We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel The Flora Kuta Bali
Ranked #93 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I just coming back today from bali gladly wanna drop a few words here! It was a nice services & room although only around rm90 yet near to hotspot area. Friendly staffs, the food really my taste, clean & got swimming pool too. Wul stay here again next time!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Echaliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 227 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Flora Kuta and would glad to recommend this place to our friends and family. The room was clean and well maintained, staff were friendly and polite, breakfast was superb and pool was nice (we swam every night that we stayed there). We only intend to stay there for 3 nights but we liked the place so much that we extended for 2 more nights instead of transferring to another hotel. Only downside is, our hot water in the shower didn't work however we didn't mind as it was refreshing enough after staying out in the sun the whole day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank appleberryapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had a nice time during our stay. Flora has a great location, friendly staff and buffet breakfast was good. Has a nice pool. Availed of the airport shuttle service. Also provided transportation for city tour at a very reasonable price. Will definitely go back and will recommend to friends

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBGueco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Wanted to write very nice review about this hotel, but just now realized that we got standard room not deluxe which we booked. That means no electric kettles,no slippers and small sop and shampoo as toiletry. Nothing like in the given pictures. Though a bit of dissapointment we still enjoyed hotel very much. It was in nice quite location, clean, good breakfast, great swimming pool and very reasonable price.For us those were 30 usd per night. Would recommend,but ask if you see something missing. Food in restaraunt great value for money, dont bother to eat in stylish touristy restarunts outside. Fresh juices were also tasty.Jut aroun the cornebplenty of massage places. Our balcony was shared with other room which should not be case if deluxe room. If tourists are loud at pool, you can tell this to them directly to have a good sleap, but in our case we were woke up by small children playig loudly at pool at 7am :-)

Room Tip: ensure that you get what you ordered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

For the price and location this hotel was fantastic. Really couldn't ask for more. Very clean, helpful and friendly staff, breakfast included in the price (which I thought was great). The small pool is also a nice extra and the beach is just a few minutes away.
There are plenty of places to eat and Kuta Square is not too far away either. I stayed here for a few nights before leaving Bali and quite honestly, Kuta is not great. But if you need to stay somewhere close to the airport, this is ideal.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank AstridMagnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Beautiful hotel, with a beautiful swimming pool in the middle, I just loved the 2 nights we spent there. The room (deluxe double) was nice and big with a comfy bed, could hear the neighbours though but wasn,`t too bad. We got a good deal 300000 Rp per night, breakfast included, and boy, the brekky was HUGE, you couldn`t eat that much for dinner!! Just loved it. The hotel is very close to Kuta Beach, maybe 5-10 minutes walk. Also close to Denpasar airport, taxi could get you there for 50-75000 Rp, don`t pay more than that.
Staff was friendly and helpful, definitely recommend this place, and would come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenobimaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

very good room compared to other accommodations in Bali! clean, perfect beds, ac, towels, small toiletries , tv , fridge and the best of all swimming pool right in front of the door! the breakfast was to die for!I couldnt wait for the morning !! good location and friendly staff!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geostryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#111 of 251 in Kuta
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#112 of 251 in Kuta
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#63 of 251 in Kuta
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lusa
Hotel Lusa
#204 of 251 in Kuta
67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#81 of 251 in Kuta
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Flora Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Flora Kuta Bali

Address: Jln Bakungsari 13 A, Kuta 80114, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#64 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $20 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Flora Kuta Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel The Flora Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel The Flora Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing