We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 star luxury.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“6 star luxury.”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My wife and I stay at the best hotels worldwide and this is right up the top with the best. No rooms for this hotel only luxury suites. You pay dearly but boy is it worth it. The breakfast is probably the best we have ever had, from lobster omlette to wagu beef and eggs. No expense spared. Staff are very descreet and the deli is outstanding, especially if you don't feel like going to one of the many a la carte restaurants. Nat king cole bar is nice for a pre dinner and after dinner drink. If there is a drawback it is that you feel that you need to be dressed smart casual which we didn't feel like dressing up however that is only our thoughts and at no time did any of the staff make us feel uncomfortable. It was probably only that the setting was so beautiful that we felt underdressed but most people probably like to dress up and shorts were worn by most guests. the two pools are very nice and the beach clean. The one thing that I feel the hotel should address is that in your suite you are given unlimited still and sparkling water and the butler would re-fill your fridge any time for you, however at the pools. beach and restaurants you are required to buy bottles of either for roughly US$ 6.50 each. That is the only fault we could find with the hotel. The grounds are beautifully kept and upon arrival our bath was filled with rose petals. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roralism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear roralism,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor.

I am thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful & enjoyable experience at our resort. At St. Regis we understand the importance of fulfilling our guests expectations and glad to hear that you left our shores with a memorable impression.

Please be advised water bottles that are available in your suite are part of our amenities yet water that is served at venues are chargeable, nevertheless your constructive feedback is highly appreciated.

I look forward to welcome you back to our resort for another great experience that I am sure you will certainly enjoy.

With best regards,

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,463
    166
    55
    17
    22
See reviews for
455
897
47
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The picturesque setting and attentive staff are all you need in a hotel and the St Regis has it.
Briliant location if you want to be far enough away from Kuta but close to restaurants and bars/ lounges.

The St. Regis is absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charfloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Charfloren,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor

We were glad to learn that everything was up to your expectations during your stay. It's always a great pleasure to read a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours and it is highly appreciated.

Once agn thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali and we look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful paradise!

Thank You

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

When we arrived at the entrance, and I realized that it would be a great holiday. The lobby was undoubtedly gorgeous. The whole indoor design was unique( Balinese style+western luxurious style). The room was great, but not natural enough. It was obviously artificial. Because it was a new resort, so I couldn't expect that everything was perfect. Overall, St. Regis Bali had offered me some very pleasant nights. Especially their dining, really surprised me.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terencehuangtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Terencehuangtw,

Warmest greetings from the The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for sharing your review with us on Trip advisor.

We were happy to learn that your stay with us was an amazing one. It is always a great pleasure to hear a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours. Through constructive feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention to constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

On the behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful island for another great indigenous experience.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Coast, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at the St. Regis Bali at the end of a dive trip to Indonesia (Stayed at Scuba Seyara and Wakatobi Dive resort). Starting with the entrance all the way to the sandy beach behind our Beach Strand villa number 717, everything was beautiful. Our villa was like nothing I had seen before. The interior and exterior were built to perfection. We had several butlers attend to our every need. The spa left something to desire, facilities were a let down if you are expecting a nice area to sit and steam or sauna before your treatment, with that said we loved our massages. I say skip the terme before and show up for your treatment. The treatment rooms were beautiful, great massage. We had most meals in villa but did go to breakfast at Boneka which is a must and dinner at Kayuputi that was very good. The grounds are carefully maintained and quite spectacular. We never did use the large lagoon pool opting to stay and use our villa pool. Hope to visit again some day.

Room Tip: The Strand Villas are exceptional and we stayed in 717. The lagoon villas are closer to the main ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Xlady

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience on your recent stay with us.

It is really pleasing and motivating for us to receive such compliment from our valued guests and we are glad that you are satisfied with every effort that we make here at The St. Regis Bali Resort.

Nothing is more satisfying for us to know that our entire team has taken care of you very well and leave you with such a wonderful impression.

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The St. Regis Bali Resort and we do hope that your great vacation will lead you back to us on your next visit to this Paradise Island.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

7 night dream holiday at st Regis hotel nusa dua. We could not fault the facilities, extreme luxury of suite and resort and impecible service of every staff member we interacted with. 10/10 - we will be back. Thank you!!!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Nicole,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your review with us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you had a wonderful and memorable experience at our Resort. We highly appreciate your compliments on our products, services and facilities. It's always a pleasure reading positive from our valuable guest such as yours.

In closing, Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful paradise!


With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The St Regis is incredible - gorgeous facility with incredible views. The spa was one of the best I've experienced. The service was phenomenal and the massage was the best I've had in my life. The locker room area could use some improvement. The showers had a little mold at the base and it seemed to lack venetalitation but other than that it was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Elizabeth S,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am glad to hear that you had your best spa experience at our hotel! Your feedback will be shared with the entire spa team and I'm sure they will appreciate your positive review.

In regards to the shower facility, we have informed this matter to Housekeeping Department and we can ensure you that you will see improvement on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The St. Regis Bali Resort

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We planned our honeymoon to experience two unique stays on the island of Bali. Our first 7 nights were spent at the beautiful and relaxing St. Regis Resort, Nusa Dua, Bali. My wife and I couldn't have been more pleased with the resort, the service and most importantly the staff. To all of our friends at the resort including; Andreas, Wayan, Dian, Mulan, Yoga, Diane, the staff at the beach, the bartenders in the King Cole Bar and all the staff at Boneka/Dulang - we had an amazing trip and the memories of our Honeymoon will last us a lifetime thanks to your courteous and welcoming service!!

The St. Regis was recommended to us as high end luxury resort and it did not disappoint!! I would recommend travelling in late October, as we did, considering the resort was much less busy and the weather was absolutely amazing.

Our next stop was in the North where we stayed in Ubud for the last 4 nights of our honeymoon. See The Samaya for our experiences there.

The only down side to the resort was the price of wine and some select cocktails/frozen drinks. The food was fantastic though, and there was always a number of options to satisfy even the most reserved of appetites!!

Amazing Honeymoon!!

Dave & Nancy
Honeymoon
October 2012

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Dave and Nancy,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you very much for your wonderful review that posted on Trip Advisor.

It's a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your honeymoon trip in Bali! Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your positive comment that we are able to maintain and further improve on our product as well as service standards. We would like to thank you as well for your kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon our team, we will definitely share your feedback with them.

We would like to inform you that unfortunately the tax for imported alcohol in Indonesia has drastically increased which make wines and spirit exorbitant expensive comparing to sales prices in the countries they are produced. All our prices include the standard 21% additional tax and service charge which are applied in all 5 stars hotels & resorts.

In closing, thank you for choosing our resort. We hope that we will see you again in the near future!

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,681 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bali Resort

Property: The St. Regis Bali Resort
Address: Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Bali Resort reflects landscape architecture from the early 1900s, inspired by the blending of art and nature with lifestyle and living, and features interior design that manifests a true element of style in the culturally rich, luxurious environment of Bali. The use of rich imported fabrics with indigenous materials and cultural artifacts runs through all the 80 suites, 42 villas and 2 residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. Regis Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
St Regis Nusa Dua
St Regis Bali Hotel
The St. Regis Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing