We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, delicious food.”

Raja Bali Restaurant Nusadua
Ranked #2 of 269 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $35
Description: Raja Bali is serving Balinese Authentic cuisine located in Nusadua Bali.
Restaurant details
Description: Raja Bali is serving Balinese Authentic cuisine located in Nusadua Bali.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Free transport to and from the hotel was a plus. The service was excellent. When the wine we ordered wasn’t available our waitress offered us a taste of the other 2 wines they had available. The menu itself was small but offered enough to keep us interested. We had a tuna starter which was tasty but over cooked and a little dry. Hubby had the pork rib soup which was meaty and the broth very flavoursome. For mains we had crispy duck which was well presented, half duck, very crispy and an array of condiments and sambals one of which was really hot but very tasty. It came with a chicken broth which was designed to tame things down when they got too hot, and they did. A very tasty dish. My main course was beef rendang which was full of flavour and served with rice. Probably one of the nicest rendangs I have had in Bali. Overall a very pleasant evening.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Rachael951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this restaurant at the beginning of our holiday and were not disappointed.
Had the beef rendang which melted in your mouth and was very tasty.
They even picked us up from the hotel and took us back again.
Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank M8743QTbrendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well-priced authentic Balinese food, especially for Nusa Dua, where everything is more expensive. Delicious juice. I was sad to see a plastic straw in my drink when it came out, as I carry a steel straw around with me. They really should ask if you want or need a straw before they put one in your drink, considering the horrible pollution in Bali and how it is destroying the beaches, ocean, ecosystems....

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MaddieP103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Balanese Rijsttafel is of excellent quality, packed with flavours and showcases the traditional local dishes. I highly recommend this option for couples.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank brunocO9510HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a wonderful meal here, delicious food with a great menu. Ari and the other staff were fabulous, as we were on honeymoon, they kindly made a lovely heart card for us with a celebratory cake too! It was really thoughtful and kind of everyone and we can not thank them enough, I would definitely recommend to go here and would return next time we are on holiday. Thank you!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raja Bali Restaurant Nusadua also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Jimbaran, South Kuta
 

Been to Raja Bali Restaurant Nusadua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing