We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inside play area for toddlers & kids plus cocktails!!”
Review of The Sampan

The Sampan
Ranked #114 of 263 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Great place to have a few cocktails and watch the kids play. Staff are super friendly with the kids also!
Really enjoyed it! Food was good too!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank edwinaskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 36 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We did not eat here we just popped in for some drinks before heading back to our hotel! The beer was 135,000 IDR for a pitcher which was extremely cheap compared to some of the other bars in the area. We were greeted with friendly and helpful staff, we had a great chat with Sindu and Fitri who were both amazing and made us feel very welcome. Thank you guys and we will be back for another round of beers before we go home!!
Ben and Steph

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MissSj87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We came for dinner with the family at happy hour, had some delicious cocktails and some nice food - the service was a standout though. We were served by a great young guy called I made Santika yasa and he really made the experience for us, including spending time with our daughter patiently teaching her to food the napkins into fancy shapes.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

A group of 6 attended on 14 July and it was the worst food and service we have had in Bali

Seafood and meat dishes were over cooked. One of our group received their entree and then the main meals came out for everyone and then the entrees came out for the rest of the group. Was served my steak and then the other part of my meal arrived. I was meant to have cream mushroom sauce but received pepper sauce. Asked for the mushroom sauce and was given the pepper sauce with mushrooms added.

Avoid and don't waste your money

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

It looks good when you walk by and the host approaches you with a menu that looks good,even though I should know as I have a rule not to eat when the menu is in pictures....
The servings were very small. We had s grilled fish and the calamari.
Both tasteless, the side salad tiny in a two inch round dish. That's it . No chips no Vegas. All extra.
Probably the worse food we had in Bali.
Avoid

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank JohnA818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sampan also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to The Sampan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing