We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a Dining experience beyond all expectations”

Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #1 of 210 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $220
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our 4-time Wine Spectator Award winning specialty fine beachfront dining restaurant offers a brilliant dining experience of premium Asian-influenced Haute cuisine with a selection of Sturia and Premier caviar and oysters varies according to season and stellar wine list in an intimate ambience with magnificent views of the ocean.Every Sunday The St. Regis Bali Resort unveils a new haven for connoisseurs at The Astor Diamond Champagne Brunch at Kayuputi featuring Champagne, cocktails and canape.Our resort's ten-time Wine Spectator award winner German Sommelier, Harald Wiesmann is pleased to consult with guests on wine selections to make that perfect match with the menu.After dinner, enjoy the option of fine cigars from an elegant humidor.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a Dining experience beyond all expectations”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The location- overlooking the beach at Nusa Dua adds to the glamour of this superb & faultless dining experience. Every dish is perfection- with presentation as superb as the sublime taste of every dish! Truly a gastronomical sensation! A Must-visit for a very special night out! There is NOTHINg to dislike and extremely well priced for this highest standard of restaurant.
Traci Webb of Trans World Travel Melbourne

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Traci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Traci W,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your precious comment on Trip Advisor and for recommending our Kayuputi restaurant as one of “a must visit” restaurant in Bali to other reviewer. We are truly glad that our team had successfully presented a perfect cuisine during your dining experience with us.

Hopefully with all remarkable experience that you have had with us will bring you back to our resort in near future for another amazing dining experience.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    645
    83
    49
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of the best Bali experiences!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were a party of 4 that went to the Sunday brunch at kayuputi restaurant. It seemed like a lot if money by Bali standards so wasn't sure about it. It truly was money well spent as it was a stunning experience. Beautiful architecture in a beautiful setting. The brunch included champagne and cocktails from 11 till 12, and then lunch (without drinks) till 3. Price for this package is 1100000 but I think there was another package that included alcohol with lunch. At one point I had to go out onto a chaise lounge on the beach and rest from the food as there was so much and it was too delicious to knock back. Salmon, caviar, oysters, terrines, foie gras, and we even had a grand marnier soufflé as one of the desserts.....will definitely make this a regular outing on our future trips!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara300663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Sara300663,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort !

It was with our utmost pleasure to have you as our guest in Kayuputi Fine Dining Restaurant. We are happy to learn that your dining experience was one of the best in Bali based on your feedback, which means that our facilities and services have met the expectation of yours. We always give more attention especially our quality of foods to ensure that each of our valued guest receive the best of the best St. Regis brand standard. We seemingly has succeed in fulfilled our guest expectation, however we will certainly share this and ensure for maintaining and innovating our restaurant in the near future so that our service standards always on its level.

Moreover, again thank you for having share this with us and we are looking forward to invite you back to our restaurant for another wonderful experience with The St. Regis Bali Resort.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great dining experience.”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Had high expectations on this restaurant based on the reviews from Tripadvisor. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and we both loved this place. We did not stay in the hotel but was only 10 min away.

The decor of the restaurant is very nice, and we liked the open kitchen. Service was top notch and we felt very welcomed through out the night. I particularly liked the beef and foie gras which was my main dish.

The only disappointment was that they did not give us anything special for our anniversary. I was thinking if fine establishment will do that (in fact, the following night at another restaurant they did give us a cake!)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelkeener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Travelkeener,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort !

Learning your kind feedback to us, which was posted on TripAdvisor, mirror our performance in your great dining experience. We wish you a happy and wonderful anniversary one more time. We do understand that making our valued guest experience with us flawless is our utmost attention, however we seemingly missed the touch points (small personalized gift) to make your dining experience with us more special. please rest assured we have discussed and share your constructive feedback so that proper doings can be applied accordingly.

In closing, we do look forward to welcome you back to our resort and will certainly ensure your dining experience with us will be special.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“So Glad”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Went there for our wedding anniversary and were picked from our hotel as we didn't stay there . We ordered the degustation dinner menu together with a bottle of wine as recommended by the sommelier. Seated outside to enjoy the sea breeze and service is simply impeccable...prompt and attentive. Food quality is superb....loved the freshly baked herbs bread, delicious prawn and the bread crusted lamb was one of the best. Food presentation was beautiful yet mouth watering.
It was simply a satisfying and happy evening. The restaurant does live up to its reputation. Pricey but worth it. Must go.

Helpful?
Thank SgnExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear SgnExp,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort !

We thank you so much to take a moment to share your precious feedback on Trip Advisor. Please allow us to once again congratulate on your wedding anniversary, it is our privilege to be part on the special moments that your good self and spouse are having had an indelible memory at our resort.

Happy to learn that you love the venue, our cuisine both quality and presentation as well as to read that the entire dinner experience is beyond expectation.

We hope that we will welcome you back to our resort in near future for another unforgettable dining experience at our others venue.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

The night we went, the air con was broken, which made for a very uncomfortable dining experience. Although the food was good, the chef did not appear to have much of a personality. We have been to many tepenyakis around the world and the attraction is the interaction between the chef and the diners. This seemed to be missing at this one. Won't go back again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Theresa H,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort !

It is with regret to learn that your feedback which was shared through TripAdvisor reflect that your experience with us was not meet your expectation. Allow me to express my apology for the inconvenience that you have experienced, moreover please rest assured that I have reviewed this with our team so that further improvement can be conducted to meet our valued guest expectation. Since our aim is to ensure that each of our guest receive the ‘WOW’ experience, let us have another chance to welcome you back to our restaurant and I will ensure that your experience with us the memorable one.
Looking forward to welcome you back to our restaurant in the near future.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing