We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we've stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
West New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel we've stayed at”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a few days in December, for a short relaxation trip. It was by far the best hotel we've stayed at. The brunch is out of this world and included in the room rate. We are Starwoods preferred members and were also able to lock in a good rate and book 2 nights getting the third free. The resort is very well maintained and secluded, with a nice private beach. The hotel staff was incredibly courteous. We stayed in a suite which was very spacious adn included butler service. The restaurant and bar prices were a little steep but the quality of everything was excellent. A huge plus is that airport service is also included in the room rate, and included guidance through customs and immigration and getting a visa which was very convenient. I highly recommend this hotel for couples or family looking for a tropical getaway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssridhar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Ssridhar21,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your excellent feedback that posted on Trip Advisor.

I am so thrilled to learn that you had an amazing and relaxing trip experience while you were at the resort. It is always a great pleasure to hear a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali for another amazing experience that you will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,514
    167
    55
    18
    22
See reviews for
470
926
48
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Visitors to Bali are truly spoilt for choice. Every segment of the market is well catered for and the pace of development and variations in locale mean that even regular visitors have something new to look forward to.

Against this backdrop, the St Regis is a rarity - a superlative luxury resort located in a place where 5-star and 6-star properties abound. A few reasons below:

- True privacy: An all suite hotel with infrastructure and amenities designed for overcapacity. We were there over the peak Christmas period and the hotel managed to deliver that fine line of making you feel like we were the only guests in the resort, while service was only ever a turn of the head away. By this, I mean that guests will never feel as if there are not enough beach chairs to go around or enough "bale"s to lounge around in. The resort is spacious and there are many private nooks and crannies to hide away in with a good book or a paper.

In Nusa Dua, you are also far from the crowds and group holidays that can very quickly trample any peace and tranquility you were hoping to get...

- Food options: The hotel has great food options, which while pricey, offer the gamut from fine dining (Kayu Puti, which also has the best or 2nd best wine list in the Asia Pacific region) all the way to casual (Gourmet Deli). Other reviewers wax lyrical about the breakfast at Boneka and they are absolutely right to do so - this is probably the finest breakfast spread you will ever see at a hotel. Saying more would only spoil the surprise, but let me say this: Eggs will never be the same after you can choose to garnish with Foie Gras, Wagyu or Lobster - all cooked a la minute.
Yes, there are cheaper food outlets nearby. But then you'd have to leave the resort...
The King Cole Bar also does excellent cocktails and is one of the few places that will make you a decent martini or old-fashioned.

- Easily one of the best beaches on the island: A large stretch of soft, white sandy beach which is lapped by the gentle and warm waters of the ocean. Man-made breaks mean that the water is suitable for young children while adults can head further out for water sports. The beach is groomed and cleaned every morning so when you arrive after a sumptuous morning repast, it feels as if the beach has been there, waiting for you...

- Great pools: The hotel boasts a huge, sprawling salt-water fed lagoon pool that connects to many of the suites. Scattered throughout the pool are various spots where swimmers can rest / relax / lounge while enjoying the sun or shelter from it. We are talking underwater stone sofas and loungers and jacuzzi day beds hidden in various nooks in the lagoon. The pool is not heated, but the water always seemed to be an inviting temperature, whether rain or shine.

- Rooms are fabulous: As an all suite hotel, there are no bad rooms to be found and the accommodation was luxurious and spacious. Most rooms have a private butler service, the highlight of which is unlimited specialty coffees throughout your stay.

- Strong and free wi-fi nearly everywhere in the resort. In this day and age, always nice to be able to bring all your gadgets with you and not have to camp out in the business lounge or reception to get access to the internet.

Negatives:
- Nusa Dua is some distance from the restaurants and nightlife of Seminyak and Kuta, and this may not suit all guests
- The resort is very popular as a wedding venue and as such, wedding celebrations can spill over into the general areas of the resort and affect non-wedding guests in terms of service / access
- While the resort as a whole is very child friendly, we would have welcomed a free child meal policy (would have encouraged us to dine more frequently within the resort) at all the venues
- There is a very well equipped child activity centre / playground, but this attracts a fee per visit - would have been nice for some basic amenities (eg playground / playroom) to be provided as part of the accommodation package
- While food is on the whole reasonably priced for the quality of ingredients and presentation, drinks prices stung a little and especially alcoholic beverages. This is not a phenomenon unique to the St Regis in Bali (Indonesia has high alcohol taxes) but we would have ordered a few more cocktails if the sticker shock had not been quite so bad...

Overall, this is a fabulous property and ideal for families or couples looking for a luxurious, private sanctuary away from the crowds in what feels like your very own slice of Bali paradise.

Room Tip: I really think there are no bad rooms but for those guests considering a room with a private pool, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Ssridhar21,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for your excellent feedback that posted on Trip Advisor.

I am so thrilled to learn that you had an amazing and relaxing trip experience while you were at the resort. It is always a great pleasure to hear a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your feedback that we are able to maintain on our service standard.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali for another amazing experience that you will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, India
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This review is not for the hotel, although we had a stroll through the beautiful property. The review is for it's Sunday brunch at the KayuPuti restaurant. We decided to drink Champagne but the brunch includes an assortment of wines as well.
This is the most refined way to brunch as you do not have to leave your seat through the entire experience.
You start with an individual tin of caviar served on ice and then go through more than 50 dishes presented to your table. Eggs, cereals, cold cuts, hot bread and croissants baskets. Then oysters, sashimi, followed by various foie gras preparations, pastas, soups. This is only the beginning with each dish presented to your table.
After the starters we could choose from a wide variety of fish, lobster, prime rib on the trolley, wagyu beef and many more. If you had a little more space then came moules marinieres, escargots in vol au vent and a few more goodies.
After a smoking break listening to the DJ, we returned for an amazing cheese tray(and drank a great red wine) followed by trays and trays of desserts. To top it off we had a nice Grand Marnier souffle.
It was 3.30 when we left the table to retire for coffee in the lounge. And what a surprise....Coffee with an assortment of Cuban cigars and more Champagne.
All this for only 200 US$ per person.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeromeMarrelGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Jerome M,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you so much for your excellent review and for sharing your wonderful traveler photos that posted on Trip Advisor.

It’s a pleasure to read your positive feedback and we are very glad that you had a wonderful and amazing brunch experience which left you with such wonderful impression of our resort.

On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort for another fabulous dining experience that you will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

From the moment we drove in, it was sensational. The landscape is very well designed and maintained, the service was excellent, and the room exceeded my expectation. The private beach is a great place to relax in, I had one of the best afternoon naps in my life lying on the couch by the beach! The only drawback was the view from the room. My suite was supposed to face a golf course, but right next door there were constructions going on, so there was basically no view to look at and we had to keep our curtain shut the entire time. I guess St Regis could not help it though.. The breakfast was also to be recommended, with a selection of buffet and ala carte. It was not cheap, but the exclusivity of the resort made it worth it. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone willing to pay for it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlabsBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear BlabsBunny,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your excellent review of the resort that posted on Trip Advisor.

I am so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay. It is so regret to hear about your comment regarding the constructions view which presently is our management’s main concern however I do appreciated on your constructive feedback for our evaluation and further improvement.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another sensational experience that you will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Everything about the St. Regis was over the top. The breakfast was beyond belief - It was a plentiful (and unlimited) assortment of foods from around the world. The beach was breathtaking, the pools (especially the salt water lagoon) were idyllic, and the restaurants were all top notch. The entire property is perfectly maintained and designed for maximum comfort and tranquility. I hated to leave this stunning resort, and can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Susan R

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We were very happy to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one which left you with such wonderful impression of our resort. No words can describe how excited we were to read your positive review!

On the behalf of the team, Mrs. Susan R, we would like to thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Bali!

With best regards,

Lucia Liu

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I surprised my wife with a 4 night stay at the Regis, over our 2 and a half week honeymoon. It was during the middle of our trip, and we had the last week after the Regis up in the air. Everything you would expect and read from other people's reviews are true. The hotel caters to the people who can afford to pay a little more for a truly relaxing vacation. If you are on the fence about paying a couple hundred less to stay at another hotel in Nusa Dua you shouldn't think about it anymore, just get a room here and you'll never regret it.

Our favorite parts were the salt water lagoon pool, the loungers on the top of the stairs, the great beach bar and food service, the food everywhere and above all else our nightly experience at the King Cole bar. Grace is the beautiful Indonesian singer in the bar, she has an amazing voice and a kind spirit. Our first night at the King Cole bar she came to visit with us during one of her breaks, and formed a friendship ever since.

The food is top notch. Rooms are awesome, great coffee and as much bottled water as you want. Service is amazing, privacy is better than anywhere, even the kids that are here are much more behaved than anywhere else we went, its like their parents gave them one of their prescription pills while they were there. The only thing to complain about, and its not worth complaining about is the waves, I mean no waves ever at the beach. Its on the opposite side of the waves, which is good and less fun, but not worth not booking over.

Anna, at the reception desk is a refreshing person to meet with, she helped me a couple times with our second reservation, and was able to make everything as seemless as our first stay, if not much much better. Any straight guy planning a honeymoon should definitely try to go see Anna as their contact person, trust me...

Book the Regis, you'll be really happy you did. Your new wife will be more happy about doing this.

Room Tip: Unless you get a good deal on another car transport car service, use theirs to get you there. the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManFromMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear ManFromMinneapolis,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor.

It's truly an honor to learn that you stayed with us twice for your honeymoon! Thank you as well for the kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon our team members, we will definitely share your positive feedback with them and they must be really happy to hear from you.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit to this beautiful island!

With best regards,

Lucia Liu

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We just returned from 3 days at the St. Regis Nusa Dua on Bali. The entire resort is breath taking. We had a suite( the more modest room) with it's own plunge pool and very large very private outdoor deck and seating area. The room was really beautifully designed as was the exceptional bathroom. The grounds are spectular with a multi acre saltwater lagoon a fresh water pool and the nicest beach in Bali. We stayed in the resort and enjoyed great meals in two of the restaurants the service was exceptional as was the presentation. This is one of the most beautiful well run properties on Bali.

Room Tip: Next time I would choose a Villa. Breakfast in the rest. is great with great choices and great servi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Matthew H,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay with us on tripadvisor

It’s a pleasure to read your positive review and we are very glad that you had a wonderful and amazing experience which left you with such wonderful impression of our resort.

On the behalf of the team, we would like to thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our resort!

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,796 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,639 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
1.3 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bali Resort

Property: The St. Regis Bali Resort
Address: Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Bali Resort reflects landscape architecture from the early 1900s, inspired by the blending of art and nature with lifestyle and living, and features interior design that manifests a true element of style in the culturally rich, luxurious environment of Bali. The use of rich imported fabrics with indigenous materials and cultural artifacts runs through all the 80 suites, 42 villas and 2 residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The St. Regis Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
St Regis Nusa Dua
St Regis Bali Hotel
The St. Regis Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing