We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible staff”
Review of Bamboo Corner

Bamboo Corner
Ranked #126 of 967 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $0 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“terrible staff”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

the staff and the service overall is terrible! it takes ages for the staff to notice you and they never make you feel like welcome. they do not say hello or if you say thanks you hardly ever get any response. the top of the ice berg was that i was paying with a bill which had a broken corner and they refused to accept it. i got the bill from another restaurant. even though the food is cheap it isnt that tasty and the service is so terrible that i recomment choosing another place and its not even the cheapest around. the tripadvisor certificate has probably gone to their head and they feel like theres no need to do anything anymore...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pete_kovaluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    324
    126
    47
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, Victoria
Level Contributor
178 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A great meal on the cheap”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My daughter and I have just returned from a 9 day trip to Kuta Beach. Due to reading the reviews of Bamboo Corner on Trip Advisor, we decided to give it a go. Well we ended going 3 times we were so impressed with the food and it's low cost.

Bamboo corner is located half way down Poppies Lane 1 and as the name suggests, on a corner. We generally ate between 6 - 7pm where we were assured a table and if lucky on the outside. We have walked past it later in the night to find it packed out. The Bamboo Corner serves Western side food as well as Indonesian. We generally had an entree' followed by a main with a couple of drinks including Bintang beer. This generally cost us between 100,000-120,000 Rupiah (approx. 10 to $12 AUS) for the visit. The restaurant is a little gem hidden among the bustling street stalls. Would I go back? Of course and plan to visit again next year.....

I hope you enjoy this as much as we did and others on Trip Advisor have!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell-Family-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cheap and reasonable food but unfriendly staff”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just had breakfast at Bamboo Corner. The food was ok but a couple of days ago I had a half a toothpick buried in my rice so please be careful. If I had swallowed it it would have been a hospital case. But anyway the main thing I noticed was the total ignorance of the staff. Despite being a regular customer I cannot even get a reply to "Good Morning" and when they brought the food they dumped it on the table without even looking at you or speaking. I was in a good mood when I woke up but having breakfast at Bamboo Corner soon changed that!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Digital_Nomad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Bamboo Corner restaurant is a very good restaurant in Kuta. The food is un-expensive and very tasty. You can request the food which to be cooked at your request. The staffs are very friendly . The location is located on the Poppies Lane 1. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I love this little place on Poppies.
The food is amazing and cheap. Service is ok.
Draw back could be sellers might come up to you, but generally will leave you alone.
I prefer to sit outside in the fresh air and watch the world go by.
Love the club sandwiches...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H0lidays2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Corner also viewed

 

Been to Bamboo Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing