We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Nearby Hotels
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas(Nusa Dua)
$418
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$243
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$185
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$175
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$135
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$200
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$383
$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mulia(Nusa Dua)
$361
$346
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ulu Segara Luxury Suites & Villas(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
$207
$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,953)
Filter reviews
1,953 results
Traveler rating
1,681
172
58
19
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,681
172
58
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon villasalt water lagoonbutler servicegourmand deliboneka restaurantthe king cole barlobster omeletteremede spachief butlerfoie grascroissant french toasthead butlerwagyu beeffour seasonsour honeymoonpool suitethrough immigration
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
798 - 803 of 1,953 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This resort is absolutely stunning even more so than the amazing photos which influenced our choice to stay there.

All the staff without exception were very warm and welcoming to us throughout our 6 night stay and the beautiful villa we were allocated meant that we hardly experienced the need or desire to leave the resort- it was a perfect stay for us.

The things that made this resort special to us were the following:


- staggering amount of attention to detail evident throughout the resort
- absolutely stunning lagoon with rain shower features sprawling around the property where you can swim in perfect tranquility
- the option to order such a generous choice of breakfast in room which is further enhanced with great attention to detail giving the feeling it really has been personally tailored to suit the request. So many hotels create unnecessary waste by giving either too much of something or something not requested at all...
- the privacy and quiet
- aesthetically outstanding but refined choice of design features from light fixtures to choice of stone and layout of resort meant that design and practicality were in perfect balance. Often a resort can overdo some aspects in the communal area and skimp the guest exclusive areas such as the villas. The standard here is high and consistent throughout. Kayuputi in particular is one of the most beautifully designed restaurants I have seen- it would be great to see it fuller in the evenings to create the more vibrant feel it deserves but such a grand space is hard to fill anywhere in the world let alone on an island where you are spoilt for choice if it comes to fine food/ hotels

This hotel also makes a genuinely conscious effort in being environmentally aware whilst still at pains to provide the feeling of luxury that we all enjoy.

If I could only moan about one thing then it would be the two or three mosquitoes every night...but that really is to complain about something which is almost impossible to control 24/7..

Despite the choice available on the island this would be amongst my first choices when I next visit Bali.

St Regis, Bali- you set a whole new standard- thank you for a perfect stay!

Room Tip: If you want to be close to certain facilities then best to request this in advance. It is an easy walk around the resort but if not buggies are always fast to pick up wherever you need to go
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grinchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear grinchee,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

First of all, we want to thank you for your kind feedback in regards of our resort services and facilities posted through TripAdvisor. However, we are pleased to learn that you have experienced our resort with perfect oasis of tranquility moments. Your kind compliments to our resort and restaurants are appreciated. As our goal is to put our valued guest satisfaction in priority point, we do care all of our guest by delivering them with our standard service and maintaining all of the facilities inside the hotel.

Lastly, thank you for your kind feedback and we are waiting for welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

With regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed for a weekend in Lagoon Villa. I did not want to go home and I have a very nice house 10,000SpFt
The service here just beats any other Hotels we go to.
We also celebrated our Birthdays for Sunday Brunch in the Boneka restaurant with about 15 people.
Its such great service for a Buffet brunch you can just stay seated the food will magically come to you.
We would always recommend this Hotel
Thanks for a great weekend

Room Tip: Lagoon Villa is fantastic as totally private with itsown small pool and direct access to a very very large lagoon Pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djembetycoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear djembetycoon,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for posting a wonderful review on Trip Advisor following to your recent visit.

I am pleased to know that we were able to provide you with a memorable birthdays celebration and I appreciate your kind comments regarding our cuisine and the service you received from our dedicated team.

We are definitely looking forward to your visit and we assure you that you will again be mesmerized by products and services we offer.

With my best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Hotel yg sangat berkesan. Tidak hanya bagus, mewah, dan megah, hotel ini juga mempunyai staff yg sangat baik dan personal. Sudah berpuluhan kali saya mengunjungi Bali dan mencoba berbagai hotel, dapat saya simpulkan St Regis Bali adalah hotel terbaik yg pernah saya tinggali.
Semuanya sempurna dan berkualitas. Saya dan suami merayakan honeymoon di hotel ini dan butler kami yg thoughtful (Mr Sugiarta) menyiapkan banyak surprise yg mengesankan- dari bathtub yg diisi penuh dngan bunga mawar, kue honeymoon, abundant fruit bowl yg di refresh setiap hari dan masih banyak lagi!!. Breakfast di Boneka restaurant juga sangat mengesankan. Makannya unik2 dan berkualitas tinggi. Akan tetapi, in room breakfast nya biasa saja.
Kami juga sempat mencoba dinner di Kayuputi yg memiliki view yg spektakular dan makanan yg sangat fresh dan enak. Saya sangat merekomendasikan hotel ini bagi yg merayakan special occasion akan tetapi saya ingatkan hotel ini termasuk mahal. Walaupun begitu ini sangat worth the money! Terima Kasih St Regis Bali kami sangat looking forward untuk dating lagi!
PS: jika anda tinggal di sini saya sangat merekomendasikan untuk mencoba Remede Spa !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myjourney1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Myjourney1986,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Our warmest appreciation for sharing your experience with us following to your recent stay at The St. Regis Bali!

Thank you very much for your kind words, I'm so glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations. Certainly I will share your valuable compliments with our dedicated team especially with our Butler Sugiarta for which I believe that they will feel appreciated.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

With my best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

From the moment we arrived we felt very special. The attention to detail in all areas was amazing. The staff were always available but never over the top. Best resort I have stayed in, wonderful staff and beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 70amanda43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Sublime Getaway,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

We really appreciate your positive insight regarding The St. Regis Bali Resort and our hospitality service. We are happy to learn that you had a memorable holiday with us. We are committed to always improve all aspects of our Resort including our service quality and we are glad that our hard efforts are well recognized.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to The St. Regis Bali Resort in the near future.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is, by far, the nicest hotel we'd been to in on our East Asian honeymoon. On the same trip to Bali, we also visited the Bvlgari and Ayana hotels - which were also GORGEOUS, but still the St. Regis Bali was a step ahead.

I'm going to start with the spa because I can't stress enough how wonderful my Balinese massage was. The spa facility was gorgeous and enhanced the experience. We had a couples massage and they had a beautiful room for us to enjoy our treatments in.

Breakfast was served in the main restaurant and was very good. Service was a bit slow on our final day of our stay- they seemed to be overcrowded and super busy. That said, the food was good and it was nice that they walked around with trays of food and dropped off various plates of food for us to taste.

The King Cole Bar within the hotel was wonderful. We enjoyed sitting outside at night and enjoying a drink. We also highly enjoyed High Tea - a VERY nice experience that I highly recommend. Great mini snacks and tea. They even had a pianist that took requests (and played our wedding song ("Your Song") for us!)

Dinner at Kayuputi and Dulong were magnificent. Service was impeccable and the food was delcious at both. Dulong is Indonesian food so it was a bit of an adventure but we still enjoyed it. Kayuputi has something for everyone so I highly recommend visiting it. Dulong only has between 7-12 tables set up, I suppose based on reservations. Definitely worth trying if you are a bit adventurous.

But the best thing about this hotel was the dinner we had in the Chapel. We scheduled this in advance - a private dining experience for 2 in the very small chapel. It was the most beautiful dining experience I had ever had. We were welcomed with some drinks at a cocktail table outside the chapel which was surrounded by lit candles. It was so romantic. Then we went inside to the beautifully set table. There was our own personal pianist there as well - he also played "Your Song" for us - so we got up to dance and really enjoyed our space. It was the dinner of a lifetime. In fact, the next day, we were sitting at King Cole bar and guy and girl came up to see her family and showed off her new engagement right - they had just been to the chapel where her boyfriend proposed to her.

The concierge was very helpful.

You will love your stay at the St. Regis Bali.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobbCMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear RobbCMU,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your precious time to post a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

I have to say that I am very grateful to be able to work in such a magnificent place and to be surrounded by so many beautiful open-hearted people on a daily basis. I am sure will be happy to hear that they made your stay extra special.

I am also happy to read that you enjoyed the suite with its amenities, and that you loved our cuisine too.

Once again thank you and I am already looking forward to personally welcoming you for another memorable stay at the resort.

With my best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews