We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel in Kuta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel The Flora Kuta Bali
Ranked #95 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed March 12, 2013

So far so good in term of location and price of this budget hotel.
The room was clean but the bed sheet was not purely white, towel was grey in color and thin.
Matahari department store within 5 min walk.

Room Tip: Upstairs room will have better view and less noise from swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnMazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 225 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Flora Kuta Bali is a nice budget hotel close walking distance to beach, restaurants and shopping. Free breakfast buffet, swimming pool, friendly and helpful staff. This is not a five star hotel but a good choice in Bali for solo or budget travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJJ122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Flora is within 5 min walk to the famous Kuta Beach and is right smack in the shopping area of busy town of Kuta.

The rates are competitive enough and the hotel even accommodate our request for a joined room so that we can have access to both rooms. This is very convenient for large families that require more than one room.

The rooms are big and clean. The only exception was that the toilet door cannot be locked but that is a small price to pay.

Our request for additional towels are also promptly delivered.

There is a also a swimming pool in the vicinity. Each rooms on the 2nd floor comes with a balcony where you can view the swimming pool below.

The breakfast was also very good, with a variety of breakfast buffet spread. The hotel also has several tour itineraries for visitors, if they are interested.

There is free wifi provided in the lobby but network was very weak at the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a joint-room if you come with a big family and require more than one room. If wifi is import...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arifeign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We spend for 4D3N holiday . Get a warm welcome and smooth check in without much question . We booked the deluxe room . The room and the bathrom quiet small but very clean . Its swimming pool just at our doorstep . The location is close to everything .. eating places , shoppings ...and walking distant to Kuta beach . Another plus point , they provide halal foods and open for 24 hours . Recommended for those , who are travels on budget .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wazaruha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We booked our stay hoping for a quaint place to relax. We checked into our room and noticed the aircon was blowing hot air. We immediately asked to change rooms. The bathroom of our second room smelt of sewer, but kept the door closed and bought insense thinking this was normal for Jl. Bakungsari.

We soon realised we were sleeping under the owners quarters, each morning 5am there were screaming babies and dogs running back and forth. We only returned to the room to sleep as the pool was coated in mould and slime.

On our last two nights we were woken at 2am by rats screaming and scratching in the roof ABSOLUTLY DISGUSTING they sounded huge! I tried to wake reception but she was asleep on the wooden lounge unresponsive.

Oh don't even think to eat at the restaurant either, we ordered t-bone steak, which had no bone, two small pieces of tough old meat with chutney (not pepper sauce, the type of meat cut is still under discussion..) and one carbonara which had two pieces of tomato quarters and six pieces of spring onion, I tasted it, the cream was off. We offered to pay for our drinks and left.

I tried to discuss all issues with the owner and explained I was a manager for trip advisor, I gave plenty of suggestions and opportunity for him to rectify these issues but he called me a liar and abused me in bahasa Indonesia. If this was paradise, I'm quite frightened of hell!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris_m528956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have stayed in Deluxe room of this hotel for 4 days and took 2 rooms. We choose this hotel as we want to visit Bali and just needed hotel to sleep in night. The rooms in the hotel are very dark. It is difficult to search for things in the room. There is curtain in the door, if you remove than outsider can see in your room. There is no phone in room to call Reception for any service. We asked the staff for a spoon they rudely replied to go to restaurant and use the spoon and can not give it in room. We took the Shower Gel to the Beach and forgot to bring in the room, they asked us to pay 100K IDR for the small shower gel bottle. Also while using towel there was red spot in towel from lipstick, staff was saying to pay 250K IDR for the towel. But we talked to owner and somehow did the settlement. So be careful in using any facility of the Hotel. They charge like anything.
Good Points about Hotel is that the location of the hotel was awesome near the Beach and outside the hotel is alfa mart and spa, massage, souvenir shops, tattoo shop, clothes shop n small market. The toilets are renovated so its good.

Room Tip: Be careful in using any facility of the Hotel, they charge even if towels become dirty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankit_love_traavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

this is a great value small hotel. the service was good, comfortable rooms and good airconditioning. the best thing was having the pool on our doorstep. good bathroom and all clean. kuta beach was about 2mins walk. a great place if you like to be close to everything in kuta. breakfast was pretty good too. i think we paid about 30/35 dollars a night, but then it cost me another $30 for late checkout, until 6pm.

Room Tip: we chose a ground floor unit, so we just stepped off our terrace into the pool. perfect :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redtweak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#112 of 253 in Kuta
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#111 of 253 in Kuta
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ohana Hotel Kuta
Ohana Hotel Kuta
#104 of 253 in Kuta
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#80 of 253 in Kuta
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#58 of 253 in Kuta
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bakung Sari Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Flora Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Flora Kuta Bali

Address: Jln Bakungsari 13 A, Kuta 80114, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#65 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $21 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Flora Kuta Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel The Flora Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel The Flora Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing