We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Ranked #226 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed February 7, 2009

After 2 bad experiences with hotels in Bali, I found a travel agent who recommended this hotel and I contacted the Maxi directly. I was pleasantly surprised how nice, clean and new it was. The pool is small, but still decent. Rooms spacious and clean. Air-con works well, and no mosquitoes (very important for Bali). Service was decent.

But it is in a busy, nightlife area directly across from the notorious Bounty and Paddy's discos. You can't hear the noise from the discos in the room though because the hotel is set way back from the street.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PearlMilkTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 133 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2009

I stayed in Maxi on Jan 30, 2009. It was my first stay there, but gave me such nice impression. The location is very central, the price is very reasonable, and the service is great. I found out that the hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. The lobby is so inviting and complemented with free wi-fi which also cover meeting room and restaurant area, but I can't get a good signal in my spacious room in the second floor. Although the breakfast is so-so, but I do really enjoy my short stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aradha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ElMeroMero2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank OSCAR14858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
Thank jpbordeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 314evgeniya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
The Niche Bali
The Niche Bali
#102 of 253 in Kuta
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandat Hotel Legian
Sandat Hotel Legian
#221 of 253 in Kuta
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
J4 Hotels Legian
J4 Hotels Legian
#42 of 87 in Legian
262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa
0.3 mi away
Bali Kuta Resort & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Address: Legian Street 83A, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#110 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $17 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 2005, Maxi hotel and spa is located in Legian Street, the central tourist area of Kuta Bali. This road became main road to the Kuta Beach, so the tourist will crowds on this road. Entering this street you will find the modern part of Bali. For a moment, common impression of Bali will be left. For shopping lovers, this location is a shop paradise. Variety shops always pampering the travelers desire.Along this street, you will find many option, from traditional art shops, accessories, merchandise, balinese souvenir shop or even boutique clothing with famous brand. You can do shopping on place that really nearby. Wish to spend your holiday in a quiet place? That's not Maxi hotel and spa guaranteed. Maxi is only one step away from nightlife. Nightclubs and bars are getting wilder after midnight. But if want to have a fun holiday and looking for a place to stay, Maxi hotel and spa is the best answer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant And Spa
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant Hotel Kuta
Maxi Hotel Kuta
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing