We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
73
180
121
44
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
180
121
44
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool close to the airport lippo mall short stay strategic location kuta area spa bali taxi transit
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 436 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I needed somewhere to rest for 8 hours close to the airport so booked a room at this Hotel on Agoda for about $35 AUD. I didn't have high expectations. Upon arrival I was impressed with a speedy check in process by a friendly older gentleman who tolds me everything I needed to know for my short stay. I thought the lobby and wine bar area was quite stylish. My room was small and the window looked out into a central building cavity which offerred no natural light in the morning however the room was clean, the bed not uncomfortable and everything worked including the a/c, hot water and big flatscreenTV. Nothing to complain about. Breakfast is modest. I would not plan a family long term stay here but it is a top value stopover property.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatronDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Matron Darwin,

We have your feedback via our tripadvisor landing page, we appreciate to have let us know your satisfaction in our services. We understood from few certain points that we may not be 100% perfect to accommodate each of our guests' preferences. We appreciate your recommendation for our hotel as a Top Value for stopover hotel in Kuta, Bali. We sincerely hope that we would continue to deliver an exceptional services to all our future guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed for just one night to be close to the airport, however, I was very positively surprised by the hotel.Interior decoration is trendy, the room was clean and nothing to complain about. Great location, close to everything. Best of all, the staff was superfriendly and helpful. When I said I needed a taxi to the airport at 7 am they offered to have breakfast at 6.30 am and when I refused they said it was no trouble at all! Wow!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gabriela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Gabriele G,

It was such nice comment you have given to our hotel's facilities and services. We truly value your feedback and definitely share it our staff. They deserve to hear that you have pleasant stay with us.

The core of our product, is indeed our services! to learn that you appreciate of what we have done, is definitely a spirit pumping to all our staff. Once again thank you so much for your positive comment.

We are certainly look forward to welcoming you back again!

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Near hotel, convenient with good beer garden next door, convenience store across street, close to Kuta and airport. Great for transit.

It has full amenities but it could use a freshening up. The sheets, towels, room seemed clean but the whole place could use a little maintenance.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiliRonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear DiliRoni,

Thank you for your recent comment on tripadvisor about our hotel's facilities and services. We learned valuable points for our improvements. Indeed we have schedule purchase for linen maintenance, which we always done it two times a year to keep the linen quality in good condition.
We are also on regular maintenance for the public areas general maintenance, to keep our hotel in good shape and ready to serve our next customers.

Thank you so much for sharing with us your input, we really appreciate it. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We ended up in this hotel after we found a good deal on booking.com, but decided to leave after one night. This place is just falling apart (as is Kuta itself), it has been refurbished with crappy materials and has a very cheap look. Our room was noisy, a small bed we hardly fit in with ants walking in it, furniture supposed to be funky but falling apart and a bathroom with a nasty smell and just not clean. Upon arrival we spent some time on the roof top pool terrace, cushions in the lounge chair had a layer of black fungus on them, and the hot tub contained a lot of sand, hair and black dirt. We hardly caught any sleep the night we stayed here and left first thing in the morning. Stay away from this hotel, all it's good for is a quick drink in the bar downstairs.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear MarNL,

Thank you for submitted your feedback about our services. We're terribly sorry to hear your bad experience staying with us. We understood that we're far by perfect, but we are keen to lend our ears to listen to your feedback for your improvement.

We are using standard hotel bed 1.8 m x 2 m for our King Size Bed, so sorry if our bed doesn't suit your expectation. We have also note some points in regards to the smell in the bathroom and overall cleanliness. We will continuously seeking improvements to ensure our future guests will enjoy the stay after our improvement.

Once again thank you for staying with us, though only for one night. We certainly hope to still have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was the first time for us at this hotel. It was nice, clean, and had a very good restaurant. They are very service oriented and went out of their way to serve and please us. For the price (less than $60 US), it was an incredible deal. We would certainly recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Hunter C,

We read your comment with great smile over our face. The staffs here appreciate your feedback very much!...

Hope we have the opportunity to welcome you on the second stay in Kuta- Bali. Do advise us in advance should there's anything we may assist for your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews