We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Dinner and Athmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Made's Warung

Made's Warung
Ranked #144 of 951 Restaurants in Kuta
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Dinner and Athmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have been to this restaurant already sometimes. It's a must visit whenever I come to Bali. If you search for halal food, try nasi campur. It's rice with so many side dishes. The environment was also great. We even came to the restaurant using horse cart! Magnificent! We will surely return to Made's.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DimsumA362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    374
    202
    108
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice little Cafe of Local Flavours”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

A few minutes walk from Hard Rock Hotel but it is so near to the busy street of Legian, Lots of tourist dining in probably due to its "authentic-feel" balinese style food and ambiance. However, this is NON-Halal cafe, unless you are here just for a drink.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ABZul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you are looking for an excellent local restaurant, this one is great! Very nice people and wonderful food. We had the traditional dishes on our recent trip. They were out of the chicken but substituted the duck..which was really good!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tlhoooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good and affordable food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Friendly waitresses, good food and reasonable price. Variety of food you can choose from. Clean and pleasant . ( The toilet is clean too! )

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Awful, Filthy and Unfriendly!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we stepped into the restaurant, we couldn't wait to leave. The waiters gave us unfriendly stares and the glasses looked unwashed. The restaurant was unclean and there were rat droppings on the edge of the table and floor. Do not eat here unless your prepared for a good dose of Bali belly!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mons75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Made's Warung also viewed

 

Been to Made's Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing