We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal”

Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #1 of 210 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $220
Cuisines: French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Our 4-time Wine Spectator Award winning specialty fine beachfront dining restaurant offers a brilliant dining experience of premium Asian-influenced Haute cuisine with a selection of Sturia and Premier caviar and oysters varies according to season and stellar wine list in an intimate ambience with magnificent views of the ocean.Every Sunday The St. Regis Bali Resort unveils a new haven for connoisseurs at The Astor Diamond Champagne Brunch at Kayuputi featuring Champagne, cocktails and canape.Our resort's ten-time Wine Spectator award winner German Sommelier, Harald Wiesmann is pleased to consult with guests on wine selections to make that perfect match with the menu.After dinner, enjoy the option of fine cigars from an elegant humidor.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Kayuputi. It was definitely worth going to. We stayed at the St. Regis so it made it a no-brainer to go there. The staff was very attentive. The food wasn't cheap but wasn't that bad for a top-dining experience at a resort.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thevetny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Thevetny,

Greeting from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor.com.

We are pleased to learn that you have had a wonderful and enjoyable dining experience at our Kayuputi restaurant and that we contributed in some small way in making your stay a pleasant and memorable one. As St. Regis, we have always been committed to continuously give our guest a memorable experience with indigenous hospitality.

We do hope that with all the experiences you had with us will bring you back to our resort in the near future on your next visit to Bali.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    83
    49
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paridse”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The St Regis and its staff has to be one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. Worth every penny, the beach is fabulous and the food at the Kayuputi is to die for. The Suday brunch is definateley the best I have ever had, so much so we went on both Sundays during our 12 day stay. Also had a fabulous eveing meal there. The whole experince has been fabulous.

Bob Underwood 27/02/13 - 12/03/13

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear RobertU,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

We are truly delighted to read your comment of our cuisine at Kayuputi restaurant. It is always pleased to know that our hard effort is being recognized and that our valued guest such as yours has left the restaurant with outstanding memories. Thank you also for the compliments of our products and services.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back to our resort for another amazing dinning experience.

With ward regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous Sunday brunch”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This is more than a brunch. .. was a dining experience. Every dish was exceptional. Service was very friendly and efficient but never intrusive. Definitely be back. Thanks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rubydog01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Rubydog01,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

We are delighted to hear that your good self have had an exceptional brunch experience at Kayuputi restaurant and that you love the cuisine as well as services. It is always a pleasure that our valued guest has left the shore with unforgettable memories.

We hope to welcome you back to our resort for another amazing dining experience.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“High end restaurant in a beautiful setting!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Its a really beautiful place! if you want to go to somewhere in Bali which is special, look no further! its white interior with its view onto the sea is just breathtaking. I am also a big wine and dine fan so i was very impressed by the complexity of the dishes. Also the wine list that Harald, the sommelier, has put together is one of the biggest and finest in Bali !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear MelT,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

We are happy to know that our valued guest such as yours have had a wonderful dining experience at our Kayuputi restaurant and that cuisine. It is always a privilege that our hard work has been recognized by our guest.

Thank you also for the kind word and for the lavish praised bestowed upon Harald. I have shared your good feedback to our associates as well as to our Executive committee.

Hope with all the memorable experience will bring you back to our resort.

With best regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Sunday brunch I have ever been to!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I did some research and heard that the Sunday brunch at the St Regis was the best in Bali and I was not disappointed.

From 11:00am until 12:00pm you have free follow cocktails and champagne and then brunch between 12:00pm - 3:00pm for another 995,000 which is well worth it.

The food is served at your table with the staff very attentive and knowledgable about the menu with caviar, oysters, foie gras person favourites were the lobster soup beef tenderloin and soufflé.

The restaurant has a fantastic view of the beach and I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Restaurant Manager at Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear MartinH,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to share your fabulous experience with us on TripAdvisor.com.

We are truly delighted to read your comment of our Sunday brunch at Kayuputi restaurant. It is always pleased to know that our hard effort is being recognized and that our valued guest such as yours has left the restaurant with unforgettable memories. Thank you also for the compliments of our products and services.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back to our resort for another amazing dinning experience.

With ward regards,
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Kayuputi at St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing