We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small Indulgence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gourmand Deli at St. Regis Bali Resort

Gourmand Deli at St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $55
Cuisines: European, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Indulge in a gourmet snack or fill a picnic hamper for a beach or Lagoon-side picnic at Gourmand Deli. Customized picnic hampers are also available by order. The Gourmand Deli also offers seasonal specialties such as Easter Eggs and Christmas hampers. The romantically inclined will appreciate the Gourmand Deli's selection of fine chocolates
Cottesloe, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Small Indulgence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great place to meet and have coffee we use The Deli often Great selection of gourmet items exceptional coffee and tea choices choose from a menu or point at the perfectly presented displays you can sit inside in air-conditioned comfort or seek out a cool breeze by the water garden. .We often drop in on the way home for desert or a cheese selection and a glass of wine
Extra friendly staff will have you coming back again and again Do try it

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderingspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at Gourmand Deli at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Wanderingspoon,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your precious comment in regards to your recent visit at our Gormand Deli,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our product . Our appreciation and thank you for your remarks as this gives us the opportunity to show our team that their efforts are truly appreciated by our guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    21
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“I call it french ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Hahahah. Its my favorite when i visit nusadua area. And i love the ice cream flavors usualy creative fruity options.
And they have many nice sandwiches with salmon etc.
The cakes yummmm.. True chocolate, esp for signature st.regis bourbon. Wow. Dont forget to catch one strawberry under choco fountain

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krishna_photographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Gourmand Deli at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Khrisna_photograp…,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your precious comment in regards to your recent visit at our Gormand Deli,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our product especially pastry and ice cream. Our appreciation and thank you for your remarks as this gives us the opportunity to show our team that their efforts are truly appreciated by our guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious chocolates”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

On thing stands out at the Deli Gourmand, the chocolates... they are so delicious. We had the truffles and the St. Regis Magnum... if you're into bitter sweet dark chocolate, you're in for a real treat!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Gourmand Deli at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear JonathanT,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you again for your other positive comment on TripAdvisor.com.

We are truly grateful to once again receive such a wonderful feedback of your dining experience at our Gourmand Deli. Thank you very much that you love our chocolates. We will definitely share your positive feedback to the entire team, who in return will feel very proud that their hard work has left an exceptional impression.

With all the experiences, we hope to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to this paradise island.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delight to my taste buds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Most cooperative staff and delicious food especially the Italian and Mexican food the pizza is one thing you cannot afford to miss

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank prashant6547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Gourmand Deli at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Prashant6547,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your precious time to share your feedback on your recent visit with us.

We are pleased to learn that you have had a wonderful and enjoyable dining experience at our Gourmand Deli and that we contributed in some small way in making your experience a pleasant and memorable one.

As St. Regis, we have always been committed to continuously give our guest a memorable experience with indigenous hospitality.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future for another wonderful dining experience that you will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Was hoping for more ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I so wanted to follow the other reviews with an 'excellent' review but after three meals I was left slightly disappointed compared to the other dining options at St Regis.

First meal at Gourmand was dinner on our first night. We all enjoyed the fire dancing while waiting for our meals but the food itself was a little disappointing. SAUCE! Both the duck and the veal needed more sauce. My veal was egg coated (overly egg coated like eating an omelette) and detracted from the taste of the veal which was cooked well (as was the duck).

Also enjoyed lunch on two occasions, children loved the sashimi and sushi, my nicoise had weird tuna cubes that didn't look overly appetising and were overcooked. Hubby loved the French onion soup and chicken Caesar salad also, the prawn salad I had at the second lunch was delicious.

So desperately wanted to love this place with such a fantastic selection of French food but having experienced both Boneka and Kayuputi, it's no match.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KDMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Gourmand Deli at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear KDMelbiurne,

Sunny grettings from The St. Regis Bali Resort !

Thank you for taking the time to write comment through Trip Advisor.com.

We thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali as your preferred destination and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated in order for us to review our services so that the next time you stay with us, we will be able to provide you with a distinctive and enriching experience.

We were also appreciated that your children loved the food.

Please be rest assured we will do our best to make sure you will have a positive impression on our hotel on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to Bali.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmand Deli at St. Regis Bali Resort also viewed

 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Gourmand Deli at St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing