We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Buffet - An Experience”
Review of Kayuputi

Kayuputi
Reserve with Chope
Kayuputi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 261 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $220
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our 7-time Wine Spectator Award-winning Kayuputi restaurant offers guests an unforgettable dining experience. Serving Asian-influenced haute cuisine backed by a stellar wine list, it is unquestionably Nusa Dua’s most iconic fine dining venue. With magnificent views over the pristine beach and the Indian Ocean, its design seamlessly blends comfort, luxury and intimacy with the indigenous sophistication expected of the St. Regis brand.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

The Sunday Buffet @ Kayuputi is not just a buffet - it is a true experience and raises the bar for other 5 Star properties to try and replicate. Beginning with the 11am - 12pm cocktails (try the Bali Mary, a St Regis Signature Drink) we were surprised, impressed and totally satisfied with the experience. What stands out is the perfect blend of location - beach front, facility - bright, open, comfortable sitting, service - as with the entire St Regis Bali - impeccable attention to every request and also demonstrating phenomenal anticipation of requests before made, and then there was the food.
Truly unique is the fact that at this 'buffet' you never leave your seat. There are a series of food choices presented in an impressive menu, served in small plates or from trollies. You can have a single serving or multiple servings, you can return as many times to something you absolutely loved. All this is from the comfort of your ocean view table. Additionally, as your servers begin to get a feel for your preferences, they can make recommendations as to combinations of dishes you might like to try. For travelers new to Indonesia, this can be most helpful.
With many buffets there can be a bit of a frenetic pace as diners are continuously getting up, browsing long rows of food choices, returning to their tables and repeating the process over and over. Not at the St. Regis. Avoiding the 'up-down', being comfortably seated, having nicely paced service, wonderfully varied dishes with complex seasonings & flavors served by attentive staff made the Sunday Brunch memorable.
The investment for the St Regis Sunday Buffet is not insignificant. However, we found that we were stunned upon conclusion that we had just spent 4 hours and never, ever thought about the clock. Sort of what you seek on a holiday - 'where did the time go?'

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SB-SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliStRegis, Director of Food & Beverage at Kayuputi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear SB-SQ,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for the stunning review of your recent brunch experience at our Kayuputi Restaurant as well as the aperitif hour. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful time and were impressed with the ambience, food selections and most importantly the signature service we offered. We certainly contribute a lot of efforts in making sure that our product and services are constantly improved to exceed our guests expectations.

On behalf of the entire team, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another distinctive culinary experiences.

Sincerely yours,

Aris Kurniawan
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 920 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2018

We went to Kayuputi looking to celebrate our wedding anniversary dinner with our 3 year-old daughter. Along the way, my daughter fell asleep and Kayuputi offered pillow and pashmina for her comfort. They also offered me the indoor sofa in light of this, which is very thoughtful! We went with the tasting menu and one a la carte menu for me. To my surprise they were okay with the selection as I was expecting both of us would be required to order the tasting menu. Food was excellent, I really have no need to elaborate more. After we finished our dinner, my daughter was still asleep and completely missed her meal, Kayuputi offered me to bring home breads they served before my meal course, and we loved the breads. All in all, we loved the food, we loved their attention and thoughtfulness even more, true 5-star restaurant!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mulyadi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliStRegis, Director of Food & Beverage at Kayuputi, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Dear Mulyadi K,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Happy Wedding Anniversary. It’s an honor to host you recently at the Kayuputi and so happy to know that you had a wonderful dining experience. Indeed, we strive every day to ensure our valued guests pampered with the services and product we offer, and it was a pleasure for being a part of your dining experience.

Thank you for sharing a great review to other readers on Trip Advisor and together with the team, we look forward to welcome you and family back in the future for more uncompromising culinary experiences.

With best regards,

Aris Kurniawan
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing, having had the Seafood Experience it was so tasty and the service from when we arrived to the time we left was outstanding. Well worth going if your staying in Nusa Dua.

Very friendly and professional staff and a lovely place in a beautiful setting with views of the sea.

We fully recommend!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliStRegis, Director of Food & Beverage at Kayuputi, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2018

Dear Gemma H,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review in reference with your dining experience at Kayuputi Restaurant.

I am proud to learn that we have accomplished to deliver an experience beyond expectations. I appreciate your kindness and also to share your wonderful experience with us through Trip Advisor.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back to our resort for more uncompromising culinary experiences.

Sincerely yours,

Aris Kurniawan
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

This was a celebration dinner. We had one of the outdoor cabanas, surrounded by the lagoon pool and with an elevated view of the beach a few yards away. A memorable setting.The service was faultless throughout the meal. Having been received at the reception desk, thereafter we were referred to by name throughout the meal.There are different menus (degustation and a la carte) depending on how much of an indulgence that you want. Having visited the hotel's King Cole cocktail lounge first and been presented with canapes, we didn't feel we could do the degustation menu justice.We were specific in the way we wanted certain items cooked and this was done as requested.The wine list is very pricey, I believe due to prevailing taxes more than anything else, but we were able to select one of their "featured" wines for the same price as I would expect to pay in Singapore.As mentioned, this was a celebration dinner and Kayuputi was more than up to the occasion.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Derry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliStRegis, Director of Food & Beverage at Kayuputi, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Derry B,

I could not describe how thrilled I am to read your wonderful comment.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us specifically. I am glad that we could contribute in a small way to tailor one great wonderful moment. The experience which you have shared specifically is a recognition that able to maintain our product and services perfectly. As a St. Regis, we understand the importance of fulfilling our guest expectations. We committed to always present the finest gastronomy to our valued guest like yourself. Furthermore, we noted your constructive feedback in reference with the wine cost for our further evaluation.

Hopefully that the memorable experience will bring you back to our resort in near future and we will be more than delighted to tailor another wonderful experience for you.

Sincerely,

Aris Kurniawan
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We wanted a peaceful dinner by the beach and we chose this restaurant. The food was delicious and the staff were particularly very helpful in suggesting items from the menu. They have some of the finest Cocktails and dont miss them.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank AvinashChukkapalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliStRegis, Director of Food & Beverage at Kayuputi, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear AvinashChukkapalli,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

I am extremely happy to read your feedback on Trip Advisor. Your review started with a stunning title which enlighten our culinary. Your kind words motivate our team to continuously deliver a true St. Regis experience to our esteemed guests, so thank you!
We look forward to your return visit to our resort in the near future for another exquisite experience.

Sincerely yours,

Aris Kurniawan
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayuputi also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Kayuputi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing