We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location ,Friendly staff”
Review of Adi Dharma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adi Dharma Hotel
Ranked #34 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Location ,Friendly staff”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel is overall good value for money . Its very close to the happening areas and somewhat close to the beach .The staff is excellent ..The food is also good with reasonable price . Stayed for 3 nights , the hotel can arrange vehicle for daily tour

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Varun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    424
    130
    25
    24
See reviews for
318
370
53
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pirkkala, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place - near Kuta but located in quiet and silence atmosphere! Very friendly service, good enough breakfast, nice pool and good shuttle service to beach and/ or shopping. Stayed there first 3 nights but finally about 10 night with 6 years old kid, it was very nice place! And price, 750 000 IDR per night for three of us was very reasonable!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarianneTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed for ten nights in April, apart from a great upgrade the staff were friendly and helpful, especially a very helpful lady called Dewi, we could not have got better service at a five star hotel, she helped with the booking, met us on arrival and sorted a great room out for us.
This hotel is not the best place I have stayed in, but friendly and helpful staff are in abundance, the hotel was very clean and an average breakfast each morning starts your day, especially the egg corner, great staff to cook your eggs just how you like them. By cutting through the alley ways you can be at the beach in 10 minutes, there are lots of places to eat and drink, and it is about 20 minutes walk to Kuta square, but if you want to relax you can lounge around the pool area and not even know you are in the heart of Kuta. For what you pay to stay here it is great value. When we left the staff were there to say goodbye and Dewi waved us off wishing us a safe trip home. I would recommend the Adi Dharma hotel to people on a budget, family's singles, and seniors were all there, so go for it.
Lorna

Room Tip: I think to have a room on the first floor is the way to go, too much people traffic on the ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorna1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Phyllis and Robert took Kim and Bella for there first time to Bali we stayed at Adi Dharma Hotel we could not ask for anything more the rooms were great,clean every morning, food in restaurant was good and the staff was excellent and the walk up the lane was not that long to walk and the short cut thru the cottages got you to the main legain street,
Our rooms were interconnecting which was great and near the restaurant and near the pool we had a great 11 nights and would recommend this to anyone and we would come back again the Front office staff were very helpful and also the cleaning staff and catering staff.
As our granddaughter has nut allergies but Bella had plenty too choose from.

Thanks Adi Dharma From Robert, Phyllis,Kim and Bella

Room Tip: All rooms looks great depend near pool or in garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bobthecook62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Adi Dharma on a budget and managed to get an upgrade to super deluxe room for our money. The room was clean. On a previous trip to bali we had to clean our hotel room and scrub the bathroom, NOT SO in this hotel. The food was great and I would recommend the chicken satay delicious! We took part in the all you could eat deliciousness that was satay night thrown in the restaurant by the hotel staff, We ate over 20 satay sticks each! We ate at the restaurant multiple times with not a hint of bali belly in sight. The beds were comfortable and four poster beds with mozzie nets. The hotel was in close proximity to food and retail shops. You do need to walk down the alley way to access the hotel but this is wide and lit well at night. The hotel had a free shuttle for surrounding areas which was great. The pool and pool bar were clean and well run. The staff were friendly and accommodating. My only complaint would be with some of the spa treatments. I had a fantastic series of massages there which were fabulous. But the treatment package I had was a little off. Think what felt like dirt in my treatment bath.

Room Tip: get the upgrades, not too much extra and worth it for large rooms with extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

In a great location quiet but still close to the busy shops and nightlife . Staff are only to happy to accommodate every thing we asked for .hotel is suitable for all age groups and everyone I spoke to was happy staying there .good value for money have booked already to stay next year at the hotel ! Can't wait !!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I enjoyed my second experience at this really nice hotel and have booked again for June this year.
My sister and her husband joined me in February this year and we had a great time. Easy walk to Legian Street and Malasti Street. Love the pool, and all the staff are polite and will do anything for you straight away.
Intend going back February next year.
Helen Turton

Room Tip: Ground Floor works for me as I am an older person and don't like stairs, however I was upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 499HelenT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Febri's Hotel & Spa
#11 of 340 in Kuta
1,719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#21 of 340 in Kuta
639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#13 of 340 in Kuta
752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#39 of 340 in Kuta
710 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#19 of 340 in Kuta
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adi Dharma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adi Dharma Hotel

Property: Adi Dharma Hotel
Address: Jl. Benesari | Kuta Bali, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adi Dharma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet enclave at the heart of Kuta in a relax atmosphere amidst well maintain tropical garden and free form of swimming pool. Shopping, dinning, entertainment and famous Kuta Beach are near. Adi Dharma Hotel is in Balinese architecture which bring you to the magnificent culture and tradition of Bali. Rooms and other service and facilities have been renovated recently. Staffs are friendly and helpful to make your stay feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adi Dharma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adi Dharma
Adi Dharma Kuta
Adi Dharma Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing