We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Nearby Hotels
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$197
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$162
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$108
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$292
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
$329
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$138
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas(Nusa Dua)
$462
$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$403
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,986)
Filter reviews
1,987 results
Traveler rating
1,710
174
61
19
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,710
174
61
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon villasalt water lagoonbutler servicegourmand deliboneka restaurantthe king cole barlobster omeletteremede spachief butlerfoie grascroissant french toasthead butlerwagyu beeffour seasonsour honeymoonpool suitethrough immigration
Filter
Updating list...
766 - 771 of 1,987 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at the St. Regis (thank you points!), and could not have imagined a more perfect hotel. The location was great (in the more secluded Nusa Dua area, right on the gorgeous beach), the facilities were excellent (restaurants, pool, lagoon, spa, even the gym), and the service is what you would expect from a St. Regis. A truly 5 star experience.

Room Tip: If you're looking for privacy in a villa, go for the Gardenia Villas. Lagoon and Strand Villas are both beautiful looking, but open up into public areas.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear Kit N,

Warm Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your comment that you share with us through Trip Advisor. I’m so delighted that you stay in our resort, enjoyed our services and facilities as your honeymoon destionation.

Moreover, it is a pleasure that your experience has met your expectation. Your feedback truly appreciated.

On behalf our team, we look forward to welcoming you back in our resort on your honeymoon occasion.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Everything has been fantastic in St. Regis. It was such an amazing experience for me and my husband. We spent 4 days 3 nights there. The service of the hotel was of very high quality, staff were very well trained and professional. There were always pleasant surprises during our stay and we were being treated as important and well respected guests. It started from the very beginning when you first landed in Bali international airport, a dedicated representative welcomed and assisted us on all the immigration procedures. This saved us a lot of hassles from queuing up at the immigration. Everything progressed smoothly and we were then being led to the airport transfer in a timely fashion. A very friendly welcome when we arrived at the hotel with welcome drinks and thorough explanation by the Reception and Butler introducing the various facilities and places of the hotel.

The hotel was beautiful, very clean and comfortable. We spent all our meals and dinners trying out all the restaurants and outlets in the hotel. The dinning experience was also excellent, the buffet breakfast was particularly impressive since you can have river loster, wagu beef, foie gras and omelette to be ordered on "all you can eat" basis. The food quality was very good. St Regis also has a very beautiful beach, sand is soft and the beach was very tidy and clean. This is a quiet place and especially suitable for couples or lovers as the environment and atmosphere is romantic. This is also suitable for families as all the arrangements in the hotel is very customer oriented and friendly. On every aspect, I can feel the extra care and attention being paid to the hotel guests by all the staff.

Overall, just only one downside is that the alcohol / wine was charged at a very high price probably this is how things are running in Bali. In any case, St. Regis is definitely a hotel that we will revisit. So keep up with all these good works!

Room Tip: Villas have convenient access to the beach which are excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HolidayForever2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Dear HolidayForever2014,

Sunny Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you very much for your time to share an amazing experience with other reviewers. I’m so happy to know that you choose our Resort and give us an positive feedback through Trip Advisor.

It’s an honor that our guests could feel satisfied with our services and facilities. Certainly, this review will be shared to our team and I look forward to welcoming you again in our resort.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I spent a week at the W hotel in Semyinak and the second week at the St regis. I much proffered the W hotel. The resort is beautiful and service is good. Food is awful and you have no choice but to eat there because there's no restaurants in the vicinity. Most importantly it's missing an atmosphere in sharp contrast to the W. Very few guests, almost feels like the hotel is closed. If you like isolation then this could be the place for you. I was very disappointed with Kayupti. Most overrated and overpriced meal in Bali there are far better alternatives in Semyinak like sarong, mamasan, Metis, sardine etc. I booked a massage which was good but nothing special.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaneWestwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear CarolSLondon,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your constructive feedback and I am very sorry to read your personal experience at our resort.

As we are constantly striving to improve ourselves, I appreciate your honest comments very much. I will definitely have an internal discussion with the teams on each and every concerns you highlighted as we take guest feedback very seriously and your feedback will certainly be used for further improvement.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back and I do hope that this experience will not permanently mar your opinion of our resort.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have just returned from a family holiday to this idyllic resort and felt we just had to share our experiences.

We stayed for 12 nights from 1st until 13th July. We travelled with my in laws to celebrate their 40th wedding anniversary. During our stay my father in law celebrated his birthday, I celebrated mine and my wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary. All of these events were marked to varying degrees and really that would be my only criticism. There was no consistency between what we each received to mark the occasions. We did raise this with the duty manager outlining the discrepancies. By way of apology we received complimentary drinks on our last night and also complimentary use of the hotel's limousine to take us back to the airport. This included being guided through the departure process by an hotel employee.

We stayed in a pool suite which was spacious, luxurious and well appointed. The pool and the private garden were tended and cleaned every morning. The butler service was outstanding providing complimentary tea and coffee at any time of the day or night. Any amount of bottled still or sparkling water was provided in the room a couple of times per day. We were travelling with our two year old who was offered complimentary hot chocolate or warm milk each evening at bed time. She also had her own dressing gown provided. The range of toiletries and accessories provided were excellent. Laundry was very inexpensive which we took full advantage of.

The resort is set in the most amazing tropical gardens which are tended by a huge team of gardeners. There are a number of day beds and secluded areas to hang out around the resort and the lagoon pool is really something special. Not a single area of this enormous pool area seemed crowded at any time of the day and despite it sprawling size there was still very attentive service at the pool or on the beach. The loungers were hugely luxurious and comfortable.

The restaurants were outstanding and no more expensive than any other 5 star resort or good restaurant. Boneka which is where breakfast and the evening buffet were served was the largest and provided a huge array of food both at breakfast and in the evening. There truly was something for everyone. The Gourmand Deli was where you could grab a snack, ice cream, pastries or full lunch or dinner. It was the most reasonably priced of all the eateries and provided the same high quality food as in the other restaurants. Kayaputi is the high end restaurant providing gourmet dishes and high quality ingredients. We ate here on two occasions and both times the meal was out of this world and no more expensive than we would pay in a similar restaurant in Scotland. The other restaurant which we did not use was the Indonesian restaurant Dulang. We had a look at the menu and found it limited for our tastes. Despite the array of fine food on offer within the hotel we were amazed at the very small number of people eating in the hotel. Breakfast was always very busy. However, this was not reflected by the amount of people in the hotel in the evenings. We very quickly realised why. A short walk, taxi or free shuttle ride away you could find a huge array of bars and restaurants providing very good quality food and drinks at a fraction of the cost of the hotel. We ate in Mai Mai found at the Bali Collection shopping area reached by a free shuttle from the hotel on two occasions. A three course meal for five with beer and wine was around £50 - £55. The food was outstanding and the service impeccable.

Inside the menus within the hotel there is an apology from the management regarding the cost of wine and spirits. This, they say, is due to the high import tax imposed on them. There are some bargains to be had if you select the local wine which is very good quality. That said, you can buy it outside of the hotel for less than half the price.

The staff in and around the resort are some of the best we have experienced anywhere in the world. Always polite, smiling and helpful there is not one single negative comment we could level at any staff member. Nothing was any trouble and no request was denied. This is really indicative of the Balinese people as a whole. Polite and friendly to a fault.

As members of the Starwood Preferred Guest Programme we received a one hour Balinese massage which we took advantage of on our second last day. Had we known how amazing this massage was going to be we would have done it sooner and then squeezed in another couple before we left.

Are there any negatives to be highlighted? Very minor points would include the inconsistency of what is provided to guests celebrating birthdays, anniversaries etc. I received a large gateaux style cake with the entire wait staff bringing it to my table singing happy birthday, yet the lady sitting behind us received a small dessert like cake with one candle placed in front of her by a waiter saying ''happy birthday''. Very small and insignificant but consistency is very important especially when on display to other guests.

Every day at the pool and on the beach guests were offered a Bloody Mary. In addition the regular pool and beach side schedule should have included pastries, fruit skewers and savoury snacks. We only received the pastries on two occasions, never received the fruit and always had to ask for the savoury snacks when ordering drinks. A small thing I know, but again highlights some inconsistencies.

Another more major negative was the inconsistency of service at breakfast. The first couple of mornings the service from the a la carte menu was excellent, then it tapered significantly. On a number of occasions we would order our breakfast at the same time yet it was brought to us with varying degrees of intervals. On a number of occasions we did not all have breakfast in front of us at the same time. Some of us had finished before others had been served, toast which was ordered as 'scrambled eggs and toast'' arrived 10 minutes after the eggs. Two coffees ordered at the same time arrived 5-10 minutes apart. I appreciate all the food is cooked fresh to order, but when eating as part of a family it is quite important to start and finish together. This is not to say the wait staff weren't working hard, they were always on the go and always seemed busy, but somehow it didn't always flow as smoothly as it might. It did not spoil our experience though!

Despite being considered 'long stay' guests we could easily have stayed for another week. It was just beautiful, relaxing and luxurious and we can't wait to go back. They catered perfectly for our two year old and she certainly enjoyed feeding the fish every day after breakfast, swimming in the vast lagoon, having her ice cream brought to her every day at the beach and being made a fuss of by the staff. Truly a wonderful experience which we can't recommend highly enough.

Some tips - It is very cheap to travel by taxi and private car. We saved over $100 by booking a car and driver through the hotel rather than by doing an organised tour with our tour company. We had the car and driver for 8 hours and it only cost $123. We were picked up and dropped off at the hotel and were taken wherever we wanted.

Beware - if a taxi driver gives you a set fare to take you somewhere ask him to use the meter. We were quoted 200,000 rp for a journey which only cost 95,000 on the meter.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Mark D,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thanking you for the wonderful review posted on Trip Advisor in regards of our resort facilities and services.

We do appreciate your kind feedback which mention that our services and facilities met your expectation. Moreover, I am going to share this precious comment to our associates who have succeed in made our valued guest experience memorable to maintain our strength and improve our shortfall in the future.

In addition, we always try our best to put our level services on its standards in order to make all our valued guests’ satisfaction in highest level.

In closing, again thank you and allow us to have another chance in welcome you back to our resort for your next visit to Bali.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

From check-in until check out, only received the best possible service! What a great location, beautiful beach area, idyllic garden and lagoon swimming pool. Great restaurants, especially the breakfast is unique and very good. Alle staff member where great! Special thanks to all of them.
They made our holiday.......unforgettable! We surely go back...hopefully very very soon! Bali is a great island, with a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2014

Dear VvdV,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

It has come to my attention that you have recommended our resort as “Best Hotel Ever Stayed”.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind remarks and allow me to assure you that The St. Regis Bali’s highest priority is to deliver a bespoke and uncompromising service experience to our valued guests.

Thank you for penned this beautiful feedback on Trip Advisor and we already look forward to your return soon.

With my best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews