We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place great price”
Review of Satriya Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Satriya Cottages
Ranked #20 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place great price”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

we have just returned from our 2nd stay at Satriya, both times we have been more than happy with the facilities, staff & price. Location is great to walk everywhere, brekky is lovely nice variety, staff are very friendly & helpful, pool is great, rooms are large and clean, highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colettek162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    275
    78
    21
    13
See reviews for
174
260
36
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great location and accommodation . All the staff are very helpful and courteous, a credit to satriya. A special mention to Roody, Wayan, and restaurant staff kadek and Wayan for there extra special care. Also a big thank you to dewar for helping me find a ring for my son. They go the extra mile, making animals out of the towels, it was a highlight to come back to the room to see which animal would be on the bed. I love the fact that they stick to the bali culture with ornate doors beautiful gardens, which are maintained daily. I have no reservations in recommending this hotel to any one as long as they always have a room for me. Ok Roody lol.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susi_max_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have been to Bali many times staying in many different places and have found Satriya to be of equal standard to anywhere we have stayed at a very reasonable cost. The Satriya's Bathrooms would have to be the best with excellent drainage, which always seems to be a problem in a lot of Kuta bathrooms. Breakfasts were great and the rooms well attended to every day. The only downside would be that there is not enough shade around the pool. There needs to be more umbrellas between lounges so that you can at least have the choice to be in the sun or shade. The staff was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Maureen Geelong Victoria.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe Room on the first floor which was very roomy and we had no complaints at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Down Poppies 2 behind a nice little restaurant called 90 Degrees lies the sanctuary of the Satriya Cottages. The location is perfect, you are in the middle of the hustle and bustle but surprisingly, the cottages are tucked away and are fairly quiet (apart from the occasional guest coming back late at night). We stayed in the classic suite room which was absolutely awesome. Big 4 poster bed, plenty of room, our 14 year old son also had a single bed put up against the wall, still more room. Separate bathroom, shower and spa bath. Aircon was fabulous, verandah out front with table and chairs and about 20 steps to the pool. Negatives were the fact that the pool area has no shade and the pool water is very hot, to the point where it's not worth going in for a dip as you end up more sweaty than before you went in. The wifi is really bad, nearly every guest i spoke to was having trouble connecting. This may not be a regular problem but certainly was inconvenient whilst we were there. Every morning at breakfast someone was going up asking staff why they couldn't connect. Hopefully they sort that out. Breakfast very simple but good. Every morning something a bit different, just loved their pineapple rice and their chilli infused fettucini, orange juice nice and cold. Their restaurant 90 degrees is pretty good value. They make the best frozen strawberry margaritas around and their satay sticks are beautifully presented. All staff in the resort are very friendly, the gardeners do a beautiful job looking after the grounds and the room staff are something else, always making animals out of the towels (like on a cruise ship), a very special touch. You are only 5 mins walk of the main Kuta beach where of an evening you can sit down on the beach and watch the sunset whilst sipping on the local bintangs. Watch out for one very inparticular lady on the beach here who is very pushy and annoying and gets in your face trying to sell you her merchanise. Her name is on her hat and starts with the letter M... All other hawkers very friendly, just trying to make a buck and quite happy to just talk to you in general. Just ignore her, she eventually goes away! The pool area can get a little loud, lots of aussies stay at this resort. The pool is very deep but shallow in one area if you have kids. A real good location, great staff, great price. Apart from the "no shade" around pool, it was a great spot.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms probably a little more accessible. Can be a little noisy near pool area as pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisGippsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Thank you Satriya Cottages, Kuta, for providing amazing service and facilities. Satriya is beautiful and relaxing while allowing my family to feel safe in such a busy location. Located in the heart of the Kuta atmosphere, we would enter your grounds and immediately be in such a quiet and peaceful surrounding. Satriya provides a personal touch everyday to your room, my daughters were delighted to discover a new animal created out of their bath towels daily. Every staff member shares the warm Bali friendliness and could never do enough to make our stay out of this world. My friend stayed here last September 2013 and asked for the management to take care of a personalized letter she wrote, wishing me a happy birthday, they then delivered it this February 2014!! No matter how busy they will take time for every guest. thank you Satriya, from Liz

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any, however, I always request ground floor as I travel with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tawas, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Only 500 meters from Kuta's beautiful beach you can have an amazing stay at this beautify hotel with stunning garden. Swimming pool with bar, spacious rooms and balconies, high standard of hospitality for very affordable prices. Staff is friendly and helpful and housekeeping makes amazing statures of the towels in the room, real Balinese art!

Around the corner are lots of shops and restaurant and the famous Hard Rock café.

I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Senior suite is very spacious, great bed and huge balcony overlooking the stunning garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marinadehaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Our third visit to Satriya hasn't disappointed. This trip we stayed in the new standard rooms. Excellent value for money, private little oasis in the heart of kuta, no "package deal" families, lots of return guests and the staff treat us all like old friends. Have already booked our rooms for September.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mim1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#15 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adi Dharma Hotel
Adi Dharma Hotel
#18 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.3 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satriya Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satriya Cottages

Property: Satriya Cottages
Address: Poppies Lane II | Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#24 Family Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Satriya Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at Satriya Cottages The hidden paradise with Balinese architecture in centrally located right in the heart of Bali's thriving hub of Kuta, Satriya Cottages the ideal home away from home for your Bali holiday. This hotel is located within few minute walk to Kuta beach, Beachwalk Shopping Mall, Poppies Lane, Hard Rock Cafe Satriya was created by the influence of famous Bali culture and traditional style which built and designed with the spirit of typical Balinese style. Stone carvings, temple, wood carving confirms Satriya have real authentic Balinese style. The warm hospitality of the original Balinese people will be implied in the hospitality staff at Satriya. Satriya are inviting guests to have an experience to enjoy the holiday and feel the real atmosphere the island of Bali which is only in Satriya. Spacious rooms combined with Balinese architecture and wrapped by the tranquility and the green of the gardens, and the silence adding the perfection of your vacation. Satriya provides two swimming pools, equipped with a pool bar. 90 Degrees Restaurant will make dinner even more special with a variety of interesting menu at affordable prices to the accompaniment of live band music every night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Satriya Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satriya Cottages Hotel Kuta
Satriya Hotel Kuta
Satriya Cottages Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing