We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. Regis Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

One of the best hotels I have ever been to. Beautiful architecture, spacious rooms, great location and good service. This is a great place for a honeymoon as they treat you with true luxury. True it comes with a cost but I never felt it wasn't worth it. We enjoyed all the hotel facilities and were very happy with the service received. The only exception was the concierge. On the 1st day we had a manager who gave us great tips and was super helpful with arrangements. On the 2nd and 3rd day, the concierge didn't seem to know anything and kept pushing us to use the hotel restaurants etc. I hate when hotels do this, especially when you are already spending a lot per day. The Old King Cole bar is fantastic and the singer was super good nice asking us is she could sing something special since she knew we were on our honeymoon. Try the Lychee martinis. They are the best I have had in the world. They are pricey at ~$20 but worth every penny. Oh and the breakfast buffet....amazing. The selection is huge and the treats are delightful. One of the best I have ever had. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views and are super spacious and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aschaffrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Dear Aschaffrath,

Warmest greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post a comment of your experience with us on Trip Advisor.com.

I was happy to learn that you enjoyed your honeymoon in our resort, and that we contributed in some small way in making your holiday with us a pleasant and memorable one.

In regards to the services provided by our concierge, rest assure that I have spoken with the department head concerned where your valuable feedback highlighted and they will accordingly follow up with the associate to improve on our service standard.

In closing, I would like to thank you once more for considering The St. Regis Bali Resort. I certainly hope that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to this paradise island.

With best regards,
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,386
    159
    53
    12
    19
See reviews for
432
852
44
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taiwan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We had a very nice 4 night stay at the St. Regis but it wasn't special enough to have me give it 5 stars. Don't get me wrong, the resort is beautiful but just not my style. We stayed in two standard suites for the price of what a villa in another resort would cost. Upon check-in we actually considered going for a lagoon 2 bdrm villa instead of 2 suites for a minimal fee but the villa's are hidden under a lot of trees, which while nice, makes the rooms a bit dark.

The suites were nice, very well equipped and spacious. Still and sparkling water are complimentary, which is a very nice touch. Internet was fabulous as you had access everywhere INCLUDING the beach which was a surprise. Breakfast buffet was very good at Boneka. I suggest the veal liver and the fois gras. My wife loved the baked oysters and the lobster omelet. The rest of the family also indulged in the croissant french breads, the fresh sliced mangos. In short, room = good, breakfast = excellent. Top tip. A small piece of fois gras comes with a sunny side up egg. You can request no egg.

What we didn't find as appealing was the dinner buffet at Boneka. Ordering from the table menu (part of the buffet) was frustrating. Wagyu beef was often overcooked and with five times the amount of mashed potatoes than beef. Nothing really excited us...

Towels, though clean, didn't seem new. We expect a hotel like St. Regis not to have shaggy or missing edges or overused towels. There were no stains, however, which would've been a deal breaker.

We understand that Bali is tropical and with that come mosquitoes. We only wish that they had provided matches for the mosquito repellent incense they provided. One room was completely devoid of matches while the other had a used box with about a quarter of the matches left. Not exactly 5 star standards. I might be nitpicking but it did make us wonder.

The grounds are decent but be careful not to set foot without sandals. Paths were brutally hot and refuge is few and far between. Sandals are a must. And while the lagoon is open to all guests, I'm pretty sure they don't really want all guests to swim there as there is only one entrance to the entire lagoon from outside.

The beach is very Nusa Dua. The break is far far away so there isn't much of a wave when it reaches the beach. This made taking our daughter into the sea much safer. In Kuta, while walking on the beach, a larger wave nearly swept my daughter away. In this sense Nusa Dua was the right choice as the primary beach. My daughter is 2. The beach is wonderful and white sand is beautiful. Orange squash at the wet bar was nice, too.

Service in general I thought was decent but my wife didn't think they were as polite, as friendly as what we've come to expect in 5 star resorts.

All in all, it was a nice stay. Come to think of it, I think the reason I wouldn't give it a 5 star is that staying in a suite for that kind of money was just not worth it.

Room Tip: Suites not the best. And still a lot of money. If you can get a good deal, great. Otherwise, spend t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bigbrainblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Dear Bigbrainblue,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.Com

I was happy to hear that you like the room, the breakfast and the beach at our resort.

I have noted the shortfalls happened during your stay with us and would like to express my sincerest apologies. Please allow me to take your comments with all its points and use it as training and learning exercise for our associates to ensure fine tuning is made for the future. I really appreciate your fair openness and constructive feedback. Please rest assured that I have personally spoken to department heads responsible for the areas where your valuable feedback highlighted the need for improvements and accordingly they will follow up with our associates in an effort to improve our product and service standard.

Total customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your constructive feedback and comments that we are able to maintain and further improve on our service standards.

With this in mind again thank you for your feedback and I hope I will have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our resort on your next trip to Bali.

With best regards
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

This is the first day I have ever reviewed on tripadvisor and I have to say that this is THE destination in Bali. The hotel is a beautiful sprawling beach-front property where the service is outstanding, the restaurants are excellent and the location is perfect - especially for your honeymoon.

The food and beverage staff - led by Putu - is excellent and will stop at nothing to make the dining experience great. the breakfast is the best buffet I have ever seen (make sure you get the package with breakfast because its totally worth it) and the restaurants in the evening serve excellent local and international fare.

The concierge staff is also excellent - Anna was excellent while we were there and she took great care of us throughout the week helping us plan all of our excursions. Everyone in the hotel knew us and took great care of us.

We preferred Nusa Dua because its right in the middle of Kuta, Seminyak and Ubud but far enough away to really enjoy and close enough for a cheap cab.

Yvonne - the hotel manager - is clearly running the great show and even took the time to thank us for spending our honeymoon with the hotel.

This hotel proves again why traveling in Asia is so spectacular. We look forward our next visit.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms are the best but doesnt really matter because they have beach chairs and nice pools...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Global_Traveler_AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear Global_Traveller_AG,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com

We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities, the grounds of our resort and the services provided during your stay with us and that we contributed in some small way in making your stay a pleasant and memorable one.

Thank you for the kind words and lavish praised you bestowed upon Putu and his team as well as Anna. I have shared your good feedback to them and to our Executive committee. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your positive feedback and comments that we are able to maintain on our service standards.

I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to Bali.

With best regards
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed there twice and it has been great.

First time stayed at their suite and amazed by the service they provided fromthe beginning.
Airport pickup then quick and easy check in procedure and a refreshing welcome drink and nice scented aroma when u enter the lobby. The room is well decorated and spacious with lots of complimentary water from equil. And it doesnt end there, the breakfast @boneka was the BEST b'fast i've had........

The pool is quite big but not for children.
The beach is clean and lots of loungers available.....

My 2nd stayed at the lagoon villa and it's even better.....

You'll have to experience it yourself to describe it.

My 2nd stay at the lagoon villa

Room Tip: All the suite or villa are good..... Lagoon villa has a big lagoon pool for u to swim
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABecbebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear ABecbebec,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your recent experience wit us on TripAdvisor.com

I was happy to hear that you had a memorable stay with us recently. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your positive comment and feedback that we able to maintain on our service standard.

We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to The St. Regis Bali Resort on your next visit to this paradise island.

With best regards
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Lovely hotel, lovely location and great rooms. However, service leaves a lo to be desired (not through lack of trying by the staff however). Barrier seems to be a lack of basic understanding of the English language (not expected at a resort of this calibre).. Basic instructions and requests have been ignored/ changed cause the staff struggle with English. To top it off - got food poisoning in one of it's eating venues...
It is so close to being fantastic but yet so far..

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Citybubble101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Dear Citybubble101,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com

I was happy to learn that you love the grounds and the rooms at our resort. I was most concerned to hear about your unfortunate experience and I am very sorry that I was not aware of this situation and what had happened to you since there was no report or record of such an incident.

I have noted your comment in regards to the lack of basic understanding of the English language from our staff and would like to apologize for the inconvenience. For your information, an ongoing English class has been conducted for our associates to improve their understanding of the English language in our effort to constantly achieve guest expectation.

Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and thanks to your constructive feedback and comment, we are able to maintain and further improve on our service standards.

I would like to, once again, thank you for considering The St. Regis Bali Resort. I hope I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to this paradise island.

With best regards
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

The resort is stunning. It's a true 5 star - amazing rooms, wounderful staff and breakfast is soooooo good!! The only problem is that if you travel around and stay anywhere else you'll feel really let down as it won't be close to the Regis.

Tip: 1. The basic room is all you need. 2. In the shoping areas outside the resort almost everything is counterfit as they realy dont have copyright laws. You wil literally see entire stores that look like the real thing but are full of fakes.

Room Tip: Just book the basic room - it was about 1000sq ft and was really amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orangecat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Orangecat1

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com

We were happy to learn that you enjoyed the hotel ground, its facilities and services during your stay with us and that we contributed in some small way in making your experience at The St. Regis Bali Resort a pleasant and memorable one.

I would like to thank you for considering The St. Regis Bali Resort and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort on your next trip to this paradise island.

With best regards
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

Great villa with private pool and access to the private beach which is great, clean, secluded. The breakfast was great, the dinner was great too. Everything were great. Couldnt wait to go back there again

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kkusumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStRegisBali, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Bali Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Kkusumo,

Greetings from The St. Regis Bali Resort!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to write a comment of your experience with us on TripAdvisor.com

We were glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay during your holiday at our resort and that we contributed, in some small way, to making your experience at The St. Regis Bali Resort a pleasant and memorable one.

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for considering The St. Regis Bali resort for your holiday destination and I hope that I will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort on your next trip to Bali.

With best regards
Yvonne Wan
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#6 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bali Resort

Property: The St. Regis Bali Resort
Address: Kawasan Pariwasata | Lot S6, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#2 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Bali Resort reflects landscape architecture from the early 1900s, inspired by the blending of art and nature with lifestyle and living, and features interior design that manifests a true element of style in the culturally rich, luxurious environment of Bali. The use of rich imported fabrics with indigenous materials and cultural artifacts runs through all the 80 suites, 42 villas and 2 residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
St Regis Nusa Dua
St Regis Bali Hotel
The St. Regis Bali Resort Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing