We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay at affordable rate”
Review of Satriya Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Satriya Cottages
Ranked #22 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Compared to my last trip to Bali, this cottage is very convenient to all the shops in Kuta. It is so near to the beach where if I need a break, I can easily access it. The location is pretty safe as it is in the heart of the shopping area in Kuta, there are many people walking pass the front gate.The building preserved its Balinese artwork and culture which I like very much. The room is located away from the hustle of Kuta and it is always so clean. Toiletries are also replaced on time. The staff are friendly and the breakfast has sufficient variety to suit everyone. What I like is the quietness at the higher storey which helps for good resting. My all time favourite is the swimming pool where there is a bar and one can enjoy a drink or two with friends while swimming.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrystarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
There are newer reviews for Satriya Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 727 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2011

2nd time staying here and really had a great time, staff were very friendly and the room was always cleaned when we got back from breakfast. Only downfall was breakfast not huge options and rarely have bacon but didnt affect us to much. Beer is cheaper here than some 7-11s. have paid up to 130 per room in more "upmarket hotels" but for 60 odd bucks a night thought this was excellent value and the resturaunt was cheap and great food

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Was headed to Bali for the first time, had no clue where to stay. A friend suggested Satriya Cottages so I emailed and made reservations. They picked my wife and I up at the airport, effortless. Arrived at the hotel and had an easy check in. Next stop....relaxation. The place is very near the beach but far enough up Poppies lane that no noise from the beach street reaches it. Very quiet, very relaxing, great pool and staff.
I will return. We rented the mid priced room and it was nice, great bed, air conditioning and bathroom. No problems whatsoever. Walking distance to shopping mall and great restaraunts. I will recommend this hotel to my friends. Planning to return in 2 months since I live in Jakarta and will definately stay at Satriya cottages again. Did I mention that tours and transportation around the island are located right at the hotel? It was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

We stayed in Kuta for 3 nights at the beginning of a longer Bali trip. First impressions were great - the hotel gardens feel a million miles away from the intense hustle and bustle of Kuta. After a day exploring/on the beach, Satriya cottages provided well needed peace and quiet. A great pool, and well manicured gardens with all rooms overlooking them.
The room itself was average - large and airy which is what you need, but a few finishing touches were needed such as a few wall hangings and nicer bedding. It felt a bit sparse - but the bed was very comfy and the room/balcony met our needs. The bathroom, as mentioned by others, needed a bit of work, with a broken shower door and outdated decor.

Overall, it was what you'd expect for the price - and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NandC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

what can i say , this place was great. we stayed in a new delux room, which i beieve came on line in april this year , so course they looked and felt new. the bed was a little hard, but for me very comfy as were the pillows and i'm particular about my pillows!
the room was large, high ceilings and the air con worked magnificently. we had a small bar fridge with 2 bottles water per day for free (the norm in bali i think). we did have a kettle but no cups, spoons,tea coffee or milk. so if you like your morning cuppa , take supplies with you or buy at mataharis. (watch out for conveinince store about 50metres on the right out of gate, i'm certain i got ripped off there twice when buying stuff because they dont price there items, and i was told by a stall holder not to change money there too.) as you can see from the photos the bathroom was to die for. they have managed to create an outdoor bathroom indoors and they have done it very well, even water features that you can switch on when in the bath although the pump is a little noisy. each morning when the room was made up we returned to swans and flowers on our bed, i left the cleaners caramello koalas on the bed one morning and they put them into the towel/flower arrangment, not realising that they were for them. the pool area is lovely, . when we were there the hotel was almost full butyou could always get a sunlounger. it was pretty quite during the day with afew people around late afternoon and then quiet on a night. One nightIi had the staff rescue a kitten twice of the roof because it was stuck up there and meowing. breakfast was sufficent, eggs any way you like, noodles , rice , fruit breads not 5star buffet but fine. (except the tea and coffee was horrid)
we would have had satay maybe 20 times whilst in kuta and agreed with other friends that the satay at satriya was the BEST in Kuta, and we tried it at every restaurant we went to. bintang 17000, coke 14000, satay 50000??
overall we loved our stay at satriya and are hoping to stay there again next september , even tho most of our friends will be staying at kuta townhouses. this hotel ticks all the boxes for us. any questions please feel free to ask

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QUEEN_OF_CATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Smile staff, frendly, clean, nice food, garden and swimming pool, at the center of Kuta

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delijska10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Lovely traditional guest accommodation, no frills but not bad..
I would recommend at least a couple of nights here, to feel a little bit of the traditional Bali spirit.. branded hotel are nice but not always in synch with the indonesian/bali spirit and is a pity visiting bali and missing the spirit and enjoy only the surfer beach style (but this is my own opinion)..
During my visit in Bali i stayed in 3 hotels is Kuta/Nusa Dua, however this is the one i would reccomend, since is truly indonesian balinese.. is not a 5 stars, is not the most elegant and tidiest place, but when you are there, you will feel you are in a good place for mind and body..

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristiano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 254 in Kuta
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 254 in Kuta
674 reviews
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Bene Hotel
The Bene Hotel
#23 of 254 in Kuta
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satriya Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satriya Cottages

Address: Poppies Lane II | Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#23 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: $45 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Satriya Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at Satriya Cottages The hidden paradise with Balinese architecture in centrally located right in the heart of Bali's thriving hub of Kuta, Satriya Cottages the ideal home away from home for your Bali holiday. This hotel is located within few minute walk to Kuta beach, Beachwalk Shopping Mall, Poppies Lane, Hard Rock Cafe Satriya was created by the influence of famous Bali culture and traditional style which built and designed with the spirit of typical Balinese style. Stone carvings, temple, wood carving confirms Satriya have real authentic Balinese style. The warm hospitality of the original Balinese people will be implied in the hospitality staff at Satriya. Satriya are inviting guests to have an experience to enjoy the holiday and feel the real atmosphere the island of Bali which is only in Satriya. Spacious rooms combined with Balinese architecture and wrapped by the tranquility and the green of the gardens, and the silence adding the perfection of your vacation. Satriya provides two swimming pools, equipped with a pool bar. 90 Degrees Restaurant will make dinner even more special with a variety of interesting menu at affordable prices to the accompaniment of live band music every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Satriya Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satriya Cottages Hotel Kuta
Satriya Hotel Kuta
Satriya Cottages Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing