We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
HARRIS Hotel Tuban(Tuban)(Great Value!)
$42
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$132
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$79
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$105
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$138
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$160
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Bali(Kuta)
$158
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
$123
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
362
319
86
29
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
319
86
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barpoppies lanedegree barsuperior roomnew sectionkuta beachair conbath towelspool areathe hustle and bustlebalinese styleground floorgardens are beautifulfantastic locationminute walk to the beachgreat poolmain pool
Filter
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 810 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Compared to my last trip to Bali, this cottage is very convenient to all the shops in Kuta. It is so near to the beach where if I need a break, I can easily access it. The location is pretty safe as it is in the heart of the shopping area in Kuta, there are many people walking pass the front gate.The building preserved its Balinese artwork and culture which I like very much. The room is located away from the hustle of Kuta and it is always so clean. Toiletries are also replaced on time. The staff are friendly and the breakfast has sufficient variety to suit everyone. What I like is the quietness at the higher storey which helps for good resting. My all time favourite is the swimming pool where there is a bar and one can enjoy a drink or two with friends while swimming.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrystarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

2nd time staying here and really had a great time, staff were very friendly and the room was always cleaned when we got back from breakfast. Only downfall was breakfast not huge options and rarely have bacon but didnt affect us to much. Beer is cheaper here than some 7-11s. have paid up to 130 per room in more "upmarket hotels" but for 60 odd bucks a night thought this was excellent value and the resturaunt was cheap and great food

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Was headed to Bali for the first time, had no clue where to stay. A friend suggested Satriya Cottages so I emailed and made reservations. They picked my wife and I up at the airport, effortless. Arrived at the hotel and had an easy check in. Next stop....relaxation. The place is very near the beach but far enough up Poppies lane that no noise from the beach street reaches it. Very quiet, very relaxing, great pool and staff.
I will return. We rented the mid priced room and it was nice, great bed, air conditioning and bathroom. No problems whatsoever. Walking distance to shopping mall and great restaraunts. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. Planning to return in 2 months since I live in Jakarta and will definately stay at Satriya cottages again. Did I mention that tours and transportation around the island are located right at the hotel? It was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We stayed in Kuta for 3 nights at the beginning of a longer Bali trip. First impressions were great - the hotel gardens feel a million miles away from the intense hustle and bustle of Kuta. After a day exploring/on the beach, Satriya cottages provided well needed peace and quiet. A great pool, and well manicured gardens with all rooms overlooking them.
The room itself was average - large and airy which is what you need, but a few finishing touches were needed such as a few wall hangings and nicer bedding. It felt a bit sparse - but the bed was very comfy and the room/balcony met our needs. The bathroom, as mentioned by others, needed a bit of work, with a broken shower door and outdated decor.

Overall, it was what you'd expect for the price - and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NandC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

what can i say , this place was great. we stayed in a new delux room, which i beieve came on line in april this year , so course they looked and felt new. the bed was a little hard, but for me very comfy as were the pillows and i'm particular about my pillows!
the room was large, high ceilings and the air con worked magnificently. we had a small bar fridge with 2 bottles water per day for free (the norm in bali i think). we did have a kettle but no cups, spoons,tea coffee or milk. so if you like your morning cuppa , take supplies with you or buy at mataharis. (watch out for conveinince store about 50metres on the right out of gate, i'm certain i got ripped off there twice when buying stuff because they dont price there items, and i was told by a stall holder not to change money there too.) as you can see from the photos the bathroom was to die for. they have managed to create an outdoor bathroom indoors and they have done it very well, even water features that you can switch on when in the bath although the pump is a little noisy. each morning when the room was made up we returned to swans and flowers on our bed, i left the cleaners caramello koalas on the bed one morning and they put them into the towel/flower arrangment, not realising that they were for them. the pool area is lovely, . when we were there the hotel was almost full butyou could always get a sunlounger. it was pretty quite during the day with afew people around late afternoon and then quiet on a night. One nightIi had the staff rescue a kitten twice of the roof because it was stuck up there and meowing. breakfast was sufficent, eggs any way you like, noodles , rice , fruit breads not 5star buffet but fine. (except the tea and coffee was horrid)
we would have had satay maybe 20 times whilst in kuta and agreed with other friends that the satay at satriya was the BEST in Kuta, and we tried it at every restaurant we went to. bintang 17000, coke 14000, satay 50000??
overall we loved our stay at satriya and are hoping to stay there again next september , even tho most of our friends will be staying at kuta townhouses. this hotel ticks all the boxes for us. any questions please feel free to ask

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QUEEN_OF_CATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews