ATE AT THE ARWANA EVERY NIGHT.The food and especially the service from the waiting staff was second to none,with many thanks to mana and rai who along with everyone else mada it an unforgettable experience. warren and deb bradley

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank w_bradley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Manager at Arwana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear w_bradley1,

Greetings from the Arwana Restaurant!

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our excellent cuisine at Arwana.
I will surely extend your gratitude especially to Mana and Rai who have made your dining experience an exceptional one.

Once again, thank you for dining with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to experience Arwana in the near future.

Best regards,

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We visited Arwana, while staying at the Conrad, based on its trip Advisor recommendations.
Superb location and enjoyable BBQ dinner watching the sun set.
My companion ordered salmon, which turned out to be on the rare side.
Excellent service standards from the staff.
Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelagunabali, Manager at Arwana Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Richard A,

Warmest greeting from The Arwana Restaurant!

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your precious time to contribute a review on our TripAdvisor page.

With the panoramic view of our beautiful sea background, Arwana has been the favorite place to enjoy seafood BBQ.
Thank you for dining with us and let me pass this compliment on to our team to boost their spirit that our hard work has been acknowledged.

We hope that your lovely experience will bring you back to Arwana Restaurant in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arwana Restaurant also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Arwana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing