We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful brunch Mr & Mrs F Farrelly”

Boneka Restaurant at The St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #4 of 231 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Price range: $10 - $55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From the vantage point of Boneka, the spectacular views at sunrise might entice guests to enjoy a fresh, A la carte breakfast early in the day. Prepared fresh, the menu includes premium ingredients such as lobster egg omelet, fine selection of sashimi and fresh shucked oysters. In addition to our signature egg nouvelle, lobster ragout filled egg shell; our chefs walk around and offer their personal and special creations. An extension to the scrumptious breakfast experience at Boneka, our special Sunday Brunch features A la carte breakfast favorites of Wagyu Beef Steak and Eggs, Lobster Egg Omelet, along with sumptuous lunch options
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I were treated to the "Sunday Brunch" as a Mother's day present from our son. It was just amazing!!!!! So much variety and the quality of the food was top notch. We did the brunch and extra drinks package. The cocktails in the King Cole Bar were a lovely start to the day 11.00am and with lovely live music till noon. From there we progressed to the Boneka for 3 hours of gourmet food. WOW!!!
It is in my opinion a must do thing if only once. However now that we have had that total pampering and being treated like VIP's it is going to be our regular brunch splurge when we are in Bali.We met with Mr Doni before we left and told him we were returning in November for my birthday. So to all of you out there if you want to give someone to a special treat you cannot go past the "Bonica Brunch " experience. Thanks Mr Doni and staff... you made us feel so special.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank farrelly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Farrelly2103,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor.com.

We were glad to learn that you had a great Luxurious Sunday Brunch experience at our Boneka Restaurant. Thanks for your kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon Doni, we will definitely share your feedback. It's always a great pleasure to read a positive review from our valued guest such as yours.

Thank you for choosing our restaurant, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another great dining experience that you will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 506 of 883 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

What more can I say. This is the second visit here to do the Sunday Brunch and won't be the last. Starting off with cocktails which are inclusive in the Nat King Cole Bar at 11am, then moving into the Boneka restaurant for 3 hours of unlimited sample size food. Oysters, sushi. eggs about 12 different ways, dumplings, miso soup, smoked salmon, cold meats, hot roast meats, duck crepes, a number of salads, variety of breads & pastries, cheese board, traditional Balinese food, dessert bar & icecreams. As well as all this there were chefs walking around offering samples of things they had created for tasting. Endless juices, smoothies, milkshakes, selection of teas & coffee any way you like it. At a price of 1,190,00 rupiah for two it is a bit on the expensive side as far a Bali food prices go but at a price of approx $65US per head there is nowhere in the world that you would get a feast like this for the price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank bozlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Bozlady,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your exceptional feedback in regards to your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.com

We were truly delighted to read how much you love our Luxurious Sunday Brunch at Boneka restaurant, particularly for its cuisine and services. Thank you also being of one or our loyal guest, it is truly rewarding for us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our resort another fabulous experience.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had breakfast every morning in Boneka, during our stay at the St. Regis. And, every morning we were not disappointed. The service was always impeccable. The wait staff friendly and attentive. And the food choices numerous. Each of the 4 mornings we ate there we had something different. The portions are served in individual sizes for the most part, so you get just a taste or keep going back for more. Also during the service, different options from the kitchen would be brought to the table to try. Each one was better than the last. Choices included eggs, cereal, dumplings, fruit,salad, bread, cheese, pastries, rice, curry,pancakes, waffles, the list goes on and on. The other thing I loved was that you got a pot of tea,not just a cup of tea! I would highly recommend going there for breakfast. It's a fantastic way to start off your day!

Thank Ncbeachlover5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

DearNcbeachlover5,

Greetings from The ST. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing you precious comment posted on TripAdvisor.com.

We would like to truly thank you for the wonderful comment of your breakfast experience at our Boneka restaurant recently. It is such a great reward for us to learn that our valued guest such as yours has left the shore with unforgettable memories.

We are always pleased to welcome you back in near future for another fabulous dining experience at our resort.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I've been brunching here couple of times and normally with group of friends,but last time i went there on their famous Sunday Brunch i wasn't actually happy. It was the day when they have this performance to support UNICEF,we were entertained by group of amazing singer from Yale University. It was a great even but unfortunately the food and service was quite poor.

We had our table full of dirty dishes and took us sometimes to get their attention to cleaned up our table and some friend could bother to picked up their own dirty dishes and went to their station and drop them there. Service was so slow and confusing,it was like nobody monitoring the waitress to keep an eye of dirty dishes on the table.

Coming to food i might say it was a big turn of !! I couldn't eat most of the food they are either tasteless,hard or even taste funny. I had this pork belly that i could not even bite !!! Lack of choices for the price we paid that is making us raised our eye brows. I had about 6 peoples with me and none of us happy with either the service of foods there.

Sad though knowing this wasn't our first time brunching there and it used to be our favorite place for Sunday brunch with family and friends,but after that week i'm not sure we are coming back there and sad to say i would not recommend this to my friends if Boneka staff don't fix this. And for lesser price we could go somewhere else and getting better Sunday Brunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dreamtofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Dreamtofly,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.com

It concerned us greatly to hear your unfortunate brunch experience at our Boneka restaurant. As mentioned by your self, we usually received good comment of our brunch, but this time we failed.

We have taken note all the points you mentioned. Please rest assured that we have spoken this matter to our Director of Culinary & Services who particularly will share to their associate to assure that this case will not happen again in the future.

At the same time, allow us to thank you for being one of our loyal guests. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to our resort to somehow restore your faith in our resort and its associates.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Boneka restaurant has the most amazing breakfast buffet we have ever seen. Every nationality is catered for. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and the service is outstanding. We also had dinner there one night. That buffet too was outstanding and the live music made it a a fun night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Jackie W,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to our Boneka Restaurant through Trip Advisor.com.

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful breakfast and dinner experience at our Boneka restaurant. Guest satisfaction is our great reward and we are truly happy that our team hard work has been recognized by our valued guest such as yours.

We certainly looking forward to welcome you back at The St. Regis Bali Resort for another distinctive dining experience that you will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boneka Restaurant at The St. Regis Bali Resort also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Boneka Restaurant at The St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing