We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Puri Tanah Lot
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rosani Hotel(Legian)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
7
19
21
10
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
19
21
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolair concleaned every dayroom was largenice poolindonesia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 74 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2009

This hotel is located around a 5 minute walk from the beach.

The staff was friendly and the rooms are clean with high ceilings.
The pool is a bit small but nice. There were a lot of people hanging around and in the pool during our entire stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmani25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

It's a great hotel. Í have been here many times. The staff is really friendly. Feels like a family to me. The rates are very good compare to other hotels.
It feels like home.
Tikoes, the Netherlands

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tikoesamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

Whilst this may not be the glitziest place I've ever stayed, it is definitely reat value for money. Located in the heart of Kuta, this is a perfect place to stay for a night or two as a stop-over to other places in Bali. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and efficient, and the pool is perfect for a quick dip after a day of shopping.

At this price, you can't complain!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotChilli81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2008

we stay at puri tanah lot all the time. Its our home away from home. The rooms are fine, the gardens and pool area are nice, the staff are all really friendly, the food in the restaurant is great. For the price what more could you ask for??

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bali4ktt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

DO NOT go here!!!! This hotel is dirty and disgusting. We had dirty female underwear on the back of our bathroom door left from the last customer. The bedspread had cigarette burns on it. The ashtray had cigarette butts and ashes in it. There was a crusty looking bedpan left ON the counter where one would hope to brush their teeth and feel clean. There were dark hairs all over the floor upon our arrival. The lighting is offensive. One florescent light stuck in the middle of the ceiling with no shade or anything. With the boring white walls (with patches of off-white here and there) and light like that, I felt I was in a prison cell. A horrible, non-romantic ambiance.
The staff was the most unfriendly and unpleasant I encountered in our one month stay in Bali. We checked out the very next day and couldn't wait to get out of there and never come back.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rythmflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews