We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best gadu gadu in Indonesia!”
Review of Made's Warung

Made's Warung
Ranked #208 of 1,153 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

If you haven't tried gadu gadu in Indonesia you are missing out. It is basically mixed veg with peanuts in a peanut sauce and is so delicious. Me and my friend had it every night pretty much whilst in Indonesia and Made did it best by far! I cannot speak for any of the other food as we only ate that but I certainly recommend it. It also only cost the equivalent of £1.50 so is really reasonable as you get a massive portion! There is always too many staff working though which can be off putting as they hover!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Abigail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 203 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

We started out with tomato soup and crab chili soup, which was boring and crab soup didn't have any chili.
Pork satay was okay, nothing more.
Beef curry was the biggest disappointment, tasted like .. nothing.. and was visually not very pleasing.
And overall, considering the taste, the price was way to high.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank martinpF8496SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Great place to have authentic Indonesian and Balinese food and drinks. It is one of the oldest restaurants in the area and they even have a branch at the airport.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank GauravG784
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

We made a reservation on the phone and were already not impressed as the person on the phone could not understand a word of English! For a famous restaurant (especially for tourists) I had high hopes.

We sat upstairs, and we ordered the nasi campur with babi guling (since we read it was a specialty there). Also to be noted was the small 'chili symbol' next to the menu item, which we acknowledged (and didn't mind since we liked 'spicy' food) but boy were we in for a surprise!

The waiter pointed out the chili (sambal) on the side of the dish, which we acknowledged to avoid. However, little did we know that the WHOLE dish was covered in chili! Even the babi guling had chili all over it, and it completely numbed our taste buds we couldn't taste anything on the plate anymore. I ended up leaving alot of the meal out because the chili ruined the flavours and it wasn't worth the pain anymore.

The only highlight was the dessert (which cooled our taste buds) - we ordered the coconut pancake and pisang goreng - both of which were delicious.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lina0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Good food and very fairly priced. I had the beef rendang and all the other dishes I saw looked really good to. Will definitely be visiting again

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank jasoncfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Made's Warung also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Kuta, Kuta District
 

Been to Made's Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.