We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
DJ in-house Party
Barbecue: Big Prawns
Barbecue in-house
Barracuda: our favorite fish meal
Ground Floor Plan
First Floor Plan
Public Area and Garden Plan
View from the Side Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
633mattym
Sunbury, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a group of 17 people stay here for a week over new years and it was absolutely awesome. The villa was amazing, so big, plenty of rooms and sleeping arrangements kept everyone more than happy. The aircon in all rooms worked so well, and combined with the ceiling fans you were never ever hot in the rooms. The rooms are big, modern and have awesome bathrooms attached to each. The whole villa was very very clean and well looked after. Reto, Nyoman and the staff were so helpful and helped with whatever ever we needed, they cooked an awesome breakfast every morning and maintained the villa to the upmost cleanliness. We had a party organised for new years eve with a bbq dinner, lights and decorations and it was awesome. The staff put in so much effort. I don't think there is one thing I could fault with Villa True Colors, the whole place is amazing. Even the coffee was good and thats hard to find in Bali. Definitely worth staying here you will not be disappointed. Thanks again guys

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilah1
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“6 Star Paradise”
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Where do we begin? We arrived on the usual late flight into Bali with a complimentary transfer to the hotel. We were exhausted and ready for a week on indulgence. I will never forget the moment we opened the door and walked in. It was breathtaking. The lights in the pool, the fountain, the open area and staff with smiling faces with drinks in hand. To top it off the rugby test match was playing on the big screen for the boys. We asked which side and rooms were ours to which they laughed and replied "it's all yours". We couldn't believe it. After a beautiful night sleep in a room the size of my house (all ensuite rooms) we woke up refreshed to the smell of a beautiful bail breakfast. We were giving advice on where to go and what to do. No request was off limits or a bother from motorbikes to locating special fruit. The staff were sensational. We were greeted by this every morning. Three different breakfasts in rotation. Our rooms were immaculately cleaned each morning before we could blink our eyes. The area itself had everything you needed, our fridge topped up daily with anything you wanted from water to beer to soft drinks. They even went out and got us spirits. We also had the biggest but nicest and friendliest security guard.

The location is perfect, close to shops, beaches and restaurants but distant enough to give you seclusion.

All the staff were sensational. Rito the owner was our favourite. We got stuck in Bali due to the volcano and he was just excellent. He extended our accommodation, helped us with travel insurance and cooked us a massive dinner on our last night. It was one of our fondest memories and one we will never forget.

If you are considering staying here stop right now and book. It's well worth the price and effort.

We did have to leave eventually (stuck three weeks) because there was another booking unfortunately, we stayed at two more places after this which stood in the shadow of true colours. We also all commented on how much we missed Rito, his gang and the massive villa that was all ours. The service was incomparable.

Thank you so much Rito for everything. Sorry about the late review! We will be back one day for your beautiful hospitality but mostly to see you.

Thank you again,

The stuck volcano Bali hang!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas S
1 review
“Amazing Villa, and Fantastic service”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Rented all 6 rooms as a group of 11, 20-something year old guys, the villa was perfect and exactly what we expected from the images, the staff were fantastic, rooms cleaned and breakfast everyday was amazing. About a 10 minute Uber/taxi to seminyak beach and similar to Kuta
Would recommend to anyone travelling to Bali.
Thank you to Nyoman, Reto and the staff for the effort, it was a pleasure

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautifully maintained
Liked least: only 1 main door key
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachitsab...
Gauhati, Assam, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Awesome... Highly recommended..”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Awesome Villa... Very good & Cooperative Host Mr. RETO... Good team of Chef & Housekeeping... Dont go by the pictures on Web.. Its better than it looks in pics...

We were a group of 13 Guys on a Bachelors trip to BALI. We reached to find to our pleasant surprise a good standalone villa with 6 big rooms & bathrooms which can be a suite of any good 5 star hotel... A pool with Jacuzzi on 1 side to fit 6 people in a row.. Open fully equipped Kitchen, Mini Bar stocked with enough Beer & Soda, a good sound system with projector overlooking the pool to party & good security... We had a nice Barbeque organised by the Host as well..

If you are looking for a reasonably priced big Villa to party with friends or big Family and are not particular about staying on the beach than this is the place to go.. Located in middle of Kuta & Seminyak Beach..

We had an awesome time & memory to last our lifetime...
Thanks Reto.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgcook74
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at True Colors”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a terrific place True Colors turned out to be. We were a group of 6 guys, each had their own room which were all varied but each had something special. Nyoman and staff were on hand whenever we needed them, and the stereo system was often on to our enjoyment. The staff shopped for us and arranged a driver for our 4 night stay. Only negatives were that 1. we were given just the one external key... but we found there wasn't any occasion when security or the staff weren't around to let us in if we didn't have it, 2. the staff were are little lazy in cleaning up messes from the night before etc, and 3. It is a touch 'out of the way' so taxi drivers weren't always familiar with where to go - but having a business card helped sort that out. Every morning was a great breakfast at the time of our choosing, and generally nothing was too much trouble. Pool area is great, but the waterfall feature wasn't working. We had a huge Sat night back at the Villa - drinking and being loud until after 5am without issue. Would definitely come back. Simon - Melbourne, Australia

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2015
Hi Simon

Thank you for your feedback and also thanks that you stayed in Villa True Colors.

I will check about your complains:
Waterfall: I didnt know this issue, we will fix it immediately
Lazy staff: I will talk with them. There is 4 staff for breakfast and cleaning. I agree with you, it must be possible to clean the Public Area faster.
Key problem: Actually we usually share the phone numbers, so in case you dont bring the Key, then the Villa Manager will be available on call or by SMS to open it for you.
Out-of-the-way: Yeah, the taxi drivers usually don't know the address, cause the street name has changed. But I agree with you: With the Business Card and the map on it, it usually works great. But good that Taxis in Bali are still cheap :-)

Regards
Reto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexxx_iv
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best place for big company!”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We were 14 people renting this location and it was more than perfect, it was amazing! The best host - Reto, helped us with everything we needed: from supporting us with unlimited beers to organizing tours and booking a restaurants! Thanks a lot for a great help!
Villa is amazing for a large group! THere is enough space for everybody, rooms are great and nice, with air conditioning and most comfortable beds. Living area was our second home! Great sofas, video projection on huge screen, powerful sound system! what else do you need?
Breakfast was served every morning from a nice stuff, rooms are always clean. So no more words =) Just perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
948keithl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Villa”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great, so easy to get to the beach, restaurants / bars / clubs and shopping. The villa itself is amazing, great unique design, enormous swimming pool (with walk-over bridge) luxurious, comfortable rooms and living areas with great facilities (fast WIFI / home cinema)

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing