We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at Villa Mischa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Indonesian first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Dave H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay at Villa Mischa”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Our family had a wonderful stay in Villa Mischa. The Villa is situated off the main road in a local Balinese neighbourhood with the supermarkets only a 5 minute walk away, very quite and peaceful. The description is very accurate and it did not disappoint when we arrived. The views over the neighbourhood from upstairs bedrooms stretch out to Mount Agung which is clear in the mornings.

The Villa was clean and well equipped, by the end of the two weeks we had found everything we needed and more! It is simply furnished but comfortable, the pool is clean and looks beautiful at night time with when the water is warm and inviting.

Renny the manager was helpful and friendly and speaks good English. Once we got our bearings and transport routes sorted we were surprised how close and easy it is to get to Seminyak, Canggu and Batu Bolong beach.

Villa Mischa is fairly priced and we had a fantastic stay and Holiday, definitely a nice place to visit and i would recommend Villa Mischa.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2018
Thank you for your stay and review.
Take care and hope you will come back soon to Villa Mischa. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenslan...
Townsville, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Booked again for Australian school holidays in June”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Our family and friends stayed at the wonderful and well priced Villa Mischa in January and were so impressed that we made an immediate booking for our next stay later this year.

Where do I begin?

The property is managed by an Australian-Indonesian couple who speak fluent English, are well-schooled in the arts of hospitality and are genuinely warm towards their guests.

They are just a phone call away and go the extra mile to help arrange transport, sightseeing and other services, and ensure a wonderful stay.

The Villa, situated perfectly between the hustle and bustle of Kuta and trendy Canggu, has all the mod-cons to keep the kids occupied while the adults can lounge around the pool and enjoy a drink or two.

There are four bedrooms, one on the ground floor, two on the second and a magnificent, massive, master bedroom on the third floor, which also affords splendid views over Bali's iconic Gunung Agung volcano.

And the entire design of the Villa revolves around outdoor living, yet retains its privacy.

There's a modern skate and BMX park for the kids and an Aussie sports-themed pub within easy walking distance, but my favourite was the street food stall selling roast pork and pork satay sticks.

Or you can make use of the great kitchen and dining room next to the pool.

The villa is serviced daily and meals can also be arranged.

I've been traveling to Bali for nearly two decades and if you enjoy the Villa lifestyle at affordable prices, then Villa Mischa is ideal. We are counting the days to our next stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2018
Thank you for your review, you are welcome back anytime. Take care...
Hope see you soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goddieg
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa Friendly staff”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa for 18 days and found it to be one of the nicest yet most affordable villas so far for the size and location. Just a few minutes from Petitenget and around 20 minutes to The heart of Kuta it is nicely located. The villa is very clean and large spacious rooms. There is ample power and water. Renny and her team are readily available to help with all your enquiries. We have been regulars to Bali for 20 years and would certainly highly recommend this villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2016
Thank you for your stay and review...
Take care...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samrah99
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2018
Hi Mba Samrah,

Terima kasih atas reviewnya :)
Take care...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiaki O
Japan
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yumi T
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 家族が多いので大きいヴィラを探していたのですが、3階まであって4部屋あったのでのびのびと過ごすことが出来ました! 各部屋もエアコンが効いていて快適でした。 WIFIのスピードも早く3階まで問題なく使えました。 なんといってもこの広さでこの値段おススメです! スタッフの対応も良く気持ちよく過ごすことが出来ました。近くにも美味しいフランチレストランやカフェ、日本食レストランがあります。
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing