We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on the beach”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was my second stay at the St. Regis, Bali. Hands down my favorite hotel in the entire world. They somehow have gotten the mix of 5 star luxury just right with the climate of Bali. You are always in super luxury but you also always know you are in Bali. About 1/2 mile off shore, directly in front are big waves, perfect for experienced surfers (take the local boat, way to far to paddle out to). The outer reef stops all of the waves so the the beach in front is like a swimming pool. My wife is perfectly content to let me disappear into the ocean for hours as the spa is her world favorite, and this woman knows spas. The staff is consistently friendly and provides a very high level of service without being intrusive. Recommend staying here to anyway looking for the vacation of a lifetime.

Room Tip: Book on line, prices are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank By C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear ByC,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your precious time to share your amazing experience on Trip Advisor.

We greatly appreciate on the compliments given to our teams and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the resorts too.

Certainly, we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another amazing St. Regis experience.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,493
    167
    55
    17
    22
See reviews for
462
916
47
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had one week off work and wanted to head somewhere close to uber-relax, without hassle. Having enjoyed our stay at St Regis Nusa Dua Bali so much last year, we decided to repeat it. We booked a Strand Villa, with private pool and direct beach access for around US$1300 per night.

Before leaving Sydney we asked for a VIP transfer from Bali airport and upon our midnight arrival on a Friday, we were met at the aircraft gate and then graciously and speedily ushered through immigration/customs. We were on our way to the resort within 15 minutes of touchdown. The new airport and roads also speeded us along. Amazing airport transfer service, but even more so given that it was free! This great service was matched on our departure.

The Strand Villas front a breach promenade, but the villa garden lay out creates a semi-private environment (you will need your swimmers), while still affording stunning views of the beach and waves crashing on the reef. The villas are very roomy and luxurious, with every need thoughtfully considered – as this was our second stay in a Strand Villa at St Regis Bali, we knew what to expect, and we were not disappointed. This is perhaps the best-designed, most romantic accommodation in SE Asia. The Lagoon Villas seemed far less private.

This stay we made three blissful discoveries. Firstly, we snorkeled off the beach at low tide, and while tropical fish were not numerous, it was fun locating a variety of breeds, especially as this is not an isolated beach location (wear water shoes - we saw a number of spiny sea urchins). Secondly, we had not ventured into the lagoon pool last visit, and this time when the beach was a little breezy we found private nooks around the never-ending saltwater lagoon pool, to sun and swim. We really enjoyed this alternative to the beach.

Our third discovery was the mind-blowing Sunday Astor Diamond Champagne Brunch at the beach-side Kayuputi Restaurant. The stunning four hour, 49 course brunch has an option of unlimited cocktails, French champagne and assorted table wines. Courses are served ‘pass around’ (where waiters bring dishes to you, and you choose to opt in or out of that dish) or a la carte, and every dish is perfect. We started with a Bloody Mary and Martini, then champagne with Sturia Vintage caviar and blinis followed by a flight of cold and hot soups – carrot and yoghurt, lobster bisque and duck consommé with roasted duck pancakes. There are four types of duck fois gras dishes, which you may order at will. Umpteen a la carte seafood and meat dishes, including lobster gratin or beef tenderloin with mushrooms. Roasted prime rib served with Yorkshire pudding, a cheese trolley, a chocolate trolley, a trio of eclairs a triptych of verrine ... We left the brunch groaning with full bellies, but each and every dish was extraordinary and delicious. Brunch costs about US$100 per person, and the option of a free flow of champagne, cocktails, wine etc is about another US$100 per person. The Kayuputi Restaurant is modern and elegant with gorgeous beach views.

While there is a nifty gym, we loved our early morning runs along the long beach promenade that starts at the St Regis and winds along the beach frontage of countless resorts up to a park and other beaches. [The food at the St Regis is so good that you should plan for exercise…]. We both enjoyed our spa visits.

My only suggestions for improvement are:
1. The watersports centre is unimpressive and the equipment we saw seemed old and over-priced. This is especially noticeable when you see what near-by resorts offer.
2. We made several different dining and spa reservations with the hotel, and there was some miscommunication when arrangements changed: there seem to be a lot of different staff providing guest services so a written itinerary on arrival, and then a written amendment when plans change could help reduce miscommunication?
3. Each Strand villa has a pair of fabulous private sun loungers on the beach, but there is no beach service (no iced water, spritzers etc). Ordering a drink or some lunch requires a bit of trek down to the beach bar. It would be good to introduce a system for better beach service along the beachfront.

Room Tip: Lagoon villas don't look very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RulyTruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear RulyTruly,
Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your valuable and honest feedback that is posted on Trip Advisor.

I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort’s ground and its facilitates. We do appreciate your constructive feedback and we have shared it to our Department Head and the teams for our evaluation and to continuously better ourselves.

Through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention on constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

I sincerely hope you will extend us with another opportunity as it would be my pleasure to personally welcome you back and ensure you will experience the true St Regis standards on your next visit.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The St. Regis Bali was pretty fantastic overall. The "suites" in the main building where I stayed are very nice, but nothing special. I was able to take a peek into the 1BR villa and it was STUNNING with a huge backyard and private pool! Next time I will splurge for a villa.

The pool area and saltwater lagoon are very nice, with Balinese beds surrounding. Not as expansive as a normal North American resort, but very private and never felt crowded (probably because everyone already had their own private pool!). Beach was beautiful and the water warm.

Breakfast was simply the best I've ever had... incredible all around (highly recommend the croissant French toast and foie gras and eggs). We also tried two of the restaurants... The Indonesian set price meal which was very good and the main restaurant by the pool which was also fantastic.

The free airport transfers were also a nice touch.

Overall an incredible property and stay. Wonderful staff, especially Carlos the main butler. Only wish I could come back again sooner.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luxevacationlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Luxevacationlover,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you very much for your detail feedback that you share through on Trip Advisor.com

I was delighted to know that you had an excellent St. Regis experience and it is truly glad to read the impressions you had with us.

Furthermore, It is rewarding to learn that what we have offered has lived up to your expectation and we really appreciate your positive feedback in regards to our team, especially to Carlos, our Chief Butler.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to The St. Regis Bali Resort for another excellent experience.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Definitely the most luxuries resort in bali , the staff , food , fast service and the golden sandy beach Makes you speechless, the service was attentive and the atmosphere was perfect for Our honeymoon occasion!!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ADaboobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear ADaboobi,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your wonderful review that is recently posted on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you had the most relaxing holiday with us and had the chance to enjoy all of the facilities.

We are definitely looking forward to your #5 stay and we assure you that you will again be mesmerized with St. Regis experience we offer.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed there only for 3 days but it certainly is one of the best Hotels I ever stayed in. Very classy and unique! The rooms are spacious and nicely clean. Service top and the food was very good. Especially the breakfast was extraordinary! A delight!
The beach however was a bit sterile and stiff. I felt to close to the ones sitting next to us. But that could stop me from relaxing.

Room Tip: The pool villa are the nicest but suite is also very nice with 90 m2
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saberteletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Saberteletti,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your precious time to post such a valuable review on Trip Advisor.

It is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you was truly impressed with the resort’s ground and the service.

Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of service we extend to our guests. We greatly appreciated your comments and hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We recently spent 7 nights at the St Regis in Bali for our honeymoon, and wish that we could've stayed for another 7! We always stay at Starwood properties, which are all great, but we were beyond impressed by the beauty of the St Regis. It is definitely a few notches above other SPG brands.

We ended up splurging on a pool villa for our honeymoon, and it was well worth it. I would highly recommend staying in a villa - it really makes a great experience even that much better. Our villa had a huge living room, a large bedroom and amazing bathroom. The villa had it's own outdoor sitting area and individual pool, which then fed into a larger salt water lagoon pool. We also spent a lot of time at the beach, which was great - very large and very quiet (it's at the end of Nusa Dua, so far away from all of the other hotels).

The entire St Regis staff was extremely kind, attentive and accomodating throughout our stay. We were so surprised by how nice everyone was!

Pros:
- The free breakfast was incredible, and we looked forward to it every morning. The selection was large, and the food was enough to fill you up so that you could skip lunch!
- The front desk also help us organize a daily driver to take on day tours, at a very reasonable price.
- We had a traditional outdoor Balinese dinner one night, which was delicious. A bit pricey but well worth it.
- Getting expedited service at the airport upon arrival was also a hugh time-saver!
- The spa was incredible. Make sure that you go early so that you can enjoy the jacuzzi pool!

Cons:
- We had to pay a fee to play tennis at the St Regis' sister hotel, which is also a Starwood property. We also had to pay $18 round trip to take us from the St Regis to the other hotel. Given the price that we were paying for the hotel, it would've been nice to have tennis included.
- We had dinner at Kayaputi once - it is their oceanside dining restaurant. The food was disgusting and terribly overpriced. All of the other restaurants was great, but this one was a bit disappointment.
- Cocktails throughout the hotel property were extremely expensive.

Room Tip: Select a villa that is part of the salt water lagoon area, instead of a garden villa as you will hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nycgirl2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Michelle2138,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your valuable and honest feedback that is posted on Trip Advisor.

I was happy to hear your positive feedback that you enjoyed the resort’s ground also you had a wonderful breakfast experience in our Boneka restaurant.

We greatly appreciated your comment and through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention on constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

I sincerely hope you will extend us with another opportunity as it would be my pleasure to personally welcome you back and ensure you will experience the true St Regis standards on your next visit.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Most people stay for 2-3 days, but we stayed for a week and wished it was two weeks!

From the moment we were met in arrivals and whisked through immigration/customs in less than 7 minutes to our return to the aiport we were very impressed with the high level of service, food quality, room ambience and resort facilities.

It is a great place to go for a romatic holday, as so matter where you go in the resort it is never crowded and always beautiful.

Well worth the high room rate.

A note to management (on a few things that could be improved):
- Beachside bar service was mostly terrible over the whole period we were there. Most staff were lazy, chatting amongst themselves and not at all attentive to guests.
- Breakfast choice could do with some daily changes. Not as good a Westin Nusa Dua.
- Please consider have non smoking areas outside for the afternoon tea and evening cocktail sessions.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but if you can afford it go for one of the salt water lagoon rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAT5051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear SAT5051,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you so much for your positive feedback in regarding to your recent stay at the resort.

I however was most concerned to read about your comment in regards to minor point you have experience in beachside Vista bar. It is certainly did not represent our brand values as we at St. Regis understand the importance of fulfilling our guest’s expectations. Please be rest assured that I have personally followed this up with our Department Head and immediate action has been taken to ensure this will not happen again in the future.

We greatly appreciate on your constructive feedback regarding the breakfast variety and to consider a non smoking areas at our King Cole Bar for our evaluation and to persistently better ourselves.

I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort in the not too distance future.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,757 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bali Resort

Property: The St. Regis Bali Resort
Address: Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Bali Resort reflects landscape architecture from the early 1900s, inspired by the blending of art and nature with lifestyle and living, and features interior design that manifests a true element of style in the culturally rich, luxurious environment of Bali. The use of rich imported fabrics with indigenous materials and cultural artifacts runs through all the 80 suites, 42 villas and 2 residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Starwood APAC, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The St. Regis Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
St Regis Nusa Dua
St Regis Bali Hotel
The St. Regis Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing