We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Bali”
Review of Green Garden Cafe

Green Garden Cafe
Ranked #203 of 981 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best food in Bali”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We went three weeks to Bali. From all the restaurants we went to, this was the 'ugliest' one. When we arrived at the restaurant we weren’t sure if we would stay. I would normally never enter in restaurant like this, but Tripadvisor and the fact that it was situated in front of our hotel (Holiday Inn) convinced me.

In three weeks this was the restaurant where I had the best dinner. The location is poor, but the restaurant is very clean, service is good and the food is outstanding. After my meal I was really happy that I didn’t go away. The second nice surprise was when I got the bill. I thought that there was a mistake, but the prices were really that low.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    83
    28
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Family friendly”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Meals were quick and cheap and really nice especially if you are after a veggie fix. Has everything from Steak to pizza & pasta, really reasonably priced

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ky1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just back from another stay in Bali. Stayed down the road of this place. They do the BEST satay in Bali. Its such a pretty restaurant. Feel like you are in a treehouse. The service is outstanding & the prices are very reasonable. Try to force myself to try other places but always end up here as know its going to be a fantastic meal. Cannot recommend this place enough. Also really catered for the kids.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caravankate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This place has become one of our favourite haunts in Tuban. We found it last year and came back numerous times this year, while staying down the road. Staff are always polite, and premises are always clean. The food is great and big portions as well, and all the drinks are divine, from their ginger tea to strawberry juices and the odd glass of wine and beer, it is cheap.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BrisbaneHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value food”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Green Garden opposite the Holiday Inn is an old favourite of ours, well priced and for those missing their wine it has some quite nice Bali wines for $20 a bottle, sates are great and the breeze is nice at night sitting in the trees and lights.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mindarie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Garden Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Green Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing