We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why go anywhere else?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Amazing place. Everything is perfect just because of the service! Without that would still be a very nice property. The service will bring you back however. Everything from the greeting at the airport to the bartenders are genuinely awesome. Expensive but worth every penny. The restaurants are fantastic and food is out of this world. He beach is nice as well but rocky near / in the water so be careful. Go!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naznc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Naznc,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your precious time to share your amazing experience on Trip Advisor.

We greatly appreciate on the compliments given to our teams and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the resorts and the cuisine too.

Certainly, we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another amazing St. Regis experience.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 852 of 1,876 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

St. Regis is amazing. I love the impeccable service, beautiful rooms, calming beach, fantastic breakfasts. It is easy one of the best wows in my extensive travels.

However, our afternoon tea was ruined because they allowed a group of mainland Chinese tourists (who didn't actually stay in the hotel) to have afternoon tea. They were abrasive, loud, and rowdy. So much for a quiet, pleasant afternoon in a high end resort. If they did stay it would have made a tad little bit more sense. I would have asked the staff to ask the to keep quiet and that's it. But to allow a group of 20 to have solely afternoon buffet (paying IDR 350k++) and disturb the peace of people who are paying more than USD 600 per person for a vacation is just unreasonable. I will be back if they reassure not to accept these rowdy tour groups.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bankergirl1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Bankergirl1016,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your valuable and honest feedback that is posted on Trip Advisor.

I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort’s ground and its facilitates but at the same time I was depress to hear the afternoon tea that you experienced was not meeting to your expectations.

We do appreciate your constructive feedback and we have shared it to our Department Head and the teams for our evaluation and to continuously better ourselves.

Through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention on constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

I sincerely hope you will extend us with another opportunity as it would be my pleasure to personally welcome you back and ensure you will experience the true St Regis standards on your next visit.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We just had our wedding at the St. Regis in September of this year.
The whole process was extremely easy and stress free. Our wedding coordinator was very organized and easily contactable leading up to the wedding.

The wedding itself was on the beach with stunning fresh flowers and an amazing backdrop. The reception was on the cloud nine outdoor deck under that stars- and was also totally amazing.

This wedding exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend the St Regis Bali for a stunning and stress free destination wedding.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jws84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Jws84,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you so much for your precious time to post a review with some wonderful pictures on Trip Advisor.

It was an honor to be chosen as the venue and to assisted you on your special moment and it is indeed a pleasure to hear that you had unforgettable St. Regis resort and wedding experience.

We are so impressed and thank you for your compliments to our team and I will certainly share it with them.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience on your next visit to St. Regis Bali.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hands down the best resort we've experienced in Bali both in terms of level of service and the experience. The team at St Regis knew exactly what we needed.

Our wedding event planner from St Regis (Ms. Dwi Mahanani) was both a pleasure to work with and very reliable. The team at St Regis made organizing our wedding from Australia very simple and were always willing and able to get on a phone conference to walkthrough the details with us.

Our guests were well taken cared off and the experienced butlers provisioned on our wedding day and also during our stay made a big difference.

Thank you Dwi and the St Regis team for for making our wedding day such a wonderful experience for us and our guest.

Best wishes - Nick & Lisa Png

Thank NickPng
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Nick P,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you very much for the wonderful and detail feedback with regards to your recent experience with us.

I am truly delighted to read your wedding experience with us, the resort grounds and its facilities as well as the services provided by our team. It is always gratifying for us to receive such remarks as this gives us the opportunity to show our team that their efforts are truly appreciated by our guests.

Accordingly, I will share your excellent feedback with them especially with our team Dwi Mahanani.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your wedding anniversary to The St. Regis Bali Resort.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed at the St Regis on the third part of our honeymoon. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated like royalty. This hotel is amazing. The staff are excellent. We had an idea it would be good as whenever we mentioned to a taxi driver or guide where we were going they seemed impressed.

We ate in all the restaurants and they were all to the same extremely high standard. As most people have mentioned the breakfast in the Boneka is wonderful. We stayed for 9 days but there was enough variety so we never got bored, but how can you get bored with lobster omelettes? We were given a complimentary meal in the Boneka restaurant as we were on our honeymoon. This was also excellent. When I found out it was a buffet I had vision of a poor all inclusive hotel. I need not have worried as each dish was excellent. They also have chef's walking round offering freshly cooked dishes.The kayuputi offers fine dining and great views of the beech at night. The bar food in the king cole bar is also good.

The beech is very nice, it was quiet and perfect for relaxing.

The staff make this hotel what it is.They are everywhere, but do not get in the way. We had an excellent stay and enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venkman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Venkman75,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you very much for the wonderful and detail feedback with regards to your stay with us.

It is rewarding to learn that what we have offered has lived up to your expectation and we really appreciate your positive feedback in regards to our team. Accordingly, I will share your excellent feedback with our team.

We are pleased to learn that you had a memorable dining experience toward our product and services in all Restaurant. It is always gratifying to hear that our valued guest such as yours has a remarkable impression on our cuisine.

We hope to welcoming you back to The St. Regis Bali Resort in the near future.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

My 1st time here, the pick up car (a luxurious toyota alphard) awaits you already. Upon check in, I realised that I had left my wallet on the plane. The check-in staff (Nizel) quickly contacted their airport staff and did a super brief check in, I didn't realise check in process was less than 1 minutes! 10 minutes in the room, Nizel the PIC followed up to inform me that they didn't find my wallet in Garuda lost&found but found my car keys instead! after lunch, my car keys were already delivered to my room. No-nonsense service, just simple common sense and follow up attitude. Going back to airport, Mercedes R300 awaits and the same airport rep, Budi who picked us up, took care of my lost&found-accompanied us all through the check in counter to ensure smooth experience. 6-star service ******

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venisiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Venisiana D,

Warmest Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your precious time to post such a valuable review through Trip Advisor.com.

It is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you was truly impressed with our service & staffs, especially to Nizel, that I will certainly share it with her.

We greatly appreciated your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort on your next trip to Bali.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

If there was an extra box to tick for customer service, I'd check it. Never seen staff that were so eager to please. The experience was definitely a first for me. Rooms were very well appointed, comfortable, clean and quiet. Good quality coffee and tea (TWG teabags) provided with plenty of bottled water. They also have a butler service that runs 24 hours so if you need your clothes pressed at 3am in the morning you can (for example). They are also very flexible with customer needs such as meeting requests of dishes that are not in the menu and catering for individuals with food intolerance.

The resort itself is fantastic, with award winning restaurants on site and they definitely did surpass expectations. Indonesian food has never tasted so exquisite before. As it is a fairly large resort they provide buggy services to guests (complimentary for guests of course).

If you want to go out for the day, you can get dropped off and they will wait for you until you're finished and ready to go back to the resort.

In short, I got so spoiled that coming back to reality was a rude nudge.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jee_Yg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Jee_Yg,

Sunny greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you so much for your wonderful review also to post beautiful pictures on Trip Advisor.

It is delighted to hear that you had an amazing St. Regis experience and we are happy to know that you enjoyed the resort’s facilities.

We greatly appreciated on your compliments upon our team that they provided you with an outstanding service during your stay.

Certainly we look forward to welcoming you back at the resort in the not too distance future.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
1.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,041 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,979 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#4 of 148 in Seminyak
1,605 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bali Resort

Address: Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $489 - $1,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Bali Resort reflects landscape architecture from the early 1900s, inspired by the blending of art and nature with lifestyle and living, and features interior design that manifests a true element of style in the culturally rich, luxurious environment of Bali. The use of rich imported fabrics with indigenous materials and cultural artifacts runs through all the 80 suites, 42 villas and 2 residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
St Regis Nusa Dua
St Regis Bali Hotel
The St. Regis Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing