We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time just as good”

Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #1 of 210 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $220
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our 4-time Wine Spectator Award winning specialty fine beachfront dining restaurant offers a brilliant dining experience of premium Asian-influenced Haute cuisine with a selection of Sturia and Premier caviar and oysters varies according to season and stellar wine list in an intimate ambience with magnificent views of the ocean.Every Sunday The St. Regis Bali Resort unveils a new haven for connoisseurs at The Astor Diamond Champagne Brunch at Kayuputi featuring Champagne, cocktails and canape.Our resort's ten-time Wine Spectator award winner German Sommelier, Harald Wiesmann is pleased to consult with guests on wine selections to make that perfect match with the menu.After dinner, enjoy the option of fine cigars from an elegant humidor.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“2nd time just as good”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Wow what a great place this is, we had another champagne brunch in January.
At $100 with free flow champagne and cocktails for 1 hour and use of the St Regis kids club it would be hard to get better value. The food is exceptional and a delight to have it all served at the table. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annwoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Annwoodward,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your precious time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

It is our pride every time we read positive comment from our guest, particularly to your good self who has another memorable Astor Diamond Sunday Brunch at our King Cole Bar. Your compliment and kind words are truly appreciated by our Team whom in return will keep up their good work.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our resort for another dining experience that you will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    83
    49
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a Beautiful location”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Friday lunch at Kayaputi was a delicious meal. The ambience and location couldn't be improved on. The service efficient and friendly without being over attentive and the menu varied and interesting. The food was outstanding, fresh and beautifully prepared salads, pastas and desserts.
Our group really enjoyed the experience and want to thank Rudi and his team for yet another memorable meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maltesegypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Maltesegypsy,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your wonderful comment posted on TripAdvisor.com.

It is always rewarding for to learn that your good self and party has left our resort with memorable dining experience at our Kayuputi restaurant. We happy that you enjoyed our cuisine, ambience, venue as well as the service itself.

We will certainly forward your compliment and kind words to Rudi and Kayuputi team.

Hope to welcome you again to our resort for another amazing dining experience in near future.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We used the restaurant several times during our stay in St Regis for both lunch and dinner. I highly recommend the restaurant and food that is high for any international standards. Very extensive and interesting wine list and Harald Wiesmann the Somellier is very nice and interesting person and poet by himself! One of the best fine dining experience in Bali. Expensive.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear AS71,

Warm greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com.

We are absolutely happy and truly appreciate your remarkable feedback in regards to your dining experience at our Kayuputi restaurant. We strive to give our guests best service and very happy that we succeeded with you.

Thank you also for the compliment and kind words upon Harald, will certainly share with him that his hard work is being recognized.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort for another amazing experience that you will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic wine list and a vegetarian menu”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

It's a lovely restaurant with beautiful views. Probably the best wine list in Indonesia. Besides they have a vegetarian menu which is very good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Anna M,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and that you love our wine variety as well as vegetarian menu. It is always rewarding to hear such a wonderful comment from our valued guest such as yours.

We certainly looking forward to welcome you back to our resort in near future.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location, fantastic food”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Had a lunch here while staying at the Laguna. The views onto the beach are spectacular although it was pouring when we went. The service staff are really good, although as we're with kids you don't tend to get any attention from the senior guys on duty. Extremely nice food and I'd go again in a heartbeat.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Greg2003,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

We are absolutely happy to learn that yourself and family have experienced a remarkable dinning at our Kayuputi restaurant. It is always rewarding every time we received precious feedback from our valued guest such as yours, particularly that we contributed in some small way to make your moment with a memorable one.

Hope with the entire experience will bring you back to our resort for another dining experience that your will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,

Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing