We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”
Review of Adi Dharma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adi Dharma Hotel
Ranked #18 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice hotel”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in October and it was ideally located and the staff were very friendly and very helpful. Our room was on the second floor overlooking the pool and the aircon worked great and our room cleaner was very friendly and did a wonderful job. We had breakfast there everyday which was very good, although I would prefer real fruit juice to the syrupy one served there. We also did a full spa pack which was truly amazing and I would highly recommend to everyone, the ladies were so friendly and professional. The pool area was great although we only used it twice as too busy shopping! I would definitely stay here again and its also great for families, very highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicki g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    410
    127
    25
    24
See reviews for
308
361
52
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here in September 2013 and loved everything about it. Staff were friendly, pool area was great. Very quiet yet close to shops etc 24 hour security great spa and massages. Lovely family hotel. Can't wait to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I travelled with friends in August 2013. Our room was spacious (3 adults in 1 room) and clean. The grounds were lovely. Breakfast was fine. Good location and tucked away down a quiet street. There are some good shortcuts when walking - see other reviews for this information. Cover up from the mozzies! breakfast seemed to be the worst time for them. Wear mozzie repellent and loose long pants (not joking). The hotel does a "fog" every Friday morning and have mozzie coils around in the dining room but the mozzies are relentless (not the hotels fault).
We were on the ground floor and it was nice to be able to sit outside. Some of the rooms open up in front of the pool which would be great if you had kids with you for easy access and supervision. There is a swim up bar and food and drinks are well priced. There is a corner store right out the front of the hotel gate for water and Bintang at a cheap price. 2 other friends had a different room at the back of the hotel and they complained of a rooster that crowed ALL the time in a neighbouring property but that was the only complaint. One of our rooms was not the room we had requested but the guests were offered a free meal as compensation. A good budget hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harveyfoodienat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Moved to the hotel from the Cottages which we found a bit closed in. The most accommodating staff and management moved us 3 times in 5 nights for various reasons with no trouble. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The location was good, shortcut through the cottages to the main rd and down the laneways to the beach. Suited us fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed in a deluxe room very big room with great facilities for 9 days. The staff are all very good. Bed very comfortable. Buffet breakfast was great different choices every day, food other times of day also good. Pool was great, pool bar staff also very good. Very quiet hotel but so close to everything. Spa staff great a you get a much better job than on the street and worth going to. All staff very friendly and always there to help! A great place to stay with the traditional Bali feel so getting lost in modern Bali. I would recommend this hotel and will certainly go back there again.Gardens beautiful. Booked through hotel site got a great price and airport transfer as well. Loved my time here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed in a family room but asked to be moved to the lower floor by the pool which was without any trouble by the staff. The staff accommodate wherever possible and are very friendly. Always greeted with a smile and hello. We were at the hotel with 5 other families and we all had a great time and our rooms were very clean. The only things that could be changed about the hotel is to change the paving around the pool area which is very slippery when wet, change the pricing of drinks by the pool and to include cocktails with their happy hour as not everyone drinks beer. I think they would find they would have more people staying in & dining and drinking within the hotel instead of going elsewhere due to pricing. The hotel also had karaoke and traditional Balinese dancing & singing with dinner which was a hit. Great quiet location with friendly locals.

Room Tip: Ground floor around pool, rooms closest to the children's pool and slide
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed in a family room with our three children for a week at the end of October early Nov. the room was spacious and exceeded our expectations. We did have to move rooms as the first rooms air conditioner was faulty and there was light coming through the window facing the corridor that made it difficult to sleep. This experience highlighted to my family how great the customer service and Staff are at this hotel. We were instantly offered a new room which turned out to be even bigger than the first! The other room was put out of action. Within a day of our feedback the air conditioner was fixed and they even had the window replaced with a sheet of board to stop the light shining through. I couldn't believe how quickly they acted on our feedback.
The breakfast was good with the normal egg station, local dishes, bacon, pancakes etc.
The pool bar was great, the Staff always smiling. Happy hours between 4-7pm was a great deal. Big bottles of bali hai 22000 rupiah and 15% off cocktails great value.
We had room service twice for light snacks, quick service, tasty food and relatively good price.
The grounds are very well kept and the traditional bali feel still very much there.
I must admit though that the forty steps up to the room were not much fun :)
We would definitely recommend the Adi Dharma and will be back next year!!!!

Room Tip: Room 303 very good space wise and balcony overlooking pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lexxy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#9 of 251 in Kuta
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#11 of 251 in Kuta
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#20 of 251 in Kuta
697 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#15 of 251 in Kuta
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adi Dharma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Dharma Hotel

Property: Adi Dharma Hotel
Address: Jl. Benesari | Kuta Bali, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adi Dharma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet enclave at the heart of Kuta in a relax atmosphere amidst well maintain tropical garden and free form of swimming pool. Shopping, dinning, entertainment and famous Kuta Beach are near. Adi Dharma Hotel is in Balinese architecture which bring you to the magnificent culture and tradition of Bali. Rooms and other service and facilities have been renovated recently. Staffs are friendly and helpful to make your stay feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Adi Dharma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adi Dharma
Adi Dharma Kuta
Adi Dharma Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing