We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really great room, a BIG thank you to Dian and...”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the pool
Beach club facilities
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
136 reviews
View from the pool
Beach club facilities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 136 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
PedSolz
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really great room, a BIG thank you to Dian and Alex!!”
Reviewed October 28, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We arrived at the Novotel Nusa Dua on October 17th with my husband and 15 month old son, and stayed at the premium Ruby Penthouse for 10 nights. The room was absolutely amazing! So spacious and had all the amenities you could ask for.
2 large bedrooms,
2 large and very nice bathrooms,
A spacious kitchen equipped with a stove, large fridge/freezer, plates/cups/cutlery/pots and pans etc,
A water dispenser - which you get 2 free replacements of the water bottles (I think 20L), and whatever extra you want are only 15000rp a bottle (less then $2AUD) - it also gave out cold and hot water too... very useful when you have a toddler!
good open area for the lounge and dining, so our son had heaps of room to run around and he just loved it!

I must say a big thank you to Dian, who would very quickly do anything she could do with everything we would ask of her to make our stay more comfortable. Highchair, baby cot and car seat were all set up and ready on our arrival. She would get us extra water as soon as we would ask, she even got us filter bags for the drip coffee machine.

Oh anyone looking for a commonwealth bank ATM there's one at Bali Collection in Coco's supermarket down the road. We found that out the hard way by accident.

The only a couple of complaints:

The Novotel hotel is quite noisy at nights. If you are going there with a baby and have to put them to bed quite early, this can been quite frustrating. Our son would wake up several times at the beginning of the night from all the "theme nights" that the hotel had running - which had really loud music going and most of them are run next to the pool or at the restaurant downstairs which were pretty much directly downstairs from the room - we had to have music playing in the baby's room so he wouldn't keep waking up startled. But if you're going there without young children, the theme nights actually would be nice to actually check out



the 2nd complaint - just the state of the pots and pans etc. The teflon on the pots and pans has been scratched off, and this is actually quite dangerous to be cooking on them. Maybe some nice stainless steel pots and pans to replace them would be nice.

But as far as the room goes, a wonderful place to stay and wonderful people running it. Thank you for a truly memorable and comfortable trip!!

See you guys again soon hopefully

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean
Liked least: noisy, lizards in the room
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2011
Thank you for your positive reviews great to know you had a great time at the penthouse. After reading your comments we already purchased new pots and pans appreciate you pointing that out.
The objective is of course to keep the residence in tip top shape at all the times, that is paramount.
Cheers,
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewed October 17, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2011
Amazing and stellar....what else can I ask ?
Book early for your next visit please :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emmasmith...
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awful service for travellers with young children but had a good time at hotel.”
Reviewed October 16, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

This is my first negative review I have ever written and only compelled to do so to warn other parents who may be staying here with young kids.
Our baby was woken up 4 times at night by the Manager and Owner calling at odd hours. One night she came to our door at 10pm!!
Because we and the baby were tired for most of the trip (after been woken up and taking hours to get him back to sleep) our time here was slightly ruined but we still tried to make the most of it and overall we had a great time but would not recommend this hotel for this reason.

The room itself is great. We were very happy once we got to the room and found that it looked great as after travelling in Bali we found Nusa Dua an unusual place to stay (this was our first time). There is defiantly much better places to stay in Bali. Nusa Dua is sort of in the middle of nowhere and although it has beaches (you cannot walk to beach from hotel) the surrounding area is very baron and dry, there are not many shops or restaurants or much to do. Luckily we had a scooter and could go exploring at Tanjungbenoa where there are restaurant options. At Nusa Dua there is only resorts and resort restaurants which is not the real Bali. If you want to just stay in a resort and not really see the country you may as well stay at a lovely resort at home and save yourself the airfare.

We found Alex to be really pushy when we first made the booking. Obviously he has been burnt by the customers in the past but it is no excuse to pass that annoyance onto new customers. He sent me countless emails confirming the booking even though I had confirmed it about 10 times already!

Alex only required a 50% deposit and were told to pay cash when we arrived. What he didnt tell us is that you can only get $100 out at a time there from the atms so paying the rest by cash would have cost a fortune in bank fees. We tried paying by pay pal but pay pal doesn't work at the hotel for some reason. We then agreed with the manager to pay by bank transfer for some reason there was some confusion with this and hence the reason why they kept ringing us and turning up at the door. All of that would have been fine but even though I told her 3 times not to call after 7pm she continued to do so. It was the final straw when she rang the doorbell at 10pm one night - my Husband understandably got very upset with her. We still don't understand why she wouldn't call or come by at more decent hours when she knew we had a baby!!??
We found them both to be very aggressive and untrusting. Again I suppose this is from things that have happened to them in the past (Alex mentioned this was the case) but I find it wrong to take it out on honest, reliable customers who have nothing to do with previous issues.

Anyway we did manage to have a good time there. Bali is such a wonderful place to holiday!! We also stayed at the Jayakarta Hotel in Seminyak (Suzanne Taylors place) and Villa Aruna in Ubud which we could not recommend highly enough!!! Next time we go back to Bali we will defiantly stay at Seminyak and Ubud but maybe try out Nusa Lambonga or elsewhere as our third option. Nusa Dua is defiantly not somewhere you would race back to.

Sorry to sound negative but hope this helps some people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Relaxing holiday
Liked least: Rudeness from manager and owner
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2011
A very one sided only partially factual review which should not be posted. But as they said it is good to have a negative review once in a while as that only strengthen the veracity of the others
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewed September 29, 2011 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2011
Thank you to you for staying with us. For toddlers we can arrange for a net to be placed on the balcony railing that is not an issue. Let us know next time.
See you soon
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed September 26, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2011
Happy to know that. Indeed the resort has a great feel and Novotel does a great job in looking after the guests.
Cheers
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melboure
Reviewed September 21, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2011
Thank you for recommending the penthouse as the best place to stay I am sure it will benefit other families looking for the perfect spot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed August 18, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing