We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Luxury in an Executive Room"”
Review of J Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
J Boutique Hotel
Ranked #114 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This property is small and cute when you first arrive. We had booked an Executive Room to find it was smaller than your average bedroom and I am not convinced I was given an Executive Room which needed painting. Bathroom very tired with cracked tiles, the air con was not cold, the water was always just luke warm, no hairdryer. There was no dvd player just a tv and I requested a dvd player, if I could hire one and was told 'no', just 'no' with no explanation. The pool area has no service and you can not request a drink so you couldn't spend more money with them even if you wanted, no shade so expect to get burnt and not alot of greenery to make this roof top area inviting. The music is on a loop so if you spend more than a few songs, then you find yourself listening to the same music. The fact that it is roof top, expect to look at the construction and other roof tops which are not appealing. It was a shame that I found myself wanting to go out from the hotel to relax as my room did not invite me to stay and I felt the urge to visit the pools of other hotels to relax. The breakfast buffet range is average but the food in the restaurant is really nice. The service and people were nice and accommodating. The spa and beauty salon inside the hotel is delightful with great service.

Room Tip: I would question the type of room as an Executive in Australia is not an Executive in Bali.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Sandra F,

We have received details of your comments. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience during your stay with us. We have checked the room that you used to stay, and through this forum we are to confirm that we did not find any crack tiles in our bathroom. The Air Conditioner in your room was also work just fine, it indeed may take around 8-10 minutes to run fully as normal hotel's operations we're using key tag to power it on. We will definitely be thankful for your reminder, we will check again the quality of our hot water, as standard expected it should be 40C-45C hot water flows in your room.

We have noted on your special request of Hair Dryer as this item is on loan basis, we did not provide it in the room though. We can provide it if you request through our staff free of charge. In regards to the DVD player, it is basically pre-setup amenity for Deluxe Room and Suite. We do not provide DVD player for Superior and Executive Room. We're very sorry if our staff was not fully accommodating your request. We should be able to have this facility on rent basis indeed.

Our pool is an open roof concept, though we have some shades (although it is not a lot) as probably this did not meet of what you expected. However we take note on your comment for our next renovation improvement on our roof top area. We have put some greenery spots in the Roof Top area but due to land limit, we can not put plenty of greenery areas. We have taken some improvement on music selections and making sure the staff rotation is in place. We have service open from 11am to 7pm at SKYPool area if you come by at that time, there must be staff around to assist you with some food and drinks.

Once again many thanks for your comments and feedback, we learnt a lot from this review for our close monitor review in our operations for continuously improving to excel.

We are looking forward to have you hear with here with us again in the future and to have the opportunity of showing you our improved services.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 418 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

Lobby is deceiving, it looks imposing but that's where it ends. Room very out dated and in need of up dating. Furniture chipped and not comfortable. We were on 3rd floor but traffic and bar noise kept us awake. Were charged $80 AUD per night but you can get it for $40 to $45 if you book on line. Brochure quoted free airport transfers (it's just around the corner) but were told the brochure was out of date (it certainly was!!!) and asked for payment. Jacuzzi not functioning. Only redeeming feature was breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Patrice H,

We are very sorry to learn that you had not had pleasant experience during your stay with us. Our room rates are fluctuating depending on seasons and promotions so it may vary from day to day. We learn that when you purchase the package for room was actually during the high season period, hence the rate was a bit on high side.

We offers free Airport transfer for any guests booking direct with us either via our online website or direct contact to our reservation. Yes, we quoted free of charge in our brochure as this service is free of charge if you book direct with us.

Unfortunately our Jacuzzi has leak issue and we're currently doing a preventive maintenance to this facility. We apologize for this inconveniences.

We understood that our hotel may not be perfect to every travelers staying with us, however we are doing our utmost to ensure we give our best quality of product and services to all our guests. Your feedback is very valuable to our improvement and we strive to continuously excel.

We hope someday we would be able to welcoming you back again with improved services and facilities.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel whilst not rated 5 star give you most of the conveniences afforded to a 5 star hotel a a fraction of the cost. This hotel is one of the older ones but the service is equally as good. The rooms are large and have DVD player and flat screen TV, choice of beds. The money I saved staying means that I can come back again next month.

Room Tip: Stay away from the top floor as no insulation means they get very hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Tony C,

It was a pleasure to receive your comments through our TripAdvisor landing page. We're glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and especially our service.

We would be very happy to share your feedback with all our operation team and to learn your from your tips for our improvement.

Many thanks and hope to be able to welcome you again soon!

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The staff were lovely, and very accommodating. The bed itself was nice, and the aircon was oh so very welcome after a long hot day of walking. The only 2 drawbacks of the hotel was our suite had absolutely no hot water, not one warm shower our entire stay, and the food was not the caliber I thought for the prices we paid, but thankfully, lots of eating places within walking distance that have outstanding food!
My wife tried the spa there and thought it was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Chris J,

Thank you for staying with us. We're indeed apologize for the issue you had with our hot water during your stay. I trust this has been settled accordingly. We will do our utmost, to ensure the in room facilities were according to our guest expectations at all time. We're glad to hear that you enjoy our services and hospitality, though we taken some notes for the improvement on our F&B quality. We will be happy to share your feedback to all our operational team for their input for improvement.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel, situated right next to the airport. Location is just prefect, walk able distance to the beach, restaurants, spa's. best value for money. Totally worth it. i will recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Dany G,

It was such a pleasant reading to note on your comment. Appreciate your recommendation via TripAdvisor online referral.

Hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!...

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Hotel is very near the airport. Quite a distance to walk to Kuta beach. Check in is fast & convenient so is check out. The pool area is gorgeous. Staff is approachable & is helpful. Would come back here again the next time I visit Bali.

Room Tip: Choose the superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sahidablueberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G_Ngurah_K, Manajer Kantor Depan at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014
Google Translation

Dear Sahidabueberry Ms,

Terima kasih atas kesediaan anda telah meluangkan waktu tuk menulis beberapa kesan tentang hotel kami dan kami berharap bisa memberikan pelayanan yang lebih baik untuk kunjungan anda berikutnya.

Kesan dan pesan dari pengunjung sangat kami perlukan untuk dijadikan acuan sebuah perubahan ke arah yang lebih baik.

Management,

Ngurah K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

we,as a group of friends visited Bali and we stayed at this hotel.we are very much happy about the quality of service and food.You will get a nice view of the city from rooftop,where Swimming pool is located.located close to the Airport at Kuta beach

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Periyar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Periyars,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It's definitely motivate all our staff to read your comments. We will ensure this feedback is shared amongst our team.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Bali!

Kind Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
The Edelweiss Boutique Hotel Kuta
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Hotel Kuta Bali
0 mi away
The Tusita Hotel
The Tusita Hotel
#147 of 251 in Kuta
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#74 of 251 in Kuta
404 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa Kuta
0.5 mi away
Quest Hotel Kuta
Quest Hotel Kuta
#92 of 251 in Kuta
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J Boutique Hotel

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza No. 20, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#74 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $18 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — J Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
J Boutique Hotel is a simple minimalist and a lifestyle 3 star boutique hotel. Experience a modern & retro designed hotel in Black and White ambiance located just 10 minutes walk to Segara beach, Kuta beach and right next to Lippo Mall Kuta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your J Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
J Boutique Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing