We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunch”

Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #2 of 210 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Price range: $10 - $55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: From the vantage point of Boneka, the spectacular views at sunrise might entice guests to enjoy a fresh, A la carte breakfast early in the day. Prepared fresh, the menu includes premium ingredients such as lobster egg omelet, fine selection of sashimi and fresh shucked oysters. In addition to our signature egg nouvelle, lobster ragout filled egg shell; our chefs walk around and offer their personal and special creations. An extension to the scrumptious breakfast experience at Boneka, our special Sunday Brunch features A la carte breakfast favorites of Wagyu Beef Steak and Eggs, Lobster Egg Omelet, along with sumptuous lunch options
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great brunch”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband's family has been a regular for Sunday Brunch in Boneka. This is our first one and we were so impressed with the variety of food and also the service. The complimentary cocktails was great and the waiters/waitresses were so attentive. NMy sister in law was feeding her two liltle ones and the waiter just kept coming to her to bring her food that she disn't need to get out of her table. It's such a convenience when you bring babies to restaurant and having the waiters so helpfull.

the variety of choice with not only western food but also local food has made my day, as we didn't have enough time to venture the place to try local food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YoyoJury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear YoyoJury,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you very much for your review that posted on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that your husband’s families are one of our Sunday brunch regular guests at Boneka and it is feedback such as yours that enables us to deliver the best service experience to our guests, and we have shared your fabulous feedback with the Boneka team.

Moreover, it is delighted to learn that you loved our product and services. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you and family back for another amazing dining experience.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    683
    82
    31
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best breakfast buffet in Bali”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Almost every hotel in Bali comes with breakfast, but nothing come close to this. They served, foei gras and wagyu sandwich for breakfast.. And some local food. Definitely worth a try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rpribadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Rpribadi,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

We are truly delighted to read your comment of our breakfast at Boneka restaurant. It is always pleased to know that our hard effort is being recognized and that our valued guest such as yours has left the restaurant with unforgettable memories.

Thank you also for the compliments of our products and services.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back to our resort for another amazing dinning experience.

With ward regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Think of good service, and they will surprise you..”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Sunday brunch at Boneka, is definitely a brunch to be experienced.

People will expect level of service and food at St Regis, and they will completely exceeding your expectation.

Brunch started at 11.30 at the King Cole Bar, where you get your cocktail pre-meal, and when Boneka's door opened, that's when the treat starts.

The first treats is the Croissant. They serve you a very crisp croissant, the first highlight of the meal, and then offer you a selection of ala carte menu, a selection of ingredients of lobster, oyster, foie gras, and even avruga pearls. All made to order, you can have as many as you want.
Pass around was very nice also, foie gras mousse which was very nice, served with poached pear, really complimented the foie gras mousse.
Hainan Chicken rice, which one of the best i have outside singapore really made my day.

A buffet table of sushi, smoked salmon, selection of salad, peking duck, porridge, and many other stuffs which i forgot, was ok.

A station of nasi lemak, served on a claypot creates an impressive presentation.

Staff was very attentive, offering you to bring your plate. Water, orange juice, was never empty, constantly refilling your drinks.

Some order for the ala carte menu was forgotten to delivered, although the restaurant wasn't very busy at the time, but I was already happy with the service and the food, i decided to let that go. Was stuffed already anyway.

For an IDR 600.000, the brunch is definitely worth it considering the service and everything. I will not pay that amount of money for brunch, but Boneka, St Regis will definitely be my exception, and definitely will be coming back again for brunch soon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cepdotcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Cepdotcap,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on your recent experience at our Boneka Restaurant.

It is truly overwhelming to read how much you enjoyed your Sunday brunch experience and also the attentiveness of our team.

Nevertheless, it is regret to read your remarks in regards to the undelivered order of the a la carte menu. Please rest assured that we have taken note for our evaluation and ensure it will not happen again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to The St. Regis Bali Resort for another great dining experience.

With best regards,

Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over The Top”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

It was awesome.So many choices and the servers would come around with treats that was impossible to pass. The people are beautiful, kind and happy . A joy to be in their presence.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Lynda C,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

I was very pleased to read your positive comments regarding the service you experienced at our Boneka Restaurant and the overall friendliness from our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back and offer the bespoke levels of service you experienced during your visit.

With best regards,

Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Yummy food, excellent service”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Awesome breakfast....especially the Breakfast made to order. Items were served within 10mins! The staff were trying their very best to serve the full house of guest every morning

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eeklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Eeklin,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

It is privilege to learn that our valued guest such as yours have had a wonderful breakfast experience at our Boneka restaurant. As St. Regis, we understand the importance of fulfilling our guest’s expectation and we are glad to hear that your experience with us is memorable one.

We would like to thank you for choosing our restaurant and we look forward to welcome you back for another great dining experience.

With Best Regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Boneka Restaurant at St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing