We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenol experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our last day in Bali. We had a non-stop adventure of silver jewelry making, river rafting, elephants, temples visits, water fountain parks, traditional dancers, scuba diving, snorkling and fishing! The last day of paradise came at the St. Regis--which never disappoints. The spa was very nice and fixed a broken nail. My husband and I went down to the cocktail lounge and was delighted to a singer who sang our wedding song as we sipped champagne. We were celebrating our 20th anniversary. We even got up and slow danced. It was magical and romantic. Well done, happy memories.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigerWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear TigerWife,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on tripadvisor!

First of all, congratulation on your recent 20th wedding celebration! We were happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us. At St. Regis, we have always been committed to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectation through bespoke service

On behalf of our team, We would like to thank you for choosing St. Regis Bali Resort and we hope that will have another opportunity of welcoming you again on your next visit to Bali!

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,064 - 1,070 of 1,911 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

The good. The rooms of this hotel are first rate. well laid out and generous. We had a lagoon suite with the kids which is brilliant. The lagoon is super impressive (i'm told the largest in Bali ) and makes good use of the fact that every room cant be on the beach front. The beach here is also probably the best in Bali (i've been 11 times and stayed at different locations) The service is friendly and competant in a Bali way. The beds and amendities are first class as per the American hotel operators global best standard.

The bad probably the lighting in the room. that said i'd make this comment of so many hotels as the majority are poorly lit. To keep the bali athestic you basically wander around in the dark.
The hotel doesnt have the model right with water sports at all. its an extra charge for cannoe, sailing, paddle boards etc and they all sit idol on the beach. I'd bet the $100US a day they are making in total from this false ecconomy would be more than made up in brand value and guest enjoyment if they just stopped trying to make this dud a profit centre

The Ugly
Now for the whack. The F&B is a disaster. the outlets have been designed by someone who has clearly never been to a good restaruant in their life. There are four food outlets and none of them really work. The most dissapointing is the beach cafe. They have the best location and made every mistake in the book. Expensive and overly ambitious menue and most of the tables and staff all inside a massive building. NUTS FOR A 6 STAR HOTEL ON the beach. Then if you dont feel like indoor dining you can occupy one of 6 tables built on a perched deck, where you will be largely ignored by waiting staff. the altternatives to this are eat at your beach lounge or lie down at the bar. no tables only ground level beach beds. The other outlets are equally poor designed and loved. But the stuff ups for the beach dining is nothing short of a crime. super bad design compounded by bad F&B management.

Over all a great hotel and whilst expensive more good than bad. You just need to consider eating at the other Nusa dua hotels which is a pitty.

Room Tip: villas by the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Mrockman,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your review on your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services that we had offered during your stay with us. I have also noted your comments regarding to the shortfalls that and would like to express our sincerest apologies. Please be rest assured that I have personally spoken with the department heads responsible for the areas where your valuable feedback highlighted the need for improvements and accordingly they will follow up with our associates in an effort to improve our product and service standard. On behalf of the entire team, we truly apppreciate for your honest opinions.

In closing we would like to thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali Resort. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to this paradise island.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and after a fantastic stay at Villa Amrita, we were not sure a hotel would be able live upto the same experience. However, the hotel was fantastic from checking in to departure - truly 5 star! We were given a free upgrade upon checkin and also a free Balinese massage, having booked with Amex Platinum Services.

We tried all of the restaurants in the hotel and the food & service is exceptional. The highlight for my wife and I was the night cap at the King Cole Bar - as the bar was relatively quiet the staff made gave us all their attention. However, the show was stolen by the singer Grace, who was happy to take requests and made our honeymoon very special.

Must visit hotel. We went to the Ayana after this for 4 nights and was nowhere near the standard of the Regis.

Room Tip: If you are a Amex Platinum card holder book via them for extras!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sura76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Sura76,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us through Tripadvisor.

We were very pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed the resort’s product and services. It is also a great honor for us to know that we had made one of the most memorable day in your life such as your honeymoon felt special.

At St. Regis, we have always been committed to continuously give our guest a memorable experience with indigenous hospitality.

On the behalf of the entire team, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

With best Regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our FIRST IMPRESSION of the St. Regis was a good one: the lobby is open and grand and tastefully decorated. Then we crossed the lobby and saw in the extension of a nice arrangement with several blossoms a very strange black and ugly plateau. From our Ocean View Suite we noticed a huge white tent-like roof and later we had to see that there are two of them.
Both structures, of course, have their purpose. The first - we were told - to cover the supply-lines for the villas and the second to spend shade. However, they just spoil the generally overall good impression of the hotel compound.
LOCATION is good except for the wasteland next door and 500 m further on the construction of a huge hotel complex has started.
We had an OCEAN VIEW SUITE on the 6th floor with butler service. The Ocean View is somewhat limited, see photo attached. The butler introduced himself on our arrival, but, as we prefer to un- and repack our suitcases ourselves, we never saw him again. The suite was nice, the dark furniture gave it a very British touch. The spacious, bright and modern bathroom was perfect. Nice balcony, no insect screen. Sun hats and beach bag were available in the room. Complimentary bottles of still and sparkling water were provided for daily. Use of mini bar against charges. Free Wi-Fi connection.
POOL-area is big and nice, enough loungers and the BEACH with a big lagoon is nice too. We missed the service of ice water or smoothies, the staff was only interested in getting orders from the menu. The beach loungers were comfortable, beach and pool area were well kept.
RESTAURANTS: In the "Boneka" a very good breakfast buffet is offered. The room was too cold and outside not all places could be shaded. Around some of the tables were couches or rocking chairs - not very comfortable for breakfast. Dinner at the Gourmand Deli was of good quality, the service neglectful. The Kayuputi restaurant convinced us. It is located near the beach and we used it for lunch as well as for dinner. The food was delicious, the sommelier a true wine professional, the service quick, friendly, very attentive and it is nice to sit there in- as well as outside.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voyager-liese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Voyager-Liese

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for sharing you valuable feedback with us through tripadvisor.

On the behalf of the entire team, We would like to thank you for sharing with us some new ideas and honest opinions. The St. Regis Bali Resort, in fact, is open to any ideas that can improve ourselves in serving our guests better. We do not only work internally in terms of improving our hotel, the feedbacks from our guests are important to us such as constructive feedback just like yours.

We have highlighted a few key points and will definitely share them to the respective departments. Through feedback of this nature we are able to isolate the finer details in customer and guest satisfaction in order for us to focus our attention to constantly striving to exceed guest expectations.

With this in mind again thank you for your feedback and thank you for considering The St. Regis Bali Resort. We look forward to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to Bali.

With best regards,


Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Ok, We have been very lucky to change our mind at last minutes while we were booking and to be honest it was the best decision we could ever make... where should I start???

Lovely Staff, Yudi our butler was fantastic, attentive and friendly. We stayed at Suite it was huge with walking closet and lovely bathroom, although we have not booked ocean view but we got one after only one email to staff before our arrival and told them we had read bad view about construction going on!!!

I got proposed there so everything was supper romantic for me, but apart from that I should give a credit to all the staff they made our holiday memorable, form chilled champagne and fruit fondue on arrival to the ice cream at Deli and lovely cocktails at the beach bar.... Even the airport pick up was major highlight! with lovely driver and cold towel and chocolate waiting for us at airport after 18 hours of travel!

It was our first trip to Bali and St Regis made us realize we want o be here for our holiday every single year and for sure stay at St Regis...

Thank you all for your hospitality... we will come back and will recommend your hotel to everybody!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Sarah G

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us

First of all, Congratulation on your recent proposal ! It's an honor having that one of the most memorable moment of your life happened to be at St. Regis Bali. We were also thrilled to learn that the products, services and facilities provided during your stay were up to your expectations. It is always a great pleasure to read a positive review from our valuable guest such as yours.

Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.

We would like to thank you for the kindness and that you will recommend our resort! Again, thank you for choosing The St.Regis Bali Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to this beautiful paradise on your next visit.

With best regards,


Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I am a gold SPG member, and two weeks prior my stay here, I had a two night stay at the St Regis Singapore. They both are two properties with different classification according to Starwood, the Singapore property is a category 6 and the Bali is category 7. Boy, it shows.

I had no bad experience at the St Regis Singapore, but this hotel truly outshines.

The property, according to Bali standards, aren't big. The Grand Hyatt was bigger, the Ayana (looks) bigger and they had more restaurants and more pools. But what I loved about the property is they have an almost 1:1 staff and guest ratio. I LOVED it.

I don't 'hate' people and I don't mind 'fellow' hotel guests but nothing can describe a feeling of owning something just for yourselves. That feeling, is what the aman junkies are hooked into. I can imagine sitting by the pool hearing countless screaming kids, or enjoying the thundering murmur of a full occupancy restaurant. It is not relaxing at all. The staff will run from table to table, forgetting your order, looking tired, stressed and worn out. No matter how beautiful the lagoon pool is, you won't be having fun bumping into guest after guest while you swim.

The boneka is a small restaurant. The lagoon is a small lagoon compared to the Grand Hyatt's or the Laguna's. They only have one swimming pool.... oh wait, the lagoon IS the swimming pool. But I loved it. You never run out of cabanas, you can always find your perfect spot at the beach, the pool bar is never full, the atmosphere is quiet, relaxed, and serene. The only sound you hear is the water.

That is the beauty of EXCLUSIVE service. Everyone seems to look after you, because they do not have 10,000 guests.

I don't have to mention how beautiful the rooms are, or the grounds, as you will have known from previous reviews. We stayed in two suites for 4 nights (3rd-7th September) and a two bedroom lagoon villa for two (7th-9th september). Food was wow, breakfast was wow. Breakfast was better than the principie di savoia in Milan or the Westin palace in madrid. Yes.

Staff and service was purely Indonesian. I am Indonesian and as normal Indonesians, we are taught to be warm, smiley, friendly and attentive to other people's feelings. You can imagine what an Indonesian trained to be an outstanding hotel staff will be like.

People that stood out was the ever attentive Mr Wayan Karba, the beautiful and patient Erli who was my sons favourite, the boneka staff Yenny (from west java) and Mr Putu, the guys at the pool bar: Jago (who is from solo) and Derrick, the guy who mans the watersports stations whose name I didn't catch, even Anna the russian was friendly.

Nizel, the girl who wears all black was also very pleasant, she was having a conversation on her phone when we went past her, and that doesn't stop her to say 'hello' to us and smiled.

Give my thanks to all of them and to the person who trained them. You did a great job.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cendut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Cendut,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding to your recent stay at our property on tripadvisor

What could be more exciting than knowing that our valuable guest such as you, Mr. Cendut, was happy and satisfied with our hotel’s products, facilities and services. It has always been the mission & core values of the St. Regis Bali Resort, to serve our guests at our best and exceed their expectations through our well known bespoke service.

We would like to thank you as well for the kind words and lavish praises bestowed upon our team., I have shared your constructive feedback to our associates and we are enormously grateful!

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at St. Regis Bali Resort! Perhaps on your next visit to Bali.

With best Regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Our suite was on the third floor. It was a big suite with its own lounge. Private balcony and a huge freestanding bath/spa..
The hotel facility's are ok. Free coffee and tea at all times.
My only gripe is they do not offer free laundering where other resorts do..
It a tad on the pricey side as well compared to other resorts in Nusa Dua..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaudva2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Klaudva2910,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you and it is great pleasure to have your precious comments of our resort that posted on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to learn that you have had a wonderful stay with us recently and that you enjoyed the resort’s grounds and facilities. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.

In regards to the service of free laundering, we do have light pressing service that is free of charge, however we thankful for the construcitve feedback given to our management thus we constantly evaluate the standards to improve the overall experience of our guests.

Again, thank you for choosing The St. Regis Bali Resort and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Bali.

With best regards,

Lucia Liu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,113 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
1.3 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bali Resort

Address: Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: $502 - $1,897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Bali Resort reflects landscape architecture from the early 1900s, inspired by the blending of art and nature with lifestyle and living, and features interior design that manifests a true element of style in the culturally rich, luxurious environment of Bali. The use of rich imported fabrics with indigenous materials and cultural artifacts runs through all the 80 suites, 42 villas and 2 residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
St Regis Nusa Dua
St Regis Bali Hotel
The St. Regis Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing