We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Bucket list with ubud sunrise hiking

We booked a sunrise trek up Mt Batur. The package was very good for value considering that the... read more

Reviewed October 18, 2018
kbbart90
,
Vung Tau, Vietnam
Excellent sunrise tour

Tiring but amazing trip, we had Kadek as guide taking us up the volcano and I don’t think i’ll ever... read more

Reviewed October 17, 2018
dejand87
,
Switzer, West Virginia
Read all 108 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Nusa Dua
from $40.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
99
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour mount batur sekumpul waterfall day tour amazing sunrise coffee plantation elephant riding water rafting egg sandwich hot springs friendly guide a great tour guide hotel lobby amazing experience safe driver his team visit bali
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2018

We booked a sunrise trek up Mt Batur. The package was very good for value considering that the driver Agus who was also very friendly and easy to talk to picked us up in canggu at 1.30am. When we reached the starting point, we met our guide Kade who briefed us and began our journey.

The entire hike was very smooth and Kade provided us all with torchlights. At the junction between an easier and harder route, Kade let us know of the option of taking the slightly harder route that was 30 mins faster which we were very glad we took as it was much more exhilarating. His english is also very fluent. Even though we were panting, he told us short snippets of information regarding the history of certain temples on the way and also carried water for us.

He then proceeded to make us tea or coffee or hot chocolate and even cooked us eggs to provide us with breakfast by making egg sandwiches or banana sandwiches. After the sunrise, he eagerly brought us to all the good locations for pictures and even picked up trash down the mountain.

Overall, if you are thinking of doing the hike, it is definitely worth booking with this company as their guide takes care of everything and it would surprise how these small things really make a difference to the entire hike.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank kbbart90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Tiring but amazing trip, we had Kadek as guide taking us up the volcano and I don’t think i’ll ever meet a nicer man. He was so kind and caring and made sure we were all ok and we had breaks when we needed. Lovely how he made breakfast for us at the top and how he talked to us while walking.

Definitely worth the trek and I would recommended it to everyone who doesn’t mind a trek to experience something like this

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank dejand87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Its a trip worth taking with company. Enjoyed it from start to finish.
Beautiful hike and views, lovely experience, friendly guide.
The agency was very professional.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Cohlms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

We’re group of six and are newbies in trekking. Our guides NIK and ARTO were very very helpful. They speak good english as well. They assisted us on our way up and were very considerate of our physical limits. Most importantly they help us take good photos .
If you do decide to go, book for NIK and ARTO!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank arcmorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Everything ran really smoothly. We were picked up on time from our accommodation and brought to the trail head. We were then introduced to our lovely lovely guide Nick, who led us up Mt Agung. Nick kept asking us if we needing to take a break, offered to carry our things for us and just made us so relaxed and at ease during the hike. Breakfast was nice and warm at the top and the sunrise was absolutely gorgeous!! Nick was an incredible photographer as well and took so many wonderful photos of my friend and I. It is really cold at the top so bring extra layers just for that! We started our descend at 7:15 am and arrived at the base at 8. The whole way down was filled with great chats and laughter and with Nick and the other guides. It was an overall excellent experience with an amazing guide!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jasmine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews