We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !”

Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #2 of 208 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Price range: $10 - $55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From the vantage point of Boneka, the spectacular views at sunrise might entice guests to enjoy a fresh, A la carte breakfast early in the day. Prepared fresh, the menu includes premium ingredients such as lobster egg omelet, fine selection of sashimi and fresh shucked oysters. In addition to our signature egg nouvelle, lobster ragout filled egg shell; our chefs walk around and offer their personal and special creations. An extension to the scrumptious breakfast experience at Boneka, our special Sunday Brunch features A la carte breakfast favorites of Wagyu Beef Steak and Eggs, Lobster Egg Omelet, along with sumptuous lunch options
canberra
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing !”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Brilliant way to spend a late morning and afternoon and this amazing hotel. Food was superb as was the staff. We make it a point to always go to brunch at the Boneka when we are n Bali.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Christine W,

Best greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your positive feedback of our Boneka on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to receive such a wonderful feedback and certainly we will share this to our Boneka Team. We are also happy to learn that you would like to be on of our brunch loyal guest.

It is always our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort for another wonderful dining experience.

With best regards,

Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    671
    82
    31
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I hate buffets but LOVED this!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Sunday brunch was spectacular. The one hour of aperitifs is gorgeous and sets you up nicely for an awesome few hours of beautiful food cooked fresh and presented beautifully.

Only downside was a) the staff uniforms are getting tired and b) the doors on the toilets are far too heavy (even if they are gorgeous looking). I had to help old ladies on more than one occasion.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thiedemonsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Thiedemonsters,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent visit to our Boneka Restaurant.

It is delighted to hear that you had a wonderful Sunday Brunch experience and I do appreciate on your constructive feedback in regards to our team’s uniform as well as the doors at the toilets.

Certainly, we will share your remarks to our management and the teams in order for us to continually better ourselves.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at The St. Regis Bali Resort for another distinctive dining experience that you will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,

Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best breakfast buffer ever!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Was looking for the perfect Brunch place in Bali during our trip. Boneka restaurant came up and I made the reservations thru email. There weren't too many options but my goodness!!! Everything they served was perfectly delicious!!! My favorite was their foie gras and wagyu steak! The cocktails at King Cole bar was superb as well. Worth every penny!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dianneanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear dianneanni,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit to our Boneka Restaurant on Trip Advisor.

We are truly delighted to know that our valued guest such as yours has left the shore with very wonderful memories of dining experience at our Boneka restaurant. Happy to know that you loved our cuisine and the cocktails.

On behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing our Boneka restaurant and we look forward to welcome you back for another great dining experience.

With best regards,

Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Exceptional Sunday brunch”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Loved this. The hotel is beautiful, the service is fabulous and the food selection was incredible.

We had cocktails for an hour and a half before lunch and it was bliss. (I don't think they were very strong because I had about five and felt just tipsy.)

Highly recommended for a glamourous experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melbmeg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Melbmeg,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your wonderful review that is posted on Trip Advisor.

It’s a pleasure to hear that you had an exceptional Sunday brunch experience and we are happy to know that you enjoyed our service, the hotel grounds and its facilities. We will definitely share this with the entire team, who will feel very appreciated that they provided a memorable dining experience for you.

Thank you again and on behalf of the team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful island in the near future.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great way to start the day”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great breakfast buffet and a la carte menu. Also fun to try the chef's specials that were being offered. We really enjoyed the fresh juices and smoothies too. Staff were very efficient and unobtrusive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TTW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Ttw3,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for posting your other positive feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

We were truly happy receiving such a great feedback from our valued guest such as yours who left the shore with wonderful breakfast experience at our Boneka restaurant. Certainly we will share your compliments to the team.

We look forward to the pleasure to welcome you back to our resort in near future.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing