We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible service; service staff lost one of our items n didn't bother to look for it.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Ranked #216 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible service; service staff lost one of our items n didn't bother to look for it.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

The staff member helped carry our stuff to the room but one was lost. The worst thing was they didn't bother to look for it. They just denied knowing anything about it.I guess that's what you get for staying at a budget hotel. No service, no care. They just want ur money.

Hotel room itself was okay, but the bathroom was dirty. And it was very noisy as the hotel was located right in front of a bar which shut down at 3 or 4 am. Not a good choice for light sleepers.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christy_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    44
    23
    19
    28
See reviews for
23
42
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trier, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

Just recently been there in December 2011.
Me and my 2 friends were searching for a cheap Hotel, 'cause we hadn't that much money as backpackers.
We wanted to be in Kuta to be close to the most shops and the restaurants.
So we finally chose Maxi Hotel and our chose was correct.
It was a clean Hotel and the Staff was more than friendly. It was always a pleasure to come back to the hotel from a shopping day or another Island-trip.
Twice, there were some problems with our toilet, but the staff fixed it very quick.
You have many TV-channels and the pool is quite nice, too.
In the nighttime, the noise is okay. in the rooms located to the pool, you don't here much.
It isn't unbearable, like some reviews wrote.
Overall, I think it's a very good hotel for younger people, that want to party in the heart of kuta.
But when you're older, you'll probably better look for a more quiet hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room, that is located to the pool-side...they are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbymax91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

The maxi hotel is in the middle of "nightclub central.". There are three or four open air night clubs which play music LOUDLY until 4am. You will hear everything, we couldn't fall asleep until after 2am. The hotel staff were pleasant but didn't speak the best English. The pool is small but refreshing. The hotel breakfast was so-so. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk from the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thtrebuf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

I stay for one night only on 17th March 2011, get the room facing the night club opposite the hotel.
Actually I don't mind with the loud sound from the night club, but the AirCon broken thats the problem, the room become very HOT.
I didn't bother to complain because only staying for 1 night.

For the morning buffet breakfast also the menu very limited, the taste not nice, prefer the last round with ala carte at least the taste still OK.

PLus the receptionist must learn about how to act pleasant against customer, when I check out saying that my AirCon broken and HOT, they don't give me any feedback or else.

This trip staying in Maxi I'm very disappointed .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank -mikhairov-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2011

This hotel is friendly until there is a problem.... in this case my nephew and some of his friends from Sydney stayed here and had their hotel room robbed the night before they left to go home. Handphones, cash and ipods were stolen from their rooms using a key. There was no forced entry!! They reported this to the manager who wasn't very interested in helping them. They then went to the police and filed a report - knowing that they wouldn't get their items back but at least having a report for their travel insurance. Once the hotel realised they had done this, they started to strongarm them. They were harrassed constantly by staff saying that the police are on their way and they have to change their statement. When that didn't work they then told them that they would be kept in the country for telling lies (which they hadn't). They were then followed by 3 men from the hotel on the way to the airport telling them that they had to come back to the police station and change their statements. They had only a few minutes left to checkin due to delays from these people constantly arguing with them about this. Basically they wanted them to lie and say that the robbery had happened somewhere different - other than their hotel. Had these young boys agreed to return with them to the police to change their statement (out of fear due to harrassment from men from this hotel) they would have been in a lot of trouble with the police for lying in the first place. The people who work for this hotel are thugs and you should not stay here ever. In fact DO NOT STAY IN KUTA!! If you want to have a wonderful relaxing holiday in Bali - go to Seminyak or Ubud or Sanur but do not stay in Kuta it is not a nice place!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Star0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

The Maxi hotel is located in the very middle of Kuta, with a dozens of nightclubs, karaoke bars, etc. situated just in front of the hotel. Now if you are a party animal, this hotel might suit you perfectly. If however you just wish to stay for a night or two, make sure to book a room in the backside of the hotel. They had put us into a room closely located towards the main road and sleeping was just impossible. The noise from 8 pm - 4 am, restarting at 9 am was nearly unbearable. When we asked for a room change, we were hardly helped with. Although we had lots of luggage and a baby traveling with us, they put us on the 1st floor, without any elevator. Breakfast was so-so. I would recommend you book another hotel further away, ideally located in beautiful Seminyak or else, there's nothing else to do than to party along with all the drunk Teens in Kuta center - sleeping in this hotel is just impossible.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2010

After one day at this hotel we had our money stolen from our room.A lot of money and all the manager was worried about was if we could pay our bill ,nothing about his staff entering the room to carry this out.so dont trust the safes in the room always carry your money with you .Also showers flood the rooms

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Permata Kuta Hotel
Permata Kuta Hotel
#9 of 20 in Tuban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Tusita Hotel
The Tusita Hotel
#144 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#13 of 250 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa

Property: Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa
Address: Legian Street 83A, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#101 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 2005, Maxi hotel and spa is located in Legian Street, the central tourist area of Kuta Bali. This road became main road to the Kuta Beach, so the tourist will crowds on this road. Entering this street you will find the modern part of Bali. For a moment, common impression of Bali will be left. For shopping lovers, this location is a shop paradise. Variety shops always pampering the travelers desire.Along this street, you will find many option, from traditional art shops, accessories, merchandise, balinese souvenir shop or even boutique clothing with famous brand. You can do shopping on place that really nearby. Wish to spend your holiday in a quiet place? That's not Maxi hotel and spa guaranteed. Maxi is only one step away from nightlife. Nightclubs and bars are getting wilder after midnight. But if want to have a fun holiday and looking for a place to stay, Maxi hotel and spa is the best answer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant And Spa
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant Hotel Kuta
Maxi Hotel Kuta
Maxi Hotel, Restaurant & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing