We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Degustation + Wine = Foodie Heaven”

Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #1 of 208 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $220
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our 4-time Wine Spectator Award winning specialty fine beachfront dining restaurant offers a brilliant dining experience of premium Asian-influenced Haute cuisine with a selection of Sturia and Premier caviar and oysters varies according to season and stellar wine list in an intimate ambience with magnificent views of the ocean.Every Sunday The St. Regis Bali Resort unveils a new haven for connoisseurs at The Astor Diamond Champagne Brunch at Kayuputi featuring Champagne, cocktails and canape.Our resort's ten-time Wine Spectator award winner German Sommelier, Harald Wiesmann is pleased to consult with guests on wine selections to make that perfect match with the menu.After dinner, enjoy the option of fine cigars from an elegant humidor.
Florida City, Florida
2 reviews
“Degustation + Wine = Foodie Heaven”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

When "foam" is present, you know it is going to be great.. 6 courses, 6 wines, great attention, superb.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Robert F,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort !

Having you in our Kayuputi Restaurant for heaven experience 6 Degustation Menu + Wine Pairing is our utmost privileged. Thank you for your kind feedback and compliment to us through this website since we can keep maintaining our consistency in services and facilities. As our priority is to ensure each guest receive the ‘ WOW’ St. Regis signature.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in our restaurant to experience another wonderful dining with us.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    636
    83
    49
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner there and we were well welcomed even without a reservation. The food was good not exceptional but way above average. A little bit pricey.

Helpful?
4 Thank Thais C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Thais C,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort !

Thanking you in advance for taking time shared above feedback to us. We are pleased to learn that we have succeed in making your dining experience with us in Kayuputi Fine Dining Restaurant exceptional.
Your satisfaction is our utmost priority, and we will be more than happy to escort you back in our restaurant.

We are looking forward to have you back in our resort for experiencing more our others restaurant.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

First, there was only one other couple when we went there. It would've been nice if they had given us the choice on where to sit, instead of sticking us on the first table they saw.

Then, a family came all dressed in shorts & shirts. They said it's fine dining. Why do they allow it? It ruins the ambiance.

We had the degestation lunch. They only had one set. Therefore, no choice again.

To be fair, the food was very good & one of the staff was attentive & friendly.

I would give them a second chance.

Helpful?
1 Thank butterflyexistence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear butterflyexistence,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor and at the same time we are happy to learn that you have had a memorable lunch at our Kayuputi restaurant. It is our pride that you love our cuisine and one of our staff was attentive and friendly.

Please rest assure that we have took note of your point and will certainly share to our Director of Food and Beverage so that he will conduct further improvement in order to keep our brand standard on its level.

Finally, we will be more than happy to welcome you back for giving us a second chance and we will ensure yours will get the true ‘WOW’ St. Regis signature.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top notch service.”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This restaurant even though it is located in a small city, its not London or New York but to be honest the service and the kind of food they serve is just amazing. You will be happy to be at a place like this.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IrelandP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear IrelandP,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

We truly appreciate your kindness to share your precious feedback posted on Trip Advisor and for your generosity to write that our Kayuputi restaurant is one of the amazing restaurants that you have experienced and that you love our product and services.

It is our pride to hear that our guest has left the shore with an indelible memories as it will boost our team to keep maintain our service standard on its level.

Again, thank you and we certainly looking forward to the pleasure to welcome you back to our future on your next visit to Bali.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wasn't as good as expected, not enough hospitality...”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We dined on May 26 2014 for lunch. Weren't given even a warm smile when entering the restaurant. We didn't make a reservation, but only 2 tables occupied and we opted to sit at al-fresco area overlooking the beautiful beach.

We chose the dining area with long sofas but we moved again to upfront sitting area near the swimming pool because the sofa we were sitting on were crowded by black ants.

Menu was given but took quite long to order because no wait staffs at all around us we had to wave at them who were all indoor, as if they forgot we were sitting outdoor?

After we placed order, water was poured then due to its very hot weather I asked for ice cubes but it never ever ever came and until we finished eating I already reminded about the ice for three times to 2 different waiters until then I decided to just forget it.

The Tazmanian salmon we ordered was quite good but could be better considering the price they charged at.

Complimentary bread came with again, unsmiling
waiter.

Kid's meals were served on melamine plates with cartoon characters, the plates were looking so used, the paint was even washed off. I expected a place this famous for its fine dining would serve kids' meals in funny yet classy way too at least get beautiful quality sets of plates PLEASE!

The standard of this restaurant didnt meet the standard of a fine dining, this should be a note to the management.

Just when we almost finished eating, a very friendly waiter (too bad I couldnt remember the name) came asking about the food, and had a little chit chat with my child. Too bad the staffs indoor were too ignorant. Maybe because we were domestic tourists? I dont know.

As mentioned by other reviewer, with the price u paid for only 2 courses without wine and only mineral water at Kayuputi, you could get a 3 main courses with 2 luxury mocktails plus 1 kid's
meal at Soleil of Mulia Resort with much better taste.


  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 270885jakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear 270885jakarta,

Warm greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback which was posted on Trip Advisor.com.

It is regrettably to learn that you have had an unfortunate experienced during your lunch time at our Kayuputi restaurant. The service that you had received is not indicative of a personal touch that we as St. Regis should present to our valued guest such as yours. Please rest assures that we have took note of the points you have mentioned and will certainly share your constructive feedback to our team in order to ensure that each of our guest will have the genuineness of St. Regis experience.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome your back to our resort in near future to somehow restore your faith to The St. Regis Bali Resort and to show you that we can do much better.

With all regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing