We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably had the best meal of our stay in Bali - that includes Seminyak.”

Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 231 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $220
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our 4-time Wine Spectator Award winning specialty fine beachfront dining restaurant offers a brilliant dining experience of premium Asian-influenced Haute cuisine with a selection of Sturia and Premier caviar and oysters varies according to season and stellar wine list in an intimate ambience with magnificent views of the ocean.Every Sunday The St. Regis Bali Resort unveils a new haven for connoisseurs at The Astor Diamond Champagne Brunch at Kayuputi featuring Champagne, cocktails and canape.Our resort's ten-time Wine Spectator award winner German Sommelier, Harald Wiesmann is pleased to consult with guests on wine selections to make that perfect match with the menu.After dinner, enjoy the option of fine cigars from an elegant humidor.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a drink in the bar of the hotel and then took a pleasant buggy ride through the hotels beautiful grounds from reception. Loved the look and the location of the restaurant - the menu has some great choices and the pre dinner cocktails were to die for. Food was very good and the service attentive. We sat outside overlooking the see which was more intimate and romantic as it was away from some of the families and noise inside. If you want a special meal in great surroundings of a manicured 5 star hotel that feels secluded at the same time this is for you

1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Linda K,

Warm greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your precious feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com.

It is our great pleasure to read about your dinner moment at our Kayuputi restaurant. The wonderful feedback about the food and ambience which has been posted was so rewarding for us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our resort for another dining experience that you will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 442 of 853 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Our family had lunch here and it was an amazing experience. We ate outside and the view was spectacular! When you think of vacationing in Bali, the st. Regis is exactly what you imagined. This is a must splurge!

1  Thank Oasismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Oasismom,

Warm greetings from The St. Regis Bali Reosrt!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com.

We are always happy to hear every positive feedback from our valued guest such as yours and family, who have memorable lunch at our Kayuputi restaurant. Our team hard work is rewarded by the way you post your precious comment for us, it is beyond words.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our resort in near future.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

we are not stay at The St Regis, we are stay in Samabe just few minutes away from The St Regis.

Our Butler is highly recommended this Restaurant for our dinner out of the our hotels. YESS!!! our butler is was right, Kayuputi is the best Fine dining in Bali so far i meet. Best food, best wines and kids friendly, they have children menu and drawing book and pencils for our kids! even their restaurant manager is so friendly to welcoming us and open the door for us, Amazing!!!!!!

Tips: Degustation menu is really recommended, value for money for 6 star fine dining class and wine pairing if you are wine lover.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Mei K,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

We are absolutely happy to learn that yourself and family have experienced a remarkable dinning at our Kayuputi restaurant. It is always rewarding every time we received precious feedback from our valued guest such as yours, particularly that we contributed in some small way to make your moment with a memorable one.

Hope with the entire experience will bring you back to our resort for another dining experience that your will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a superb dinner at Kayu Putih St.Regis Bali. The 4 courses degustation is recommend with some nice wine. Beautiful restaurant with Great food. it is worth the trip to St.Regis.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Itha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Itha,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor

It is such an honor for us to read your remarkable dining experience at our Kayuputi restaurant, we are truly happy to read such a wonderful comment from our valuable guest such as yours. As St. Regis, we understand the importance of fulfilling our guest’s expectation and we are glad to hear that your experience with us is memorable one.

In closing, we would like to thank you for choosing our restaurant and we look forward to welcome you back for another great dining experience in near future.

With Best Regards,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Visited for lunch with husband and son. Amazing menu and food, we had set menu degustation - fantastic, beautiful staff, great service. Sat in one of the great lounge bench seat huts outside, we were told we had to sit outside (maybe the fact we had a baby, maybe the fact I wasn't wearing high heels, maybe because we weren't guests). Very expensive for Bali but fair prices considering what you are getting.

Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear JessW,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to post your precious comment on TripAdvisor.com.

We are happy to read your remarkable dining experience during your visit to our Kayuputi recently. It is our great pleasure to hear that your good self and family enjoyed both of the cuisine as well as our services.

However, it is disappointed to read your concern regarding the seating arrangement for which I do really apologize. Please rest assured that this issue has been immediately evaluated and we ensure this situation will not happen again.

Hope to welcome you back to our resort in near future for another dining experience that you will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing