We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of J Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
J Boutique Hotel
Ranked #157 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Love the design and atmosphere, especially the roof top swimming pool. So relax with trance music and bar. Staff was welcoming and welcomed us with a drink (: Called for room service and they came up to our place quite fast. Love the room design

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heedayah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eko P, General Manager at J Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Heedayah,

It was such beautiful notes you have shared with others about our hotel via trip advisor. We really appreciate it.

We are glad to know that you enjoy our staffs' services and you have had a memorable experience with our SKYPool.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and We would definitely be very happy to warm welcome you once again!

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    169
    111
    39
    14
See reviews for
74
164
42
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

They gave me a room facing a white wall.

Food was nice
Staff was nice even though they keep assuming I'm local and talking to me in local dialect
I spent 15 minutes explaining to the spa attendant that I want to charge to room then pay when I check out - after each explanation they keep asking if I want to pay by cash :)

20 mins walk to Kuta beach
They have power outages in the morning so if you leave late (9 am on wards) might get to experience it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swearingtomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We got a room which had windows facing a large wall. Its crazy to build rooms with windows facing wall .It feels like a prision. The A/c 's were not working and food in the hotel was bad. The manager was indifferent .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chitrajayasimha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here for our wedding anniversary and we just LOVED the rooftop pool and bar ,it was awesome !
The breakfast was not bad.
Location is in kartika plaza which is close to Discovery Shopping Mall and kuta beach ,bunch of good restaurants along the road.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSarahLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We staied there for 4 nights, overall experience is nice :)

Like :
1. Location, only 10 mins ride from airport; 5 mins walk to the beach, 10 mins walk to Discovery mall, and all the taxi driver know this hotel
2. Service, all the staff are friendly and nice
3. Pool, nice view and they have hot tub there too!
4. Massage, it was so nice and comfy, (IDR 450,000 for a couple package, including food bath, massage, flower bath & spa gift)
5. Internet service at every floor (strong signal too)
6. Room is clean and big (i don't know what the others are complaining about)
7. Complimentary transfer us to the airport
8. They have full length mirror and in-room safe deposit box too

Dislike :
1. Breakfast, the food was just okay...
2. There is no view from the room window, all I can see is the the a/c outdoor unit.

They will ask for a refundable IDR 300,000 for deposit, in case you use the mini bar or other facilities.( Which is good, because you can make sure you have the cash to pay the airport tax, IDR150,000/person)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FannSaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed in this hotel during my last trip to Bali.

Good: Location is nice - very close to the airport and within walking distance to Discovery mall/hotel/beach.

Bad: The buiding itself looks attractive - from the outside, inside is another matter. The rooms look aged and not as clean as I wished.. especially the bathroom. The "view" from the room (if it can be called that) is "wall view." They might as well remove the window - would've been better than seeing a dark small space.

There are much better value in Bali. Would not recommend this one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bminata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

A 10 minute taxi ride from the airport. Recently re-furbished. No fuss assistance at check-in with a sweet welcome drink which I did not fancy. 300,000 IRD deposit in case you use the mini-bar, this was promptly returned at check-out, but do keep the receipt safely.
The room is generally clean, and the lights worked, so did the safe.

But there were some misses - I suspect the bed is not 'memory foam', the horizontal bars for the towels had some stains, water temperature control in the shower is dodgy at times, the shampoo bottle is half-empty and I suspect they didn't clear that out following the last user of the room, the drawers in the closet appeared old (I live out of my luggage mostly). The towels have a scent of coconuts and I think those are from the massage spa oils - they do remain in it despite the laundry. There is not much of a view out of the window - street and low houses. The aircon wasn't in the best condition, it only kept the room cool but still not cool enough in my opinion despite setting it at 16 deg!

The room was quiet at night. Service at the BF is quick. The BF spread is reasonable with porridge, sausages and eggs to keep me happy. BF do start rather late at 7am. People in the hotel are friendly and at the 3rd level, I didn't hear much hard partying sounds. They set up a DVD player free of charge in my room when I requested it. It is located near to restaurants and minimarts nearby, but a main mall called 'Discovery' Centro is about 10 mins walk away.

All in all, OK for me, but my partner if she had come along, would have expected more. You might want to consider this hotel for Kuta.

Room Tip: Higher floor, non smoking. Rooms not facing the main road might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Solaris Hotel Kuta
Solaris Hotel Kuta
#112 of 338 in Kuta
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Hotel Bali
Bedrock Hotel Bali
#133 of 338 in Kuta
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Tusita Hotel
The Tusita Hotel
#228 of 338 in Kuta
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
1.0 mi away
favehotel Kuta Square
favehotel Kuta Square
#163 of 338 in Kuta
420 reviews
2.6 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#114 of 338 in Kuta
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J Boutique Hotel

Property: J Boutique Hotel
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza No. 20 | Bali, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#102 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — J Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
J Boutique Hotel is a simple minimalist and a lifestyle 3 star boutique hotel. Experience a modern & retro designed hotel in Black and White ambiance located just 10 minutes walk to Segara beach, Kuta beach and right next to Lippo Mall Kuta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your J Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
J Boutique Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing